convert-mkv-to-mp4 

目录

第1部分: MKV vs MP4 –这是怎么回事?

第2部分:怎么把MKV转换成MP4?

           -在线工具将MKV转换为MP4

           -MKV到MP4转换器软件–独立软件选项

第3部分: 如何批量将MKV转换为MP4?

第4部分:为什么应该选择付费MKV而不是免费的在线工具和软件,而不是MP4软件?

 

如果您一直在通过视频下载服务或其他方式下载视频, 您会发现它们可以多种格式提供,例如MP4,MKV,AVI和3GP,仅举几例。 MKV和MP4是目前流行的两种最受欢迎​​的视频格式。它们是什么意思,以及如何轻松将MKV转换为MP4? 

 

好吧,这就是我们在这里尝试理解的内容。但是在此之前,我们将找到什么是MKV和MP4文件格式,以及为什么需要将MKV转换为MP4。 

 

MKV vs MP4 –这是怎么回事?

 

首先,MKV和MP4是两种已下载视频文件流行的视频格式。从数字爱好者的角度来看,它们是最重要的格式。

 

MKV是Matroska.org开发的一种视频格式。它具有将大量视频,音频,图像,字幕媒体格式保存到一个文件中的能力。请注意,它不是视频压缩格式,而是存储与视频有关的数据的视频容器。 MP4是媒体容器的另一种格式,是MPEG-4 Part 14的缩写。它不同于MKV,在MKV中,MP4不能像MKV那样包含ASS的隐藏字幕格式。 

 

MKV与MP4比较有什么区别?此处的表应提供更好的理解:

 

特征MKVMP4

支持的视频编解码器

H.264,H.265,MPEG1,MPEG2,MPEG4

H.264,H.265,Xvid,MPEG4

支持隐藏式字幕 

ASS,SSA没有 

支持的音频格式 

FLAC,ALAC,AC3,AACALAC,MP3,AAC
开发人员 

马特洛斯卡

电影专家组
MIME类型

视频

影像,动画,声音,合计
位深度 

8位和10位 

8位和10位 
兼容性

可能与许多移动设备不兼容 

与多种设备高度兼容
尺寸 

 文件大小可能会很大 

文件大小可以自定义,也可以更小 

 

 

为什么需要将MKV转换为MP4?实际上,MKV更具前瞻性,可以容纳更多内容。该格式是开源的,这是它流行的另一个原因。但这有两个问题,因此需要将MKV转换为MP4文件。 首先,MKV的设备和平台兼容性受到限制。它可能无法在某些设备(例如手机)上播放。 

 

 

怎么把MKV转换成MP4?

 

了解了将MKV转换为MP4的需要之后,现在让我们检查一些MKV到MP4转换器,这些转换器可以帮助您进行转换。您既可以使用在线工具,也可以根据自己的喜好选择独立软件。 

 

在线工具将MKV转换为MP4

 

联机工具的优势是可以在任何设备上随时随地使用它们。您可以在任何首选的浏览器上启动在线转换器,然后执行任务。 

 

1. Convertfiles.com-最好的MKV到MP4转换器免费

 

Convertfiles是一个免费的在线MKV到MP4转换器,可让您随时随地轻松地将MKV转换为MP4。您可以输入您的MKV文件,然后选择一种将文件转换成的格式。该工具为您提供了一个简单的转换选项,而无需自定义或个性化您的输出视频。 

online file convert

在下图中可以看到,该操作非常简单易行。您可以转换的最大文件大小为250 MB。除了视频转换外,该工具还提供其他转换选项。 

 

2.扎姆扎尔

 

这是另一个值得信赖的基于Web的视频转换器,应该是您免费从MKV到MP4在线转换器的理想选择。用户友好的界面是您的另一个优点,应该可以为您提供出色的性能改进,以在线将MKV转换为MP4。 

zamzar

该工具提供对1200多种格式的支持,理想情况下,它应该成为将MKV转换为MP4的在线工具中最具影响力的播放器之一。联机转换器除了视频格式外,还支持各种其他文档的转换。 

 

3.在线转换

 

