how-to-convert-flac-to-mp3

 

MP3是一生中至少使用过一次计算机的人所熟知的术语之一。有些孩子尚未学会阅读或写作,但听说过MP3。最流行的音频格式发布于1993年,仍然是PC和笔记本电脑用户的首选,也是音频设备制造商的首选。

 

但是在存在的27年中,MP3编码算法没有任何改进,相反,出现了更高级的格式,这些格式为MP3提供了卓越的音频质量。这些被称为“无损音频格式”,其中最著名的是FLAC。无损音频格式对发烧友来说是一种乐趣,但是在存储空间方面别无选择时,您需要将FLAC转换为MP3。

 

本文将涵盖以下主题:

 

1 .  FLAC与MP3之间的区别

 

MP3 MPEG的缩写(电影专家组)第3层。MP3是用于音频记录和存储的编解码器,它使用压缩来减小总体文件大小。这是最常见的音乐格式。它不是高分辨率的,但接近CD质量的音频。例如,如果在高保真记录(如音频CD)上几乎听不见某些声音,则它们将在MP3中被删除,或者被更改为占用较少的光盘空间。因此,与之相比,同一首歌曲以128 kb / s的压缩率占据其光盘上版本的9%。与原始源文件相比,MP3文件可以小10倍以上。 MP3受欢迎的原因很多,我们必须承认……我们已经习惯了这种格式。

 

FLAC它更加复杂,主要用于声音质量至关重要的人们。 FLAC代表免费无损音频编解码器。它与MP3相似,但是在不损失原始声音质量的情况下进行了压缩。这种无损压缩格式支持高分辨率采样率,约占WAV空间的一半,并存储元数据。有了有关您要播放的文件的更多信息,高分辨率音频会听起来更加细腻和质感,接近原始性能–如果 您的音频系统可以处理。因此,这是发烧友耳朵的最佳无损音频格式。 MP3固有的音质损失是许多艺术家的主要问题。结果,几位艺术家开始以FLAC格式发行他们的专辑。

 

lossless-audio-formats

 

当听这些格式之一的歌曲时,MP3与FLAC之战是一种微妙的战斗-所有这些都归结为一个主观问题,尤其是对于普通听众,而不是专家或发展出金耳朵的人。此外,在存储方面,MP3仍将是我们的朋友。我们可以说MP3将会保留下来,而且要等到很久以后我们才能看到它不再流行。当然,有很多播放器可以播放任何无损音频格式。

 

2.如何将FLAC转换为MP3?

 

需要将FLAC转换为MP3的原因很多。如有必要,这也是嵌入其他文件(例如PDF或PowerPoint演示文稿)的首选格式。或者,也许您没有太大的存储空间。在本节中,我们将将FLAC转换为MP3 您将看到整个过程。我使用了DVDFab Toolkit,在本主题的最后,您将获得免费的FLAC至MP3转换器的另一种选择。使用此程序,将FLAC转换为MP3是个小孩子的游戏。

 

No.1    最佳FLAC到MP3转换器DVDFab工具包

 

有关使用DVDFab Toolkit将FLAC转换为MP3的具体步骤,请参见下一步。

 

第1步: 下载DVDFab工具包,安装它并启动这个免费的FLAC到MP3转换器。

 

第2步:选择“转换器“选项,来自”音频工具“,以便将FLAC转换为MP3,如下图所示。

 

 

audio-tools

 

第三步: 选择此选项后,您可以加载要转换为MP3的FLAC文件。您可以拖放文件,也可以手动选择它。

 

第4步:在此示例中,我将使用免费的FLAC将现有的FLAC文件从计算机转换为MP3转换器。如您所见,您有许多输出音频选项。在这里,我选择MP3格式。然后,我所要做的就是单击界面右下角的“开始”按钮。当然,除了音频格式外,您还有其他选择,例如编解码器,比特率,采样率和声道(单声道,立体声等)。

 

 

select-mp3-as-output

 

第5步 –正在转换文件。进度条以百分比显示,当达到100%时,您已成功将FLAC转换为MP3。从现在开始,您可以轻松地将任何FLAC转换为MP3。祝你好运!

