top 11 tools to convert m2ts to mp4 

目录

第1部分: 什么是M2TS文件,它与MP4有何区别?

第2部分: 如何将M2TS转换为MP4 Free?

第3部分: 如何在Windows / Mac上将M2TS转换为MP4而又不损失质量?

第4部分: 如何使用DVDFab Video Converter将M2TS转换为MP4

第5部分:常见问题

第6部分:最佳视频播放器 软件– DVDFab Player 6 

第7部分:总结思想

 

M2TS视频文件格式到底是什么?怎么把M2TS转换成MP4?如果这是困扰您的常见问题之一,那么这篇文章可能是适合您的。有几个选项可以帮助您播放M2TS文件,但是最好的选择是使用转换器来帮助您将M2TS文件转换为Mp4。 

 

什么是M2TS文件,它与MP4有何不同? 

 

M2TS本质上是文件名扩展名,用于蓝光光盘音频视频MPEG-2传输流容器文件格式。它用于多路复用不同的流,例如音频,视频和媒体。理想用于在Blu-rays上存储高清视频。 

 

您还会发现M2TS文件的另一种情况是,当您拥有由Sony和Panasonic开发的高端便携式摄像机时。 M2TS是AVCHD格式的一部分,该格式是高清视频格式。相当不常见的视频格式,它与MP4和AVI等大多数视频格式不兼容。 

 

另一方面,MP4是一种高度流行且最常用的视频格式,用于下载和流式传输视频内容。一种高度通用的视频格式,已成为存储音频,视频和图像的最佳选择之一。 

 

两种视频格式之间有何不同?此处的表格应提供一个更好的主意,以找到最佳的M2TS与MP4区别:

 

特征M2TSMP4
视频质量

最高 

可以达到1080线的50和60帧/秒模式以及立体视频

每秒60帧时最大1080p
文件扩展名

.mts

传输到计算机时转换为.m2ts

.mp4
视频–音频编解码器 MPEG-4 AVC / H.264作为视频编解码器,杜比数字AC-3作为音频编解码器MPEG-4 AVC / H.264作为视频编解码器和MPEG-4 AAC-LC音频编解码器
文件大小 

很大。 

可以比类似的MP4文件大3倍左右 

实际使用较小 
在线使用 由于尺寸较大,不适合 最适合在线使用 
音频和视频编解码器MPEG-4 AVC / H.264视频编解码器和杜比数字AC-3音频编解码器MPEG-4 AVC / H.264视频编解码器和MPEG-4 AAC-LC音频编解码器
开发者蓝光光盘协会国际标准化组织
文件大小1920 x 180的30分钟素材可以占用400 MB的存储空间 1920 x 180的30分钟素材可以占用100 MB的存储空间
 

 

上面的讨论应该为您提供对M2TS和MP4讨论的更好理解。

 

 

如何将M2TS转换为MP4 Free?

 

将M2TS转换为MP4的最佳选择是选择在线视频转换器。您需要确保选择的在线转换器提供与M2TS文件格式的兼容性。无需下载任何软件,使其成为更强大的选择。 

 

1. Convert.Files

 

Convert.Files是转换视频格式的出色工具,它为您提供了将M2TS转换为MP4的支持。易于使用的功能使其成为每个方面的绝佳选择。您可以简单地添加文件并将文件转换为MP4。 

online file converter

优点 

 

  • 界面友好 
  • 无缝处理M2TS文件。 

 

缺点

 

  • 没有互联网可能无法工作 
  • 没有文件编辑 

 

2.扎姆扎尔

 

Zamzar始终是将M2TS转换为Mp4的最佳方法的最受欢迎选项之一。除了视频转换外,它还提供对音频转换器,图像转换器和eBook转换器选项的访问。那应该使其成为最好的免费M2TS到MP4转换器选项之一。 

 

zamzar

优点 

 

  • 支持1200多种格式 
  • 无需注册 
  • 在10分钟内转换文件 

 

缺点

 