在线转换是满足您所有视频格式转换需求的重要选择之一,并且已经存在很多年了。它是一种多功能转换工具,也是将任何视频从其URL转换为MP4的绝佳选择。

online convert

但是,在线视频转换器附带有一个障碍,其形式是可以转换的文件的最大大小受到限制。您将无法转换大于100 MB的文件。 

 

4.云转换 

 

Cloud Convert已经成为使用最广泛的首选在线视频转换器,并且可以是将文件从MKV转换为MP4的绝佳选择。凭借更快,易于使用和可靠的功能,它一直是满足您需求的绝佳选择。支持200多种不同的视频格式可能是另一个令人印象深刻的巨大选择。

cloud convert

除视频格式外,在线软件也是满足其他转换需求的绝佳选择。该软件支持任何音频,视频,文档,电子书,档案,图像,电子表格或演示文稿格式。

 

MKV到MP4转换器软件–独立软件选项

 

在线转换器本身具有局限性,可能不是您转换大型文件时的正确选择。它们还受到可应用于您的输出视频的更高程度的定制的困扰。从这个角度来看,MKV到MP4转换器的独立软件选项可能是一个不错的选择。 

 

1。DVDFab视频转换器 

 

DVDFab Video Converter已成为将MKV转换为MP4的软件解决方案中最强大的播放器之一。它可以将大多数主流视频格式的视频转换为可在移动设备或其他多种平台上播放的视频。 

 

除了其他类似产品以外,其他一些出色的功能还包括:

 

  • 支持多种视频格式: 它可以转换从Internet,数码摄像机,采集卡和各种其他设备下载的视频。该软件的丰富配置文件库可让您转换任何格式的任何视频。 

 

  • 小号支持元数据: 视频转换器可以从输入视频文件中提取元数据,并将其应用于输出视频。这将帮助您的媒体播放器(例如DVDFab Movie服务器或DVDFab Player 6)轻松组织文件。 

 

  • 高度定制 DVDFab Video Converter为您提供了一个极好的选择,可以根据您的喜好自定义输出视频。输出音频,字幕流和其他方面可以得到有效控制。

 

  • 非线性视频编辑: 非线性视频编辑功能增加了支持,以更像工作室的方式增加介绍性或结业性。 

 

 

如何使用DVDFab Video Converter将MKV文件转换为MP4?

 

这里的步骤和教程应该足够有用: 

 

步骤1:安装并启动软件 

 

DVDFab Video Converter是DVDFab Suite的一部分。如果您已下载DVDFab,请转到顶部的Converter选项卡以启动它 

 

dvdfab video converter

 

步骤2: 将文件添加到转换器 

您可以通过几种方式添加源文件。您可以加载包含MKV文件的光盘,或者通过浏览从计算机中添加文件。您甚至可以拖放文件。 

 

DVDfab video converter

 

步骤3: 进行必要的配置 

您可以根据自己的喜好配置输出视频。为此,请单击添加文件旁边的扳手图标,然后访问其他设置。您可以配置各种参数,例如编解码器,编码方法,视频质量和分辨率。 

 

best mkv to mp4 converter

 

步骤4: 选择输出文件夹并开始转换 

选择一个要保存视频文件的输出文件夹,然后单击“开始”开始转换文件。 

 

mkv to mp4 converter

 

做到了。等到转换完成。 DVDFab Video Converter使您可以访问进度指示器,以使您知道转换过程的状态。 

 

2. VLC媒体播放器 

 

长期以来,VLC Media Player一直是Windows最受欢迎的视频播放器工具之一。实际上,它已成为跨平台功能使用最广泛的视频播放器之一,并且可用于Mac,Linux,iOS和Android。 

vlc mkv to mp4 converter

 

使它成为有前途的产品之一是,它使您可以提高转换不同格式的视频文件的效率。您只需要将文件添加到转换界面,然后选择输出格式即可开始将MKV文件转换为MP4。 

 

3.手刹 

 

当您查看最好的  MKV到MP4转换器软件选项时,手刹是主要的参与者之一。尽管它是免费的,但您可能会发现输出格式在功能和配置选项方面可能非常有限。 

 

handbrake

 

易用性和简单的界面将是使初学者易于使用的重要选项之一。您可以通过指定比特率和最大视频大小来自定义输出文件。它还支持一些高级功能,尽管还不及DVDFab Video Converter等高端选项的水平。