 

convert-flac-to-mp3-processing

 

 

注意:该程序还可以作为MP3到FLAC的免费转换器,可以免费注册30天的免费试用期。

 

No.2    在线FLAC到MP3转换器

 

将FLAC转换为MP3的另一种方法是online-audio-converter.com 但它不具备DVDFab Toolkit的所有功能,但可以帮助您在线免费将FLAC转换为MP3。不幸的是,在此网站上,最大比特率是320 kbps,而使用DVDFab Tookit则可以达到512 kbps。

 

  1. 转到网站,单击“打开文件”,然后选择所需的文件,以便将FLAC转换为MP3

 

  1. 文件准备好后,选择格式和最大比特率

 

  1. C舔“兑换”,转换完成后,单击“下载”,文件将自动下载。

 

convert-flac-to-mp3

 

 

 

3.如何从CD翻录FLAC文件?

 

在这一部分中,我将讨论将CD翻录到FLAC的方法。我确信有很多好的工具可以从CD上提取FLAC文件,但是在这里我推荐FreeRIP。该程序的作用是翻录音频CD并将其复制到您的计算机。 FreeRIP的使用非常简单,界面简洁明了。

 

第1步:下载并安装FreeRIP

 

步骤2:运行程序

 

访问免费的FreeRIP并插入要翻录的CD。该程序将立即识别CD中的FLAC文件。继续选择要翻录的歌曲并将其保存到您的个人计算机。

 

 

open-freerip

 

步骤3:从CD RIP FLAC文件

 

从级联菜单中,选择“翻录选项”,如您所见,您可以选择将FLAC文件从CD翻录为MP3格式,或者可以保留这种最佳的无损音频格式。

 

rip-flc-from-dc

 

步骤4:等待从CD提取FLAC文件的过程并将FLAC文件保存到计算机以成功完成。 FLAC文件将由FreeRIP程序保存在您的桌面上。

 

步骤5:转换过程结束时,将自动打开一个窗口,以访问由音频转换器创建的目录。按下“关闭”按钮,关闭从音频CD到FLAC的窗口。

 

 

这些都是从CD中提取FLAC文件的所有必要步骤。

 

 

4.最好的无损音频播放器是哪些?

 

如果您要制作自己的音乐或购买无损音频格式的歌曲,则需要收听一些内容。这是我的最爱,我很确定您拥有自己的音乐。如果不是,则可以从此列表中选择适合您的内容。

 

  1. VLC媒体播放器。 该播放器是免费的,支持任何类型的格式,包括无损音频格式FLAC。该接口不是高端接口,但可以实现其目的。

 

  1. 纯音乐3。此播放器专用于Mac,此版本是先前版本的付费升级。这款无损音频格式播放器可以与iTunes停靠,它用作数据库和播放列表的组织者。

 

  1. DVDFab Player 6 这个玩家是包容各方的。专用于Windows和Mac,您可以使用此无损音频格式播放器播放本地硬盘上的所有多媒体文件。另外,导航菜单支持DVD,蓝光和4K超高清蓝光,即使它们位于光盘中,撕开ISO或文件夹。您可以创建,组织和管理本地音乐库,一旦音乐开始播放,您将为它带来丰富的可视化效果而感到高兴。 DVDFab Player 6非常适合您使用。

 

best-flac-player

 

  1. 凹槽音乐。Windows 10的每次安装中都有该应用程序,可以免费收听您喜欢的曲目。该设计是最小的,并且非常易于使用,但是仅用于音乐,并且选择不多。

 

 

5.底线

 

瞧!当我们谈论将FLAC转换为MP3的方法,将CD转换为FLAC以及一些最佳的无损音频格式播放器时。现在,您可以使用免费程序播放无损音频格式,但是付费程​​序提供了更多舒适功能,特别是在转换较大的收藏集时,这很有用。

 

如果您认为FLAC文件更适合您的需求,而无需将FLAC转换为MP3,则这些播放器非常适合您的需求。在这种情况下,我们必须考虑到,与CD / DVD甚至在您的计算机上相比,HDD越来越便宜,并且是更好的存储解决方案。对于我们中的某些人来说,一旦尝试以无损音频格式收听歌曲,我们就无法逃脱。对于发烧友来说,回去是不可能的。

 

现在...让我们听一些音乐。

how-to-convert-flac-to-mp3

 

MP3 is one of the terms known to anyone who has used the computer at least once in his life. There are children who have not yet learned to read or write but have heard of MP3. The most popular audio format, released in 1993, remains in the top preferences of PC and laptop users, but also in the top preferences of audio equipment manufacturers.