  • 没有批量转换 
  • 文件大小限制为100 MB 

 

3.在线转换器

 

在线转换器是最好的免费M2TS到MP4转换器中满足您需求的出色选择之一。该程序完全免费使用,并为您提供了一个非常简单易用的界面。除了M2TS文件格式外,它还支持许多其他流行的视频格式。当然,如果文件很大,则可能需要考虑200 MB的大小限制。 

 

online converter

优点 

 

  • 带有易于使用的简单步骤。 
  • 支持大多数流行的视频格式 
  • 免费使用。 

 

缺点

 

  • 转换速度受您的互联网速度限制 
  • 不支持批量转换 

 

4.在线UniConverter

 

Online UniConverter最初称为Media.io,由Wondershare拥有。它可以非常有效地处理和转换所有流行的重要视频和音频格式。您将可以使用它,而无需任何广告或水印。只需几个简单的步骤,就可以成为免费的M2TS到MP4转换器的绝佳选择。您的转换一次限制为两个文件-每个文件的大小都小于100 MB。 

 

online uniconverter

 

优点 

 

  • 易于使用的界面 
  • 支持多种视频格式 
  • 让您调整输出视频的质量 

 

缺点

 

  • 有限的输出格式
  • 没有额外的功能 

 

5. AnyMP4

 

如果您使用的是Mac,AnyMP4可能是将M2TS转换为MP4的最佳选择。如果需要,您甚至可以编辑原始的M2TS视频。该免费软件是轻松将M2TS或其他文件转换为MP4的绝佳选择之一。

 

anymp4

 

优点 

 

  • 支持多达23种音频格式 
  • 流畅高效的视频转换 
  • 在Mac和Windows上均兼容 

 

缺点

 

  • 我们没有发现缺点

 

6. Convertio.co  

 

Convertio.co确实支持30多种格式,这应该使其成为从M2TS到MP4转换要求的绝佳选择之一。您可以放心获得增强的体验,以获得更快的转换体验。

 

convertio

 

优点 

 

  • 所有转换都在云端进行
  • 安全的转换过程。 
  • 基于浏览器的操作支持所有设备。 

 

缺点

  • 没有编辑选项 

 

7AVC

 

AVC或任何视频转换器是另一个很好的选择,可以为您提供如何将M2TS转换为MP4的增强的增强体验。除了让您将M2TS转换为MP4之外,该软件还提供了易于使用的功能,可从YouTube等网站下载内容。 

 

avc

 

优点 

 

  • 可以将视频刻录到DVD和其他光盘上 
  • 在任何格式之间转换视频。 
  • 剪辑,旋转或编辑视频 

 

缺点

 

  • 没有付费工具上的高级功能 

 

8. FreeConvert 

 

FreeConvert是将M2TS转换为MP4而不打h的最强大工具之一。除了让您将M2TS文件转换为MP4之外,该工具还提供了对其他转换选项的访问权限。 

 

free convert

 

优点 

 

  • 越来越快的转换选项 
  • 支持批量转换 
  • 在线工具,可让您在任何平台上工作

 

缺点

 

  • 没有可用的高级功能 

 

9. Movavi视频转换器

 

Movavi Video Converter可以是将M2TS轻松转换为M4P4的主要选择之一。实际上,该工具确实支持多种其他格式,甚至包括4K视频。该工具可以帮助您转换文件而不会降低质量。 

movavi

 

优点 

 

  • 几乎更快的转换 
  • 批量转换支持任意数量的文件,而不论大小 
  • 易于编辑和压缩 

 

缺点

 

  • 功能有点有限 

 

10. VLC媒体播放器 

 

VLC Media Player是可用于Windows和Mac的著名媒体播放器之一。除了播放视频外,它还可以作为轻松转换视频的绝佳解决方案。 

 

vlc

优点 

 

  • 用于将M2TS转换为MP4的完全免费的解决方案。
  • 处理各种媒体文件的增强选项 
  • 支持几乎所有可用的编解码器 

 

缺点

 

  • 转换过程并不快

 

11. DVDFab视频转换器

 

DVDFab Video Converter是目前最好的转换器软件,它具有许多功能和优点。有许多原因使您比在线M2TS更喜欢DVDFab Video Converter,而不是我们上面共享的MP4视频转换器。 

 

因此,让我们详细讨论所有这些事情。

 

如何在Windows / Mac上将M2TS转换为MP4而又不损失质量?