 

4. Freemake Video Converter 

 

直到最近,Freemake Video Converter都是满足您免费视频转换需求的绝佳选择之一,但后来却变成了付费工具。但是,它确实为您提供了可以与水印一起使用的免费版本。如果可以获得较旧版本的软件,则可以确保没有水印的转换,并可以作为MKV到MP4转换器的理想工具。

 

freemake

 

Freemake Video Converter为您提供了一个绝佳的选择,可以使用许多配置选项来创建转换后的视频。产品提供的批量转换是主要功能之一。根据您的设备,有很多可用的选项是有史以来令人兴奋的选项之​​一。 

 

如何批量将MKV转换为MP4?

 

使软件视频转换器成为一个不错的选择的主要原因之一是它们可以有效地进行批量转换。例如,DVDFab Video Converter是一种出色的工具,可将视频文件从MKV批量转换为MP4。 

 

这是在DVDFab Video Converter上使用批处理转换选项的方式: 

 

步骤1: 启动DVDFab Video Converter。 

启动DVDFab Suite,并像前面的教程一样选择顶部的Converter选项卡。

 

步骤2: 添加要转换的文件。 

根据您的喜好使用任何选项来添加文件。您可以浏览文件,拖放文件或通过加载光盘来添加文件。您可以添加要转换的文件数量。 

 

DVDfab video converter for batch conversion

 

步骤3: 配置输出视频 

执行上一教程中的配置选项。您可以根据自己的喜好对单个文件进行配置更改。 

 

步骤4: 选择输出文件夹并开始转换 

选择用于保存转换的MP4文件的输出文件夹,然后单击合并, 然后 开始 开始转换过程。等到转换完成。您可以按照进度窗口了解有关转换过程的更多信息。 

 

推荐:这是关于的另一篇文章如何将MP4文件合并为一个

 

 

为什么应该选择付费MKV而不是免费的在线工具和软件,而不是MP4软件?

 

好吧,出于多种原因,需要付费的MKV到MP4转换软件。它可以为您提供的巨大优势之一就是它们为您提供了有效的批量转换功能。您将获得的另一个优势是能够根据自己的喜好配置文件。付费软件可让您完全控制输出文件。 

 

付费的MKV到MP4转换器软件确实为您提供了更快的转换速度。用于MKV到MP4转换器在线选项的选项可能无法在为您提供更快的转换速度时达到那种效率。 

 

DVDFab Player 6 –播放MP4文件的推荐软件

 

如果您正在寻找用于播放转换后的MP4文件的最佳软件的选项,则DVDFab Player 6将是满足您大多数需求的理想选择。它已被视为最好的4K UHD Media Player中满足您所有要求的出色选择之一。  

 

Player 6配备了一些高级功能,包括4K Ultra HD蓝光光盘上的导航菜单和HDR10支持。您可以根据个人喜好选择两种不同的播放质量选项。根据您的喜好选择标准或超模式。 

 

dvdfab player 6 for playing mp4 files

 

播放几乎所有文件(包括电视节目和本地硬盘上的视频)时,这应该是满足您所有需求的最佳选择。 TrueTheater技术可让您获得类似电影院的家庭影院体验。 

 

DVDFab Player 6还具有为您提供高分辨率输出支持的功能,并提供高达Dolby Atmos和DTS:X的选件。对广泛的4K UHD,HEVC和其他媒体文件的支持将使其成为播放视频文件的主要选择之一。 

 

结论思想 

 

嗯,MKV视频文件格式已成为视频文件具有更好的面向未来功能的重要选择之一。但是,鉴于MKV文件不提供与MP4将为您提供访问的不同平台和其他设备的那种兼容性,您会发现需要MKV到MP4转换器

 

理想情况下,本汇编中概述的工具和软件选项应该可以帮助您选择正确的选项,以帮助您将MKV转换为MP4格式。当然,在所有工具(我们在此处提供的联机和脱机选项)中,我们发现DVDFab Video Converter是用于此目的的出色选择之一。查看此处概述的提示和选项,并获得有史以来最佳的转换功能。

convert-mkv-to-mp4 

Table of Contents

Part 1: MKV vs MP4 – What is the deal about?

