about lossless audio format that you should know 

目录

1.什么是无损音频?

2.什么是无损音频格式?

3.如何将CD翻录为Flac文件?

4.将YouTube转换为FLAC?

5.结论

 

早在1995年,名为Fraunhofer协会的研究组织就向世界介绍了迄今为止最流行的音频格式。是!我们正在谈论的是老式MP3。 MP3的推出给音频和音频播放器世界带来了巨大的革命。尽管它仍然是流行的音频格式之一,但消费者现在有更多选择。

 

如果您有点发烧友,那么您已经知道我们在谈论什么。我们正在寻找无损音频格式。今天,我们将深入探讨音频格式的世界,为桌面带来全新的体验。

 

lossless audio

 

 

1.什么是无损音频?

 

我们不能只讲无损音频格式,而不必解释什么是真正的无损音频。为了解释这种效果,我们将使用我们的想象力。为书的“精简”版本成像。阅读本书之后,您仍然了解故事,人物和其他方面。您可能最终会漏掉一些细节,但这没关系。该“精装书”是MP3音频格式。您仍然喜欢听音乐,但最终却错过了一些细节。

 

另一方面,该书有一个详细的版本,其中包含一些您可能不想错过的额外细节。那是一种无损音频格式。除非您拥有出色的发声设备和良好的耳朵,否则您将无法区分它们。话虽如此,有些人喜欢阅读整本书(或者在我们的案例中,很少有人错过了细节)。如果您想进一步了解后者,那么您来对地方了。

 

2.什么是无损音频格式?

 

现在您了解了什么是无损音频,以及它与流行的MP3有何不同。现在是时候讨论无损音频格式了。无损音频格式遵循一种压缩方式,使它们不会丢失任何信息。以这种格式,可以重新创建原始的未压缩数据。当然,整个压缩和解压缩都是非常优雅和复杂的。

 

lossless audio formats

 

对于那些不知道的人,未压缩的音频格式会以每单位时间相同的位数编码声音和静音。有大量的无损音频格式,在其中,FLAC是最受欢迎的格式。实际上,有些人甚至认为FLAC是最好的无损音频格式。

 

FLAC与其他无损音频格式

 

如前所述,有许多无损音频格式,例如FLAC,ALAC,DSD,MQA等。在众多无损音频格式中,FLAC为何最受欢迎?好吧,我们将在本节中尝试回答。

 

FLAC(是FLAC的缩写免费的无损音频编解码器)是支持高分辨率采样率的无损压缩格式。它经过压缩并仍提供高分辨率音频输出,这一事实使其成为用户最受欢迎的选择。与其他格式(例如WAV或AIFF)相比,FLAC文件通常不会占用那么多空间。与MP3一样,它也可以存储元数据,这对许多用户来说是一个加分点。

 

您可能已经猜到了关于FLAC音频格式的其他最佳部分。它是免版税的事实。它是完全免费且开源的,这可能是这种格式体验大受欢迎的主要原因。

 

当涉及其他无损音频格式时,情况有所不同。尽管其中一些不是免费的而是压缩的,但其中一些不是压缩的而是免费的。在这种情况下,FLAC最终处在令人愉悦的中间位置,使休闲音乐听众和技术娴熟的听众都满意。

 

3.如何将CD翻录为Flac文件?

 

如果您是拥有音乐CD并想探索FLAC的世界的人,那么您无需费心。您可以轻松地将音乐CD翻录成FLAC无损音频格式。在本节中,我们将向您展示如何将CD翻录到FLAC?