 

上面概述的在线视频转换器选项可以很好地满足您将M2TS文件转换为MP4的所有需求。但是,在线M2TS到MP4转换器的替代方案也有一些缺点。 

 

在线视频转换器的主要缺点之一在于它们不能为您提供对输出文件的完全控制。无法调整最终视频输出的属性可能不会像基于软件的视频转换选项那样明显。人们会注意到的另一个负面方面是缺少批量转换选项。使用在线视频转换器将文件从M2TS转换为MP4格式时,您可能会错过的另一个因素是可能会遇到的质量损失。 

 

因此,不用说,如果您正在寻找更好的M2TS到MP4转换选项,那么软件解决方案可能是最终选择。我们为您的M2TS到MP4转换要求推荐的最佳软件解决方案显然是DVDFab Video Converter。

 

DVDFab Video Converter是一个极好的选择,几乎可以满足您在流行视频格式之间转换任何视频格式的需求。

 

简介DVDFab视频转换器 

 

DVDFab Video Converter是功能齐全的功能强大的视频转换器,支持多种视频格式。对主流视频格式的支持以及将其转换为任何视频格式的帮助都是一个很好的选择。 

 

DVDFab Video Converter提供的一些令人兴奋的功能可以总结为: 

 

  • 支持多种视频格式: DVDFab Video Converter支持几乎所有流行的视频格式。它几乎支持所有流行的音频和视频格式,包括从Internet下载的音频和视频格式。它甚至可以处理来自数码摄像机和采集卡的视频格式。 

 

  • 丰富的个人资料库: 转换器为您提供了多种转换选项的支持。令人兴奋的配置文件库中提供的许多配置文件的可用性应该会让您印象深刻。在丰富的馆藏资源中将文件从视频转换为视频,将视频转换为音频,将音频转换为音频。 

 

  • 最好地进行元数据提取: 该工具可以帮助您在开始转换之前跟踪并提取源文件上的所有元数据详细信息。转换视频后,将提取这些详细信息并将其应用于生成的视频。对于DVDFab电影服务器或DVDFab Player 6这样的播放器来说,这可能是绝佳的选择之一,它们会在组织良好的Poster Wall中列出您的收藏集。 

 

  • 轻松定制输出视频: DVDFab视频转换器为您提供对输出视频文件的完全控制。您可以决定复制整个视频还是部分视频。您还可以控制输出音频和字幕流。 

 

非线性视频编辑器将进一步使其成为满足高端视频编辑几乎所有需求的令人兴奋的选项之​​一。构成DVDFab Video Converter一部分的非线性视频编辑器可以提供以下优点:

 

  • 在您的视频中添加高级介绍或开门功劳 

  • 提供最佳的结帐额和演员/演员详细信息 

  • 您可以为视频配置背景音乐 

  • 添加具有增强的特殊效果的标题和字幕。 

  • 裁剪并修剪视频的任何部分。 

 

使DVDFab Video Converter成为出色选择的绝佳选择之一是,它可以为您提供无损的视频转换。与大多数在线视频转换器和其他基于软件的解决方案形成鲜明对比。

 

 

如何使用DVDFab Video Converter将M2TS转换为MP4 

 

 

以下是将M2TS转换为MP4的步骤: 

 

步骤1: 安装并启动DVDFab Video Converter 

 

DVDFab Video Converter是DVDFab Suite的一部分。假设您已经在计算机上安装了DVDFab Suite,请启动它并单击“转换器”选项卡。 

 

dvdfab video converter

 

步骤2: 添加您要转换的文件 

 