Part 2: How to Convert MKV to MP4?

            - Online tools to convert MKV to MP4

            - MKV to MP4 converter software – The standalone software options

Part 3: How to convert MKV to MP4 in Batch?

Part 4: Why Should prefer Paid MKV to MP4 software over free online tool and software?

 

If you have been downloading videos from video downloading services or other means,  you will find that they would be available in several formats such as MP4, MKV, AVI and 3GP, to name a few. MKV and MP4 have been two of the most popular video formats currently in vogue. What do they mean and how do you convert MKV to MP4 with ease? 

 

Well, that is what we would try understanding here. But before that, we will be finding what are MKV and MP4 file formats and why do you need to convert MKV to MP4. 

 

MKV vs MP4 – What is the deal about?

 

To begin with, MKV and MP4 are two video formats that have gone popular for the downloaded video files. They are the most important formats from the point of view of a digital lover.

 

MKV was a video format developed by Matroska.org. It has a capacity to hold a massive number of video, audio, image, subtitle media formats into one single file. Do note that it is not a video compression format, but a video container that holds the data related to your video. An MP4 is yet another format of media container and is an abbreviation for MPEG-4 Part 14. It differs from MKV wherein it cannot contain the closed caption format like ASS like MKV does. 

 

What are the differences in MKV vs MP4 comparison? The table here should give a better understanding:

 

Features MKV MP4

Supported video codecs

H.264, H.265, MPEG1, MPEG2, MPEG4

H.264, H.265, Xvid, MPEG4

Support for closed caption 

ASS, SSA No 

Audio formats supported 

FLAC, ALAC, AC3, AAC ALAC, MP3, AAC
Developer 

Matroska

Moving Picture Experts Group
MIME Type

Video

Video, Moving-image, Sound, Aggregate
Bit depth 

8 and 10 bit 

8 and 10 bit 
Compatibility

May not be compatible with many mobile devices 

Extremely compatible with a wide range of devices
Size 

 File size can be quite larger 

File size can be customised and can be smaller 

 

 

Why do you need to convert MKV to MP4? In fact, MKV is more future proof and can hold more content. The format is open source, and that is yet another reason why it is popular. But it has a couple of issues, and that necessitates the need for converting MKV to MP4 files.  For one, the device and platform compatibility of MKV is limited. It may not be able to play on certain devices such as mobile phones. 

 

 

How to Convert MKV to MP4?

 

Having understood the need to convert MKV to MP4, let us now check out a few MKV to MP4 converters that can help you in converting them. You can either use an online tool for the purpose or pick a standalone software as per your preferences. 

 

Online tools to convert MKV to MP4

 

Online tools have the advantage of using them on the go on any device. You can launch the online converter on any of your preferred browsers and go about the task. 

 

1. Convertfiles.com - Best MKV to MP4 converter free

 

Convertfiles is a free online MKV to MP4 converter and lets you convert MKV to MP4 online with ease wherever you are on any device. You can input your MKV file and choose a format to convert your file into. The tool offers you a simple conversion option without the option for customising or personalising your output video. 

online file convert

The operation is rather simple and easy to go with as you can witness in the image below. The maximum file size you can convert would be 250 MB. Apart from video conversion, the tool also offers other conversion options. 

 

2. ZAMZAR

 

This is yet another trustworthy web-based video converter and should be an excellent choice for your needs in MKV to MP4 online converter for free. The user-friendly interface is yet another plus point that should provide you with a remarkable performance improvement to convert MKV to MP4 online. 

zamzar

The tool offers support for more than 1200 formats that should ideally make it one of the most influential players among online tools to convert MKV to MP4. The online converter supports conversion of a wide range of other documents in addition to the video formats. 

 

3. Online-Convert

 

Online-Convert is one of the prominent options for all your needs in the conversion of video formats and has been around for many years. A multipurpose conversion tool, it would also be an excellent choice for converting any video from its URL into MP4.

online convert

However, the online video converter comes with an impediment in the form of a limit on the maximum size of the file that can be converted. You will not be able to convert a file that is larger than 100 MB. 