 

注意 我们不宣传翻录CD,根据您所在的位置,这样做甚至可能是非法的。这只是出于教育目的。 

 

1)。用于将CD翻录到FLAC文件的软件:

 

●    对于Windows,最好的CD至FLAC转换器是“提取音频副本”。该软件也是完全免费的。


●    对于Mac,您可以使用XLD(X无损解码器的缩写)。这个也是免费使用的。


●    对于Linux,最接近EAC的替代方法是Rubyripper。当然,这个也是免费的。

 

 

2)。从CD翻录FLAC文件的指南

 

在本指南中,我们将继续在Windows上提取音频副本。话虽如此,其他操作系统的步骤也或多或少是相同的。
安装指南:

 

注意在Windows上安装EAC时,请确保取消选中GD3元数据插件。否则,您将必须为此功能支付$ 8。 

 

●    在Windows PC上安装该软件,在首次运行期间,它将引导您完成安装向导。根本不要跳过它。本演练将配置您的CD驱动器和其他设置。


●    此外,请确保在询问时打勾“我更希望获得准确的结果”选项。这将在配置CD驱动器时弹出。再按几个下一个按钮后,您会发现选择了一种无损音频格式。在“编码器选择”屏幕上选择FLAC。


●    您将被要求输入freedb DC数据库的电子邮件地址。确保也填写。


●    安装完成后,系统将要求您运行AccurateRip测试。确保也允许这样做。

 

3)。如何翻录CD并将其编码为FLAC

 

完成所有预配置后,您将看到软件的主页,我们将在此开始翻录过程。

 

●    将音乐CD插入光盘驱动器,然后在FreeDB数据库中查找CD。这将允许转换获取音乐元数据,从而自动为您省去许多麻烦。


●    为此,请前往数据库>>从>>获取CD信息>>远程元数据提供程序


●    现在,点击CMP 选项位于左侧。这将开始将曲目复制为压缩的FLAC无损音频格式。


●    现在将要求您选择目标文件夹。选择所需的一个。


等待几分钟后,您将能够以无损的FLAC音频格式欣赏自己喜欢的音乐。就这么简单!

 

 

4.将YouTube转换为FLAC?

 

如果您不是高中生,并且没有音乐CD,则可以使用可访问的娱乐资源-YouTube。与将CD复制到FLAC不同,在这种情况下,我们需要做一些额外的步骤,因为您不能继续将视频转换为FLAC。我们需要先将YouTube转换为MP3,然后再将MP3转换为FLAC格式。值得庆幸的是,有一个网站可以同时处理这两种情况。

 

convert youtube to flac

 

●    转到Ontiva并粘贴YouTube链接以从视频下载音频。


●    选择MP3格式并下载320kbps格式,因为它将具有更高的比特率,这意味着更高的质量。


●    一旦下载,请转到同一Ontiva页面上的Audio(音频)部分,然后选择MP3到FLAC的转换。这会将您重定向到Ontiva的其他网站,以处理此类转换。


●    现在,选择MP3文件,然后单击“转换”按钮。现在,您将获得转换后的FLAC无损音频格式。

 

使用Ontiva使整个过程变得非常容易,这是我们要做的相同工具。

 

DVDFab视频转换器

 

dvdfab video converter

 

DVDFab Video Converter具有便捷的下载器,快速的转换速度,丰富的配置文件库,高级的自定义工具和直观的界面,是将YouTube转换为FLAC转换器的最佳工具。它可以轻松快速地将YouTube视频下载并转换为MP4,AVI,MKV,FLV,MP3,FLAC,AAC等格式。您可以在Windows和Mac上使用此工具。

 

简要介绍其他无损音频格式!

 

现在,您已经对FLAC音频格式以及如何翻录CD或转换YouTube视频一无所知。如前所述,除了强大的FLAC之外,还有许多其他无损音频格式。在本节中,我们将简要讨论其他流行的。

 

1)  ALAC(无损苹果)

 

与Windows和Linux不同,Apple的生态系统(无论是iOS还是Mac)都不支持FLAC音频格式。这是因为Apple具有自己的FLAC无损音频格式迭代,因此将其称为ALAC。不出所料,ALAC并非免版税且开源。它接近FLAC,但在某些方面仍然落后。例如,压缩效果不佳,与FLAC相比,文件稍大。
WAV(波形音频文件)

 