您可以使用多个选项将文件添加到软件中。通过使用从本地添加选项,以通常的方式添加文件。您甚至可以使用拖放功能添加文件。如果您的光盘包含M2TS文件,则可以通过加载该光盘来添加它们。您可以轻松添加多个文件。 

 

best-video-converter-to-convert-m2ts

 

步骤3: 套用转换参数 

 

添加文件后,单击扳手图标进行高级设置。 “高级设置”菜单打开后,您可以根据自己的要求配置输出文件。您可以配置参数,例如编解码器,比特率,视频质量,分辨率和编码选项。 

 

m2ts-to-mp4-converter

 

步骤4: 开始转换过程

 

选择要在其中保存输出文件的输出文件夹,然后单击“开始”开始转换过程。 

 

best-video-converter

 

等到转换过程完成。您应该找到一个进度指示器,以向您提供转换过程的状态。转换完成后,文件将保存在您配置的输出文件夹中。 

 

与其他在线转换器相比,是什么使DVDFab Video Converter成为不错的选择?

 

在正面比较表中将DVDFab Video Converter与其他工具进行比较可能是一个好主意。

 

特征DVDFab视频转换器 在线转换器 
使用方便 需要一个教程来习惯这些功能 没有陡峭的学习曲线 
安装必修无需安装 
控制输出文件 全面控制 无控制 
无损转换没有
批量转换没有
转换资料 众多选择 个人资料有限 
 
 
 

关于M2TS到MP4转换的常见问题解答

 

1.在线视频转换器安全吗?

 

在线视频转换器可以更安全。实际上,使用在线视频转换器的巨大优势之一是其中大多数是免费的。但是,应该完全由您决定要选择哪种工具。选择不带有良好评价的工具将使其更安全可靠。 

 

2.在线视频转换器不工作怎么办?

 

如果您的视频过于顽固,并且无法将其从M2TS转换为MP4,那么基于软件的解决方案将是最可靠的选择。由于基于软件的解决方案提供了更高级的功能,因此它们将为您提供更好的性能。如果您发现在线视频转换器不起作用,请切换至其他软件。 

 

3.为什么将M2TS转换为MP4?

 

将M2TS转换为MP4有几个优点。一些最好的好处包括 

  • 减小视频尺寸而不会降低质量 
  • 与主流视频播放器和平台的兼容性。 
  • M2TS文件可能不是将其上传到社交媒体服务的正确选择 

 

在这里,我们还选择了一些最相关的主题,以备您在需要转换这些视频或音频格式时发现:

  1. 将AVI转换为MKV 

  2. 将3GP转换为MP4

  3. 将MKV转换为MP4

  4. 将Flac转换为MP3

 

4. M2TS是否比MP4更好?

 

不完全是。 M2TS的大小相当大,因此并不是将其上传到网站的好选择。此外,它与不同设备和平台的兼容性较低。您会发现它们在某些设备上无法打开。这意味着M2TS并不比MP4更好。

 

 

最佳视频播放器 软件– DVDFab Player 6 

 

现在,您已将M2TS转换为MP4,这是我们推荐的最佳播放器软件?好吧,您会发现最好的选择之一是DVDFab Player 6。 

 

best-video-player-software

DVDFab Player 6是功能完善的媒体播放器的绝佳选择,应成为满足您需求的全球最佳4K UHD媒体播放器的主要选择之一。全面的导航菜单支持和HDR10等方面的增强体验选项是一些功能,即使是4K Ultra HD蓝光,也将使其成为绝佳选择。 

 

通过媒体播放器,您可以通过两种不同的播放模式(Ultra和Standard)的选项访问强大的性能特征。支持DVD,蓝光和4K超高清蓝光以及真正的HDR10和高分辨率音频输出,满足您的需求,这使其成为改善媒体播放器体验的绝佳选择。 

 