 

4. Cloud Convert 

 

Cloud Convert has been a prominently used and preferred online video converters and can be a great options to convert your files from MKV to MP4. It has been an excellent option for your needs with the faster, easy to use, and reliable features. Support for more than 200 different video formats can be yet another huge option you would find extremely impressive.

cloud convert

Apart from video formats, online software is an excellent option for your requirements in other conversion needs as well. The software supports any audio, video, document, ebook, archive, image, spreadsheet or presentation format.

 

5. FreeFileConvert

 

This is yet another good option to convert MKV to MP4 online without installing any software. A simple interface to drag and drop your source files is what makes it one of the simple tools for your conversion needs. 

free file convert

You can upload and convert up to 5 files at a time. However, the online converter supports individual file size of up to 300 MB. The files will be deleted as soon as you download the converted file, or decide to delete it yourself.

 

MKV to MP4 converter software – The standalone software options

 

The online converter has a limitation to themselves and may not be the right choice for your needs in converting large files. They also suffer from a higher degree of customisation that can be applied to your output videos. Standalone software options for an MKV to MP4 converter can be a great choice from that perspective. 

 

1. DVDFab Video Converter 

 

DVDFab Video Converter has been one of the strongest players among the software solutions to convert MKV to MP4. It can convert the videos in most of the mainstream video formats to those playable on mobile devices or a wide range of other platforms. 

 

Some of the excellent features that would set it aside from the rest of the similar products can include:

 

  • Support for Multiple video formats: It can convert your videos downloaded from the Internet, digital camcorders, capture cards, and wide range of other devices. The rich profile library of the software lets you convert any video in any format. 

 

  • Support for metadata: The video converter can extract metadata from the input video file and apply them to the output video. This would help your media players such as DVDFab Movie server or DVDFab Player 6 to organise your files easily. 

 

  • A high degree of customisation: DVDFab Video converter provides you with an excellent option to customise your output video as per your preferences. Output audio, subtitle stream and other aspects can be effectively controlled. 

 

  • Nonlinear video editing: The non-linear video editing capability adds support for adding intro or closing credits in a more studio-like manner. 

 

 

How to Convert MKV file to MP4 using DVDFab Video Converter?

 

The steps and tutorial here should be helpful enough: 

 

Step 1: Install and launch the software 

 

DVDFab Video Converter is a part of the DVDFab Suite. If you have downloaded DVDFab, go to Converter tab at the top to launch it 

 

dvdfab video converter

 

Step 2: Add your files to the converter 

You can add the source files in several ways. You can load a disc containing the MKV file, or add the files from your computer by browsing for them. You can even drag and drop your files. 

 

DVDfab video converter

 

Step 3: Make necessary configurations 

You can configure the output video as per your preferences. To do this, click on the wrench icon beside the file you added and access the additional settings. You can configure a wide range of parameters such as codec, encoding method, video quality and resolution. 

 

best mkv to mp4 converter

 

Step 4: Choose the output folder and begin the conversion 

Pick an output folder where you would want to save your video file and click on START to begin converting your file. 

 

mkv to mp4 converter

 

That does it. Wait till the conversion is completed. DVDFab Video Converter provides you access to a progress indicator to let you know the conversion process status. 

 

2. VLC Media Player 

 

VLC Media player has always been one of the most popular video player tools for Windows since long. In fact, it has become one of the most widely used video players for cross-platform functionality and is available for Mac, Linux, iOS and Android. 

vlc mkv to mp4 converter

 

What makes it one of the promising products is that it provides you access to an improved degree of efficiency in converting your video files in different formats. You just need to add the file to the conversion interface and choose the output format to begin converting your MKV file into MP4. 

 

3. Handbrake 

 

Handbrake is one of the prominent players when you look at the best  MKV to MP4 converter software options. While it is free, you may find the output format may be quite limited in terms of features and configuration options. 

 

handbrake

 

The ease of use and a simple interface would be one of the prominent options that would make it an easy to use tool for the beginners. You can customise the output file by specifying bit rate and maximum video size. It also supports a few advanced features though not to the level of high-end options such as DVDFab Video converter. 