WAV是IBM和Microsoft开发的另一种流行的无损音频格式。音频格式提供了出色的质量,但是在文件大小方面却非常繁琐。这是因为WAV未压缩。可悲的是,它对元数据的支持很差,这对许多用户来说是一个难题。话虽如此,WAV在当今已经失去了流行,主要是因为它可能包含有损和无损的音频文件。

 

2)  WMA无损(Windows Media音频)

 

Windows Media音频可能是最流行和最古老的音频格式之一。 2003年初,Microsoft向喜欢无损音频质量的人们推出了WMA音频格式的新无损版本。遗憾的是,WMA Lossless在智能手机,平板电脑或计算机等当今设备上已不再得到很好的支持。

 

3)  AIFF(音频交换文件格式)

 

除了ALAC,AIFF还是苹果公司自己的另一种无损音频格式。该产品旨在接管WAV,因此您已经可以猜到它在当今并不流行。 ALAC具有更好的元数据支持,并且未压缩,因此需要巨大的文件大小。

 

4)  APE

 

APE是另一种无损音频格式,具有最高的压缩率,从而大大减少了空间消耗。就质量而言,它与ALAC或FLAC的质量非常相似。可悲的是,并非所有其他设备都支持APE音频格式,这就是为什么它不那么流行的原因。如果您有兼容的设备,则应尝试使用此音频格式。

 

5)  MQA(已验证主质量)

 

MQA是另一种无损音频压缩格式,可为用户提供高分辨率文件。它主要用于Internet上的音频流。使用此音频编解码器或格式的流行流服务是Tidal Masters。该服务以提供出色的音质而闻名,这要归功于MQA文件格式。

 

 

5.结论

 

有了它,您现在已经毕业了初学者的无损音频格式课程。有了合适的设备,您现在就可以开始享受高分辨率音频,并体验您以前错过的小细节。值得注意的是,您还需要有出色的耳朵来注意到差异,并且像其他技能一样,最终您可以发展它。我们希望您从我们的初学者综合指南中学到了很多有关无损音频的知识。

 

最后,我们选择了您可能感兴趣的与该主题最相关的几个最佳主题:

 

1。怎么把FLAC转换成MP3?

2。适用于初学者和专业人士的最佳YouTube编辑器

3。如何使用AI提升视频质量

about lossless audio format that you should know 

Table of Contents

1. What is Lossless Audio?

2. What are Lossless Audio Formats?

3. How to Rip CD to Flac Files?

4. Convert YouTube to FLAC?

5. Conclusion

 

Back in 1995, the research organization called The Fraunhofer Society introduced the world to what might be the most popular audio format to date. Yes! We're talking about the good old MP3. The launch of MP3 brought a massive revolution to the world of audio and audio players. Even though it is still one of the popular audio formats, consumers now have more options under their belt.

 

If you're somewhat of an audiophile, then you already know what we'll be talking about. We're looking at the Lossless Audio Formats. Today, we're going to deep dive into the world of audio formats that bring forth a whole new experience to the table.

 

lossless audio

 

 

1. What is Lossless Audio?

 

We can't just go ahead and talk about Lossless Audio Formats without explaining what actually is the Lossless Audio. To explain this effect, we're going to use our imaginative powers. Image a "condensed" version of a book. After reading this book, you still understand the story, characters, and other aspects. You might end up missing out on a few details, but that's okay. That "condensed book" is an MP3 audio format. You still enjoy listening to music, but you end up missing out on some details.

 

On the other hand, there is a detailed version of that book, and it contains a few extra details that you might not want to miss. That's a Lossless Audio Format. Unless you have excellent sounding equipment and a good ear, you will not be able to differentiate between them. With that said, some people like to read the whole book (or in our case, that few missed out details). If you want to know more about the latter, then you are in the right place.

 

2. What are Lossless Audio Formats?

 

Now you understand what Lossless Audio is and how it's different from the popular MP3. It's now time to talk about the Lossless Audio Formats. The Lossless Audio Formats follow a type of compression that allows them not to lose any information. In such formats, the original uncompressed data can be recreated. Of course, the whole compression and uncompression are very elegant and complicated.