除了播放视频外,它还可以帮助您以更专业的方式组织和管理文件和标题。 TrueTheater技术是又一个深思熟虑的技术,它将使您触手可及的影院般家庭影院的体验水平进一步提高。从长远来看,专业的视听效果将使其成为绝佳的选择之一。 

 

结论思想 

 

您拥有大量的选择,这些选择对于将M2TS转换为MP4的最佳选择而言,是很有帮助的。在线视频转换器是可以进一步改善您的体验的不错选择,而基于软件的解决方案由于上面讨论中列出的明显原因,可以带来更好的结果。 

 

如果您希望为改善M2TS到MP4转换的所有需求获得良好的性能标准,则DVDFab Video Converter可以作为理想的选择。

top 11 tools to convert m2ts to mp4 

Table of Contents

Part 1:  What is an M2TS file and how it differs from MP4?

Part 2:  How to Convert M2TS to MP4 Free?

Part 3:  How to Convert M2TS to MP4 Without Losing Quality on Windows/Mac?

Part 4:  How to convert M2TS to MP4 using DVDFab Video Converter

Part 5: FAQs

Part 6: Best Video Player Software – DVDFab Player 6 

Part 7: Conclusing Thought

 

What exactly is an M2TS video file format? How to convert M2TS to MP4? If that is one of the common questions that have been plaguing you, this post may perhaps be the right one for you. There are several options that would help you play your M2TS files, but the best option would be to use the converters to assist you to convert the M2TS file into Mp4. 

 

What is an M2TS file and how it differs from MP4? 

 

M2TS is essentially a filename extension used for the Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video MPEG-2 Transport Stream container file format. It is used for the purpose of multiplexing different streams such as audio, video and media. It is ideally used in storing high definition video on Blu-rays. 

 

Yet another scenario that you would find M2TS file is when you have high-end camcorders developed by Sony and Panasonic. M2TS is a part of the AVCHD format, which is a high definition video format. Quite an uncommon video format, it is not compatible with most of the video formats such as MP4 and AVI. 

 

MP4, on the other hand, is a highly popular and most commonly used video format for downloading and streaming video content. A highly versatile video format, it has been one of the best options for storing audio, video and images. 

 

How do the two video formats differ from one another? The table here should provide a better idea to find the best M2TS vs MP4 differentiation:

 

Features M2TS MP4
Video Quality

Highest possible 

Can reach up to 1080-line 50 and 60 frame/s mode along with a stereoscopic video

Maximum at 1080p at 60 frames per second
File extension

.mts

Converts to .m2ts when transferred to a computer

.mp4
Video – audio codecs  MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 as video codec and Dolby Digital AC-3 as audio codec MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 as video codec and MPEG-4 AAC-LC audio codec
File size 

Huge size. 

Can be around 3 times larger than a similar MP4 file 

Smaller for practical usage 
Online usage  Not suitable due to the large size  Best suited for online usage 
Audio and Video Codecs MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 video codec and Dolby Digital AC-3 Audio codec MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 video codec and MPEG-4 AAC-LC audio codec
Developer Blu-Ray disc association International Organization for standardization
File Size A 1920 x 180 footage of 30 min can take up 400 MB of storage  A 1920 x 180 footage of 30 min can take up 100 MB of storage
 

 

The discussion above should provide you with a better understand M2TS vs MP4 discussion. 

 

 

How to Convert M2TS to MP4 Free?

 

The best option to convert M2TS to MP4 would be to opt for the online video converters. You would need to ensure that the online converters you have chosen offer compatibility with M2TS file format. The lack of the need to download any software makes it a more formidable option. 

 

1. Convert.Files

 

Convert.Files is an excellent tool for converting video formats, and it offers you support for converting your M2TS to MP4. Easy to use functionality is what makes it a great choice by every count. You can simply add your files and convert your file into MP4. 

online file converter

Pros 

 

  • User-friendly interface 
  • Works seamlessly with M2TS files. 