 

But during its 27 years of existence, the MP3 encoding algorithm has not had any improvements, instead more advanced formats have appeared that offer superior audio quality to MP3s. These are called "lossless audio formats" and the best known of these is FLAC. The lossless audio formats are a delight for audiophiles, but you need to convert FLAC to MP3 when you have no alternatives in terms of storage space.

 

In this article the following topics will be covered:

 

 

1. Differences between FLAC vs MP3

 

 

MP3 is short for MPEG (Moving Pictures Experts Group) Layer 3. MP3 is a codec for audio recording and storage that uses a compression to reduce the overall file size. It is the most common format for music. It is not hi-res but it is near CD quality audio. For example, if some sounds are barely perceptible on a high-fidelity recording (like an audio CD), they will be removed in an MP3, or altered to take up less space on a disc. Thus, the same song will occupy about 9% compared to its version on compact disc at a compression rate of 128 kilobits per second. An MP3 file can be over 10 times smaller when compared to a raw source file. The reasons behind the popularity of MP3 are many and we have to admit ... we got used to this format.

 

FLAC it`s more sophisticated and it is mostly used by people for which the sound quality is crucial. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec. It is similar to MP3, but it is compressed without losing the quality of the original sound. This lossless compressed format supports hi-res sampling rates, takes up about half of WAV space and stores metadata. With more information about the file you want to play, hi-res audio tends to sound more detailed and textured, approaching the original performance – if  your audio system can handle. So, this is the best lossless audio format for an audiophile's ears. The loss of sound quality inherent in MP3s is a major problem for many artists. As a result, several artists are starting to release their albums in FLAC format.

 

lossless-audio-formats

 

The battle MP3 vs FLAC is a subtle one when listening to a song in one of these formats – it all comes down to a subjective issue especially regarding to the average listeners and not specialists or people who have developed their golden ear. Also, in terms of storing, MP3 will remain our friend. We can say that the MP3 is here to stay and it will be a long time before we see it out of trend. Of course, there are plenty players that can play any lossless audio formats.

 

2. How to convert FLAC TO MP3?

 

There are many reasons when you need to convert FLAC to MP3. If necessary, it is also the go-to format to embed in other files such as PDF or PowerPoint presentations. Or maybe, you don’t have a big storage size. For this section, we will convert FLAC to MP3 and you will see the whole process. I used DVDFab Toolkit and at the end of this topic, you will get another alternative to this free FLAC to MP3 converter. With this program, converting FLAC to MP3 is a child’s play.

 

No.1   Best FLAC to MP3 Converter DVDFab Toolkit

 

See next for the specific steps to convert FLAC to MP3 with DVDFab Toolkit.

 

Step 1: download the DVDFab Toolkit, install it and launch this free FLAC to MP3 converter.

 

Step 2: select the “Converter” option, from “Audio Tools” in order to convert FLAC to MP3, like in the image bellow.

 

 

audio-tools

 

Step 3: After you selected this option, you can load the FLAC files you want to convert to MP3. You can drag and drop your file, or you can choose it manually.

 

Step 4: In this example, I will convert an existing FLAC file from my computer with the free FLAC to MP3 converter. As you can see, you have many output audio options. Here, I choose the MP3 format. Then, all I have to do is to click on the “start” button, located at the bottom right of the interface. Of course, you have a range of options besides audio formats, like codecs, bit rate, sample rate and channels (mono, stereo etc.)