 

lossless audio formats

 

For those who're unaware, uncompressed audio formats encode both sound and silence with the same number of bits per unit of time. There are a plethora of Lossless Audio Formats out there, and out of them, FLAC is the most popular one. In fact, some even consider FLAC as the best lossless audio format.

 

FLAC vs. Other Lossless Audio Formats

 

As mentioned earlier, there are many lossless audio formats out there, such as FLAC, ALAC, DSD, MQA, and much more. Out of so many lossless audio formats, how come FLAC is the most popular one? Well, we'll try to answer that in this section.

 

FLAC (short for Free Lossless Audio Codec) is a lossless compression format supporting hi-res sample rates. The fact that it is compressed and still offers hi-res audio output makes it the most popular choice of users. FLAC files generally don't take up that much space compared to other formats such as WAV or AIFF. Just like MP3, it can also store metadata, which is a plus point for many users.

 

You might have already guessed the other best part about the FLAC audio format. It's the fact that it is royalty-free. It's completely free and open-sourced, and this might be the principal reason for the sheer popularity of this format experience.

 

When it comes to other lossless audio formats, the story is a bit different. While some of them are not free but compressed, some of them are not compressed but free. In such a scenario, FLAC ends up being at the sweet middle spot pleasing both casual music listeners as well as a little more technical listener.

 

3. How to Rip CD to Flac Files?

 

If you're someone who owns music CDs and wants to explore the world of FLAC, then you don't need to sweat yourself. You can easily rip your music CDs to FLAC lossless audio format. In this section, we're going to show you how to rip CD to FLAC?

 

Note: We don't promote ripping CDs, and depending on your location, it might even be illegal to do so. This is just for an educational purpose. 

 

1). Softwares Used to Rip CD to FLAC Files:

 

●    For Windows, the best CD to FLAC converter is Extract Audio Copy. The software is entirely free, as well.


●    For Mac, you can go for XLD (short for X Lossless Decoder). This one as well is free to use.


●    For Linux, the closest alternative to EAC is the Rubyripper. Of course, this one is free as well.

 

 

2). Guide to rip FLAC files from CD

 

In this guide, we'll be going ahead with the Extract Audio Copy on Windows. With that said, the steps will be, more or less, the same for other OS as well.
Installation Guide:

 

Note: While installing EAC on Windows, make sure to uncheck the GD3 Metadata Plugin. Otherwise, you will have to shell out $8 for the feature. 

 

●    Install the software on your Windows PC, and during the first run, it will walk you through the setup wizard. Don't skip it at all. The walkthrough will configure your CD drives and other settings.


●    Also, make sure to tick the 'I prefer to have accurate results' options when asked. This will pop-up while configuring your CD drive. After a few more next buttons, you will come across selection for a lossless audio format. Choose FLAC on the Encoder Selection screen.


●    You will be asked to enter the email address for the freedb DC database. Make sure to fill that in as well.


●    Once the installation is complete, you will be asked to run the AccurateRip test. Make sure to allow that as well.

 

3). How to rip and encode your CD to FLAC

 

Once all the pre-config is done, you will see the software's homepage, where we will commence with our ripping process.

 

●    Insert your music CD into your Optical Drive and then look for CD in the FreeDB database. This will allow the conversion to fetch the music metadata, automatically saving you from a lot of hassle.


●    To do that, head over to Database>>Get CD Information From>>Remote Metadata Provider.


●    Now, click on the CMP option located on the left-hand side. This will begin the copy of tracks to compressed FLAC lossless audio format.


●    You will now be asked to select the destination folder. Choose the desired one.


After waiting for a couple of minutes, you will be able to enjoy your favorite music in the lossless FLAC audio format. It's that easy!

 

 

4. Convert YouTube to FLAC?

 

If you're not old-school and don't have music CDs, you can make use of the accessible entertainment source - YouTube. Unlike ripping CDs to FLAC, we need to do some extra steps in this case since you can't just go ahead and convert the video to FLAC on the go. We need first to convert YouTube to MP3 and then convert the MP3 to FLAC format. Thankfully, there is a website that handles both.