 

Cons

 

  • May not work without internet 
  • No file editing 

 

2. Zamzar

 

Zamzar has been invariably one of the most popular options for the best way to convert M2TS to Mp4. Apart from video conversion, it also provides you access to audio converter, image converter, and eBook converter options as well. That should make it one of the best and free M2TS to MP4 converter options. 

 

zamzar

Pros 

 

  • Support for more than 1200 formats 
  • No registration required 
  • Converts the files within 10 minutes 

 

Cons

 

  • No batch conversion 
  • 100 MB file size limit 

 

3. Online Converter

 

Online Converter is one of the excellent options for your needs in the best free M2TS to MP4 converter. The program is entirely free to use and offers you a very simple to use interface. In addition to M2TS file format, it does support a host of other popular video formats as well. Of course, the size limit of 200 MB may be a concern if you have large files. 

 

online converter

Pros 

 

  • Comes with easy to use simple steps. 
  • Most of the popular video formats are supported 
  • Free to use. 

 

Cons

 

  • The conversion speed is limited by your internet speed 
  • No batch conversion supported 

 

4. Online UniConverter

 

Known initially as Media.io, the Online UniConverter is owned by Wondershare. It can handle and convert all popular and significant video and audio formats quite efficiently. You will be able to use it without the need for any ads or watermarks. It can be an excellent option for the free M2TS to MP4 converter with a few easy steps. Your conversion is limited to two files at a time – each having a size below 100 MB. 

 

online uniconverter

 

Pros 

 

  • Simple to use interface 
  • Support for a wide range of video formats 
  • Lets you adjust the quality of output video 

 

Cons

 

  • Limited output formats
  • No extra features 

 

5. AnyMP4

 

If you are on Mac, AnyMP4 can be your best bet to convert M2TS to MP4. You can even edit the original M2TS video if needed. The freeware is one of the excellent options to convert your M2TS or other files into MP4 with ease.

 

anymp4

 

Pros 

 

  • Support for up to 23 audio formats 
  • Smoother and efficient video conversion 
  • Compatible on both Mac and Windows 

 

Cons

 

  • We observed no cons

 

6. Convertio.co 

 

Convertio.co does support more than 30 formats and that should make it one of the excellent options for your M2TS to MP4 conversion requirements. You can be assured of an enhanced experience for a faster conversion experience.

 

convertio

 

Pros 

 

  • All conversions take place on the cloud
  • A secure conversion process. 
  • Browser based operation supports all the devices. 

 

Cons

  • No editing options 

 

7. AVC

 

AVC, or any video converter is yet another great option that can provide you an improved enhanced experience in how to convert M2TS to MP4. In addition to letting you convert M2TS to MP4, the software also provides an easy to use functionality of downloading content from sites like YouTube. 

 

avc

 

Pros 

 

  • Can burn videos to DVD and other discs 
  • Convert your videos between any format. 
  • Clip, rotate or edit your videos 

 

Cons

 

  • No advanced features as on the paid tools 

 

8. FreeConvert 

 

FreeConvert is one of the most capable tools to convert M2TS to MP4 without hiccups. The tool provides you access to several conversion options apart from letting you convert M2TS files into MP4. 

 

free convert

 

Pros 

 

  • Faster and quicker conversion option 
  • Batch conversion supported 
  • Online tool that lets you work with any platform

 

Cons

 

  • No advanced features available 

 

9. Movavi Video Converter

 

Movavi Video Converter can be one of the prime options to convert M2TS to M4P4 without difficulty. In fact, the tool does support a wide range of other formats that include even 4K videos. The tool can help you convert your files without loss in quality. 

movavi

 

Pros 

 

  • A practically faster conversion 
  • Batch conversion supported with any number of files irrespective of the size 
  • Ease of editing and compression 

 

Cons

 

  • Functionality is a little limited 

 

10. VLC Media Player 

 

VLC Media Player is one of the prominent media players available for Windows and Mac. In addition to playing your videos, it can also double up as an excellent solution to convert your videos with ease. 

