compress-video-to-fit-on-dvd 

 

您是否有想要压缩并刻录到DVD光盘的大型视频?显然,这可以使用可靠的软件解决方案来实现。但是,最大的问题是,当需要压缩DVD视频文件时,哪种视频转换软件最适合使用?

 

同样,要获得可靠的DVD压缩软件,这可能是艰巨的任务,而找到可以更快,无损压缩视频大小的视频也可能令人生畏。有趣的是,本文列出了适用于Windows和Mac的DVD解决方案的最佳视频压缩,并说明了如何有效地压缩视频文件。

 

1.为什么要压缩视频文件?

 

某些优质电影或高质量视频可能会占用8GB 硬盘上有更多或更多的空间–想象一下,如果您最多有10个这样的视频文件,那真是太棒了80GB 仅从硬盘上窃取的空间只有十(10)个文件。当你有很多时,它变得更加令人关注大型视频或电影,或者要将视频传输到移动设备/桌子上时;在这一点上,压缩视频尺寸成为必要。

 

  • 压缩大型视频时,可以为其他重要文件节省很多合理的空间。

  • 压缩视频更容易,更快捷地在设备,社交媒体或电子邮件中共享。

  • 大多数便携式和移动视频播放器将无法播放未压缩的视频。

 

 

2.如何压缩视频文件以适合DVD?

 

当然,您需要用于此目的的DVD压缩软件。因此,本节列出了最佳和最可靠的软件,可帮助压缩视频大小(DVD或常规MP4)。

 

1. DVDFab视频转换器

 

使用DVDFab视频转换器 解决方案,无损压缩任何视频文件要容易得多。该软件配备了多种功能强大的功能,可确保顺利进行压缩/转换过程。此外,DVDFab Video Converter具有全面的“高级设置“菜单,用户可以在其中调整视频设置以个性化生成的片段/电影。

 

此外,DVDFab Video Converter支持内置的视频编辑器面板,该面板随附了许多视频编辑工具。它是一种多功能视频转换软件,可以使用和压缩视频文件以适合DVD。通过支持多种视频格式,DVDFab Video Converter可以压缩任何大尺寸视频,无论是DVD还是常规视频格式,例如MOV,MP4,MPEG等。

 

3.如何使用DVDFab Video Converter压缩视频

 

第一步:

dvdfab-video-converter

在计算机上下载DVDFab Video Converter,运行可执行文件以安装软件,然后在安装后启动DVDFab 11应用程序。

 

点击“转换器“模块并将大型视频文件加载到界面中;您可以上传多个视频文件 一次播放视频。

 

第二步:

dvdfab-video-converter

将大型电影或视频上传到界面后,接下来是为DVD选择兼容的输出格式,然后设置理想的分辨率。单击“高级设置”图标以配置视频设置并压缩大小。 “高级设置” icon是电影信息行上的倒数第二个按钮。

 

在这里,您可以更改视频大小,设置合适的分辨率,调整比特率以及其他高级视频设置。您还可以放大视频的音量级别并设置您选择的任何质量。

 

视频大小(以兆字节为单位)1000MB = 1GB,1500MB = 1.5GB。

 

第三步:

dvdfab-video-converter

选择保存压缩视频的位置,然后单击“开始”开始压缩视频文件。但是,您不能使用DVDFab Video Converter将压缩的视频直接刻录到光盘上。

 

注意 :DVDFab Video Converter可以将任何视频压缩到您选择的任何大小,并且它提供了许多可调设置选项。可以说,这是压缩视频文件的最佳解决方案。但是,压缩过程可能需要一些时间才能完成。

 

 

4.如何将压缩视频刻录到DVD?

 

如果您希望将压缩文件刻录到DVD,则应等待DVDFab Video Converter完成压缩过程后,按照以下步骤将电影刻录到DVD。

dvdfab-video-converter

 

  • 点击“创作者“模块并上传压缩的视频文件。

  • 选择 ”DVD创作者在左上角的“配置文件切换器”按钮中选择“ ”模式。

  • 勾选``适合DVD''选项旁边的复选框;也可以从“高级设置”菜单。

  • 点击 ”高级设置“按钮并个性化您的DVD电影设置,以提供更流畅的播放体验。

  • 在底部面板上,选择DVD光盘作为输出存储选项,然后单击开始按钮。

 

就是这样,压缩的电影或视频将被刻录到系统光盘驱动器中的DVD中。但是,刻录过程可能需要一些时间才能完成。 DVDFab DVD Creator是寻求“如何压缩视频以适合DVD的人”的答案。

 

 

5.如何在Mac上压缩视频?

 

DVDFab Video Converter和Creator软件应用程序可供macOS用户使用。但是,许多Apple设备所有者更喜欢将iMovie用于视频编辑或转换需求。好吧,iMovie是免费的应用程序,它可以帮助压缩视频文件。

 

苹果公司的主要视频软件iMovie是一种多功能视频解决方案,供苹果设备用户使用并完成有关视频编辑,压缩和转换的各种任务。因此,如果您正在寻找如何在Mac上使用iMovie压缩视频,则可以实现。

 

IMovie内置在MacBook中,因此无需下载第3方视频压缩软件。

 

 

6.在Mac上使用iMovie压缩视频大小

imovie-to-compress-video-size-on-mac

 

第一步:

 

在MacBook上启动iMovie并创建一个新的“电影”项目。 (可选)您可以选择视频的主题,也可以选择默认主题。导入大视频文件并将其添加到时间线。如果您不想编辑视频,请跳至下一步;否则,请转至下一步。否则,您可以使用iMovie上提供的编辑工具来编辑视频。

 

第二步:

 

点击 ”出口iMovie界面的“按钮(位于右上角),然后选择” File “(以剪辑图标标识)。

 

在“文件”菜单选项中,不允许您更改视频大小。但是,如果将视频分辨率更改为较低的分辨率,则视频尺寸会自动减小。如果大型视频的分辨率为1920 x 1080p,则可以将其降低到960x 540p。这将大大减小视频尺寸。您可能还需要选择较低的“质量”以进一步压缩iMovie上的视频大小。

 

第三步:

 

当您减小视频的大小和质量后,可以单击“下一步”按钮,为压缩视频选择一个名称,并选择保存视频的位置,最后单击“保存”。 。“

 

 

7.还有什么?