 

convert youtube to flac

 

●    Head over to Ontiva and paste the YouTube link to download audio from the video.


●    Select the MP3 format and download the 320kbps one since it will be of higher-bitrate, meaning higher quality.


●    Once downloaded, head over to the Audio section on the same Ontiva page and select MP3 to FLAC conversion. This will redirect you to Ontiva's other website that handles such conversion.


●    Now, select the MP3 file and then hit the Convert button. You will now get the converted FLAC lossless audio format.

 

Using Ontiva makes the entire process quite easy, and this is our go-to tool to do the same.

 

DVDFab Video Converter

 

dvdfab video converter

 

DVDFab Video Converter is the best tool to convert YouTube to FLAC converter with its convenient downloader, fast conversion speed, rich profile library, advanced customization tools and intuitive interface. It can download and convert YouTube videos to formats like MP4, AVI, MKV, FLV, MP3, FLAC, AAC in an easy and quick way. You can use this tool on Windows and Mac.

 

A Brief Look At Other Lossless Audio Formats!

 

Now, you already know more than enough about FLAC audio format and how you can even rip your CDs or convert YouTube videos. As mentioned earlier, there are numerous other lossless audio formats apart from the mighty FLAC. In this section, we'll talk about other popular ones briefly.

 

1) ALAC (Apple Lossless)

 

Unlike Windows and Linux, Apple's ecosystem, be it iOS or Mac, doesn't support FLAC audio format. It's because Apple has its own iteration of FLAC lossless audio format, and it calls it ALAC. As expected, ALAC is not royalty-free and open-source. It comes close to the FLAC but still lags behind in some aspects. For instance, the compression is not that impressive, resulting in a slightly larger file as compared to FLAC.
WAV (Waveform Audio File)

 

WAV is yet another popular lossless audio format developed by IBM and Microsoft. The audio format offers excellent quality but is quite heavy in terms of file size. It's because WAV is uncompressed. Sadly, it has poor metadata support, which is a deal-breaker for many users out there. With that said, WAV has lost its popularity nowadays, mainly because it can contain lossy and lossless audio files.

 

2) WMA Lossless (Windows Media Audio)

 

Windows Media Audio might be one of the most popular and oldest audio formats out there. In early 2003, Microsoft introduced a new lossless version of the WMA audio format for those who prefer lossless audio quality. Sadly, WMA Lossless is no longer well-supported on today's devices like smartphones, tablets, or computers.

 

3) AIFF (Audio Interchange File Format)

 

Apart from ALAC, AIFF is yet another Apple's very own lossless audio format. This one was designed to take over the WAV, so you can already guess that it's not that popular nowadays. ALAC has much better metadata support and is uncompressed, so expect huge file sizes.

 

4) APE

 

APE is yet another lossless audio format with the most compression resulting in a much lesser amount of space consumption. Coming to the quality, it's quite similar to that of ALAC or FLAC. Sadly, not every other device supports APE audio format, which is why it is not that popular. If you have compatible devices, then you should give this audio format a try.

 

5) MQA (Master Quality Authenticated)

 

MQA is yet another lossless audio compression format that offers hi-res files to the user. It's primarily used for audio streaming over the internet. The popular streaming service that uses this audio codec or format is the Tidal Masters. The service is known for offering excellent sound quality, which is possible thanks to the MQA file format.

 

 

5. Conclusion

 

With that, you have now graduated the beginner's class of lossless audio formats. With the right equipment, you can now start to enjoy the hi-res audios and experience those minor details that you used to miss earlier. It is worth noting that you also need to have an excellent ear to notice the difference, and like every other skill, you can eventually develop it. We hope that you learned a lot about the lossless audios from our comprehensive guide for beginners.

 

Lastly, we've picked several best topics most relevant to this topic that you might be interested in:

 

1. How to Convert FLAC to MP3?

2. Best YouTube Editors for Beginners and Pro

3. How to Enhance Video Quality with AI