 

vlc

Pros 

 

  • Completely free solution for converting M2TS to MP4. 
  • An enhanced option for handling every kind of media file 
  • Support for almost all available codecs 

 

Cons

 

  • Conversion process is not faster

 

11. DVDFab Video Converter

 

DVDFab Video Converter is the best converter software out there, and this has so many features and benefits. There are many reasons why you should prefer DVDFab Video Converter over the online M2TS to MP4 video converters that we shared above. 

 

So, let’s talk a bit more about all those things in detail.

 

How to Convert M2TS to MP4 Without Losing Quality on Windows/Mac?

 

The online video converter options outlined above can be an excellent option for all your needs in converting M2TS file into MP4. However, there are a few disadvantages associated with the online M2TS to MP4 converter alternatives. 

 

One of the major disadvantages with online video converters lies in the fact that they do not offer you a complete control over your output file. Inability to adjust the properties of the final video output may not be as evident as in the case of the software based video conversion options. Yet another negative aspect one would notice is the lack on batch conversion options. One more factor you would miss out on when using online video converter to convert your files from M2TS to MP4 format is the loss of quality that you may come across. 

 

So, it goes without saying that a software solution can be the ultimate option if you are looking for better  M2TS to MP4 conversion options. The best software solution we would recommend for your M2TS to MP4 conversion requirements is obviously DVDFab Video Converter.

 

DVDFab Video Converter is an excellent option for almost your needs in converting any video formats among popular video formats. 

 

An introduction to DVDFab Video Converter 

 

DVDFab Video Converter is a fully featured powerful video converter that supports a wide range of video formats. Support for the mainstream video formats and assistance to convert them into any video format can be one of the excellent options. 

 

Some of the exciting features offered by DVDFab Video Converter can be summarised as: 

 

  • Support for a wide range of video formats: DVDFab Video Converter supports almost every popular video formats. It offers support for virtually all the popular audio and video formats that include those downloaded from the internet. It can even handle the video formats from digital camcorders and capture cards. 

 

  • A rich profile library: The converter offers you supports for multiple conversion options. Availability of numerous profiles available in the exciting profile library should be something you would find rather impressive. Convert your files from video to video, video to audio and audio to audio among a rich source of collections. 

 

  • Metadata extraction at its best: The tool can help you keep track of and extracts all the metadata details on your source file before you begin converting it. These details will be extracted and applied to the resultant video after the video is converted. This can be one of the excellent options for players such as DVDFab Movie server or DVDFab Player 6, which would list out your collection in a well organised Poster Wall. 

 

  • Easy customisation of your output videos: DVDFab video converter offers you a complete control over your output video files. You can either decide to copy an entire video or a part of it. You can also control the output audio and subtitle stream. 

 

The Non-Linear video editor is what would further make it one of the exciting options for almost all your needs in high-end video editing. The Non-linear video editor that forms part of the DVDFab Video Converter can offer the following advantages:

 

  • Add premium introduction or opener credits to your video 

  • Provide the best closing credits and cast /crew details 

  • You can configure the background music to your videos 

  • Add titles and subtitles with enhanced special effects. 

  • Crop and trim any part of your video. 

 

One of the excellent options that make DVDFab Video Converter a great option is that it offers you a lossless video conversion. This is in sharp contrast to most of the online video converters and other software based solutions. 

 

 

How to convert M2TS to MP4 using DVDFab Video Converter 

 

 

Here are the steps to convert M2TS to MP4: 

 

Step 1: Install and launch DVDFab Video Converter 

 

DVDFab Video Converter is a part of DVDFab Suite. Assuming you have installed DVDFab Suite on your computer, launch it and click on Converter tab. 

 

dvdfab video converter

 

Step 2: Add the files that you want to convert 

 

You can add your files to the software using multiple options. Add the files in the usual manner by using Add from local option. You may even add the files using drag and drop features. If you have a disc containing your M2TS file, you can add them by loading the disc. You can add multiple files without any hassles. 