 

4. Freemake Video Converter 

 

Freemake Video Converter was one of the excellent choices for your video conversion needs for free till recently, but it turned to pay tool of late. However, it does offer you a free version that would work with a watermark. If you can get an older version of the software, you can be assured of a conversion without watermark and doubles up as a perfect tool among the MKV to MP4 converter.

 

freemake

 

Freemake Video Converter provides you with an excellent option for creating your converted videos with a host of configuration options. Batch conversion offered by the product is one of the prime functions. Plenty of options are available based on your devices is one of the exciting options ever. 

 

5. TalkHelper Video Converter 

 

Available on Windows and Mac, TalkHelper Video Converter has been one of the best tools that has been well designed and meet all your video conversion needs. The interface is both user-friendly and intuitive in every respect. 

talkhelper

Faster and better conversion speed coupled with a lossless quality are a few features that should ideally make it a great choice in every possible way to convert MKV to MP4. It also supports batch conversion.

 

How to convert MKV to MP4 in Batch?

 

One of the primary reasons that make the software video converter a good option is that they can work with batch conversion efficiently. DVDFab Video Converter, for example, has been a prominent tool to convert video files from MKV to MP4 in batches. 

 

Here is how you can use the batch conversion options on DVDFab Video Converter: 

 

Step 1: Launch your DVDFab Video Converter. 

Launch DVDFab Suite and choose the Converter tab at the top as in the previous tutorial. 

 

Step 2: Add the files that you want to convert. 

Use any of the options as per your preferences to add the files. You can browse for the files, drag and drop them or add them by loading a disc. You can add as many files as you would want to convert. 

 

DVDfab video converter for batch conversion

 

Step 3: Configure the output video 

Perform the configuration options as in the previous tutorial. You can make the configuration changes for your individual files as per your preferences. 

 

Step 4: Choose the output folder and begin the conversion 

Choose the output folder for saving the converted MP4 file and click on Merge, and then START to begin the conversion process. Wait till the conversion is completed. You can follow the progress window to know more about the process of conversion. 

 

Recommended: here is a another post on how to merge MP4 file into one.

 

 

Why Should prefer Paid MKV to MP4 software over free online tool and software?

 

Well, several reasons would necessitate the need for a paid MKV to MP4 conversion software. One of the huge advantages that it would provide you access to is that they offer you an efficient batch conversion functionality. Yet another advantage you stand to gain would be the ability to configure your files to your preferences. The paid software provides you complete control over your output file. 

 

The paid MKV to MP4 converter software does provide you with a faster conversion speed. The options for MKV to MP4 converter online options may not be able to give that degree of efficiency in providing you with a faster conversion speed. 

 

DVDFab Player 6 – The recommended software for playing your MP4 files

 

If you are checking out the options for the best software for playing your converted MP4 files, DVDFab Player 6 can be an excellent option for most of your requirements. It has been treated to be one of the excellent options for all your requirements in the best 4K UHD Media Player.  

 

The Player 6 is equipped with a few advanced features that include navigation menu and HDR10 support on 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays. You can pick two different options for the playback quality, depending on your individual preferences. Choose between the Standard or Ultra mode depending on your preferences. 

 

dvdfab player 6 for playing mp4 files

 

It should be your best bet for all your needs in playing almost all files that include TV Shows and videos on your local hard drives. The TrueTheater technology provides you with access to a cinema-like home theatre experience. 

 

The DVDFab Player 6 also comes with an ability to provide you high-resolution output support with options up to Dolby Atmos & DTS:X. Support for a wide range of 4K UHD, HEVC, and Other Media Files would be what makes it one of the prime choices for playing your video files. 

 

The Concluding Thoughts 

 

Well, the MKV video file format has been one of the prominent options for a better degree of future proof functionality when it comes to the video files. However, given the fact that MKV files do not offer the kind of compatibility with different platforms and other devices that MP4 would provide you access to – you would find the need for MKV to MP4 converters.

 

The tools and software options outlined in this compilation should ideally help you pick the right options to help you in how to convert MKV to MP4 format. Of course, of all the tools – online and offline options we featured here – we found DVDFab Video Converter to be one of the excellent options for the purpose. Check out the tips and options outlined here and get access to the best conversion functionality ever.