 

 

select-mp3-as-output

 

Step 5 – The file is being converted. The process bar is displayed in percentages and when it reaches 100%, you have successfully converted your FLAC to MP3. From now on, you can easily convert any FLAC to MP3. Good luck with that!

 

convert-flac-to-mp3-processing

 

 

Note: This program could also work as a great free MP3 to FLAC converter as you would get a 30-day free trial period before you sign up for a premium plan.

 

No.2   Online FLAC to MP3 Converter

 

Another way to convert FLAC to MP3 is online-audio-converter.com but it doesn't have all the features that DVDFab Toolkit has, but it could help you convert FLAC to MP3 free online. Unfortunately, on this website, the maximum bitrate is 320 kbps, while with the DVDFab Tookit you can reach 512 kbps.

 

  1. Go to the website, click “ Open files” and select your desired file, in order to convert FLAC to MP3

 

  1. When your file is ready, select the format and the maximum bitrate

 

  1. Click “Convert” and after the conversion is completed click “ download” and the file will download automatically.

 

convert-flac-to-mp3

 

 

 

3. How to Rip FLAC Files from CD?

 

In this part I would talk about the way to rip CD to FLAC. I am sure that there are many good tools to rip FLAC files from CD, but here I recommend FreeRIP. This program has the role of ripping an audio CD and copying it to your computer. FreeRIP is very easy to use, benefiting from a simple and concise interface.

 

Step 1: Download and Install FreeRIP

 

Step 2: Run the program

 

Access the free FreeRIP and insert the CD you want to rip. The program will recognize instantly the FLAC files from CD. Continue to select the songs you want to rip and save them to your personal computer.

 

 

open-freerip

 

Step 3: RIP FLAC Files from CD

 

From the cascade menu, select the Ripping Options and as you can see, you can choose to rip FLAC files from CD to MP3 format or you can keep this best lossless audio format.

 

rip-flc-from-dc

 

Step 4: Wait for the process to rip FLAC files from CD and saving FLAC files to your computer to complete successfully. FLAC files will be saved by the FreeRIP program on your desktop.

 

Step 5: At the end of the conversion process, a window will automatically open to access the directory created by the audio converter. Close the window from Audio CD to FLAC by pressing the “Dismiss” button.

 

 

These were all the necessary steps to rip FLAC files from CD.

 

 

4. Which are the best lossless audio players?

 

If you're making your own or buying songs in a lossless audio formats, you'll need something to listen to them in. Here are my favorites and I am pretty sure that you have your own. If not, then you can choose something that suits you from this list.

 

  1. VLC Media Player. This player is free and supports any type of format including the lossless audio format, FLAC. The interface is not a high-end one but it fulfills its purpose.

 

  1. PURE Music 3. This player is dedicated for Macs and this version is a paid upgrade from previous versions. This lossless audio format player can dock with iTunes, which it uses as a database and playlist organizer.

 

  1. DVDFab Player 6. This player is all inclusive. Dedicated to both Windows and Mac, you can play all the multimedia files on your local hard drives with this lossless audio format player. Also, the navigation menu support DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays, even if they are in discs, ripped ISO or folders. You can create, organize and manage a local music library and once the music starts to play, you will be delighted with a rich visualization effect. DVDFab Player 6 is perfect to get your groove on.

 

best-flac-player

 

  1. Groove Music. This app is there in every install of Windows 10 and it is free to listen to your favourite tracks. The design is minimal and is very easy to use but it is dedicated only for music and the options are not so many.

 

 

5. The Bottom Line

 

Voila! As we talked about the way to convert FLAC to MP3, rip CD to FLAC, as well as some of the best lossless audio format players. Now, you can use free programs in order to play lossless audio formats but paid programs offer more comfort functions, which can be useful especially when converting larger collections.

 

If you think that FLAC files are more suitable for your needs and you don’t need to convert FLAC to MP3, then these players are perfect for your needs. In this case, we must consider that HDDs are getting cheaper and are a much better storage solution than CDs/DVDs or even on your computer. For some of us, we cannot run away once we've tried to listen to songs in lossless audio formats. For audiophiles, it's impossible to go back.

 

And now…let`s listen to some music.