 

best-video-converter-to-convert-m2ts

 

Step 3: Apply conversion parameters 

 

Once the files have been added, click on the wrench icon for advanced settings. Once the Advanced Settings menu opens, you can configure the output file based on your individual requirements. You can configure the parameters such as codec, bit rate, video quality, resolution and encoding options. 

 

m2ts-to-mp4-converter

 

Step 4: Begin the conversion process

 

Choose the output folder where you want to save your output files in and click on START to begin your conversion process. 

 

best-video-converter

 

Wait till the conversion process is completed. You should find a progress indicator to provide you the status of the conversion process. Once the conversion is completed, the file will be saved in the output folder you have configured. 

 

What makes DVDFab Video Converter a great option in comparison to the other online converters?

 

It may be a great idea to compare DVDFab Video Converter with the other tools in a head to head comparison chart. 

 

Features DVDFab Video Converter  Online Converters 
Ease of use  Need a tutorial to get used to the features  No steep learning curve 
Installation Compulsory No installation needed 
Control over the output file  Complete overall control  No control 
Lossless conversion Yes No
Batch Conversion Yes No
Conversion profiles  Plenty of options  Limited profiles 
 
 
 

FAQs with respect to M2TS to MP4 Conversion

 

1. Is online video converter safe?

 

Online video converters can be safer. In fact, one of the enormous advantages of using online video converter is that most of them are free. However, it should be totally up to you as to which tool you are looking to pick. Choosing a tool that does not come with good reviews would make it safer and reliable. 

 

2. What to do when online video converter not working?

 

If your video is so stubborn and you cannot get it working for converting your M2TS to MP4, a software-based solution would be the most reliable option. Since the software-based solution offer a more advanced functionality and features, they would provide you with a better degree of performance. If you find your online video converter not working, switch to a software alternative. 

 

3. Why convert M2TS to MP4?

 

There are several advantages associated with converting M2TS to MP4. Some of the best benefits would include 

  • Reduces the size of the video without losing quality 
  • Compatibility with mainstream video players and platforms. 
  • M2TS files may not be the right choice for uploading them to social media services 

 

Here we also selected few most relevant topics for you to discover in case that you need to convert these video or audio formats:

  1. Convert AVI to MKV 

  2. Convert 3GP to MP4

  3. Convert MKV to MP4

  4. Convert Flac to MP3

 

4. Is M2TS Better Than MP4?

 

Not exactly. M2TS has a considerable size and do not make them a good option for uploading to websites. Moreover, it has a lower compatibility with different devices and platforms. You would find them not opening on certain devices. That would mean M2TS is not better than MP4. 

 

 

Best Video Player Software – DVDFab Player 6 

 

Now that you have converted your M2TS to MP4, which is the best player software would we recommend? Well, the best option you would find one of the excellent options is DVDFab Player 6. 

 

best-video-player-software

DVDFab Player 6 is an excellent option for a full-fledged media player and should be one of the prime options for your needs in the World's Best 4K UHD Media Player. Options for an enhanced experience in terms of a comprehensive navigation menu support and HDR10 are a few features that would make it an excellent choice for even 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays. 

 

The media player provides you access to a robust performance characteristic with options for two different playback modes – Ultra and Standard. Support for DVDs, Blu-rays, and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays and genuine HDR10 and Hi-Res audio output support for your needs is what makes it an excellent choice for an improved media player experience. 

 

In addition to playing your videos, it can also help you organize and manage your files and titles in a more professional manner. TrueTheater technology is yet another thoughtful inclusion that will increase your level of experience further for a cinema-like home theatre right at your fingertips. Professional audio-visual effects would further make it one of the great choices in the long run. 

 

The Concluding Thoughts 

 

You have a huge number of options that can be helpful enough in achieving the best options to in how to convert M2TS to MP4. While online video converters can be good options that can further enhance your experience, a software-based solution can bring better results for the apparent reasons that we have outlined in the above discussion. 

 

DVDFab Video Converter doubles up as a great choice if you are looking to get a good performance standard for all your needs in improving M2TS to MP4 conversion.