 

而已!这是使用iMovie在Mac上压缩视频的方法。但是,使用这种方法,只能通过降低质量和分辨率来压缩视频大小。相比之下,Mac版DVDFab Video Converter可让您在设置压缩视频的自定义大小的同时保留视频的分辨率。

 

 

8.总结

 

在寻找如何压缩视频时,您首先应该了解与DVD兼容的视频格式和分辨率。另外,请确保使用最佳的DVD压缩软件或视频转换器软件以获得更有效的结果。使用任何软件压缩视频文件都需要很多时间。

 

最后,您可以了解更多有关如何将视频转换为MP4 同时显着提高视频质量,这是高质量和合适大小的最佳视频格式之一。

compress-video-to-fit-on-dvd 

 

Do you have a large video you'd love to compress and burn into a DVD disc? Obviously, this can be achieved using a reliable software solution; however, the big question is, which video conversion software is best to use when there's a need to compress DVD video files?

 

Also, it can be a daunting task to get a reliable DVD compression software, and it can be daunting to find one can compress video size faster and losslessly. Interestingly, this article lists the best video compression for DVD solutions for Windows and Mac, as well as explains how to compress a video file efficiently.

 

1. Why Should You Compress Video Files?

 

Some premium movies or high-quality videos can take up 8GB space or more on your hard drive – imagine if you've got up to 10 of such videos files, that's a whopping 80GB space stolen from your HDD just for ten (10) files . It becomes more of concern when you have many big-size videos or movies, or when you want to transfer the videos to a mobile device/table; at this point, the need to compress video size becomes a necessity.

 

  • When you compress large videos, you save up much reasonable space for other important files.

  • Compressed videos are easier and faster to share across your devices, social media, or email.

  • Most portable and mobile video players won't be able to playback uncompressed videos.

 

 

2. How to Compress Video Files to Fit on DVD?

 

Certainly, you need a DVD compression software for this purpose; hence, this section lists the best and most reliable software that helps to compress video size (DVD or regular MP4).

 

1. DVDFab Video Converter

 

Using the DVDFab Video Converter solution, it is much easier to compress any video file losslessly. The software is fully packed with several powerful futures to ensure smooth compression/conversion processes. Also, DVDFab Video Converter features a comprehensive “Advanced Settings” menu where users can adjust video settings to personalize the resulting clip/movie.

 

Furthermore, DVDFab Video Converter supports a built-in video editor panel that is packed with a bunch of video editing tools. It is a multi-feature video conversion software to use and compress video files to fit on DVD. With support for multiple video formats , DVDFab Video Converter works for compressing any big-size video, whether it is DVD or regular video formats such as MOV, MP4, MPEG, etc.

 

3. How to compress a video using DVDFab Video Converter

 

First step:

dvdfab-video-converter

Download DVDFab Video Converter on your computer, run the executable file to install the software, and then launch the DVDFab 11 app after installation.

 

Click on the “Converter” module and load your large video file(s) to the interface; you can upload more than one video at a go.

 

Second step:

dvdfab-video-converter

With your large movies or videos uploaded to the interface, next is to select a compatible output format for your DVD, and then set a perfect resolution. Click on the “Advanced Settings” icon to configure the video settings and compress the size. The “Advanced Settings" icon is the second-last button on the movie info row.

 

Here, you can change the video size, set a comfortable resolution, adjust the bitrate, and other advanced video settings. You can also amplify the video's volume level and set any quality of your choice.

 

The video size in configured in megabytes – 1000MB = 1GB, 1500MB = 1.5GB.

 

Third step:

dvdfab-video-converter

Select where to save the compressed video and click on “Start” to start compressing the video files. However, you cannot burn the compressed video directly to a disc using DVDFab Video Converter.

 

Note : DVDFab Video Converter can compress any video to any size of your choice, and it provides a lot of adjustable settings option. It is arguably the best solution to compress video files. Nevertheless, the compression process may take time to complete.

 

 

4. How to burn compressed video to DVD?

 

If you wish to burn the compressed file to DVD, then you should wait, after DVDFab Video Converter completes the compression process, follow the steps below to burn the movie to DVD.

dvdfab-video-converter

 

  • Click on the “Creator” module and upload the compressed video file.

  • Select “DVD Creator” mode from the “Profile Switcher” button on the top-left corner.

  • Tick ​​​​the checkbox beside the "Fit to DVD" option; this can also be defined from the "Advanced Settings" menu.

  • Click the “Advanced Settings” button and personalize your DVD movie settings for smoother playback experience.

  • At the bottom panel, select your DVD disc as the output storage option, and then click the start button.

 

That's it, the compressed movie or video will be burned into the DVD in your system's disc drive. However, the burning process may take time to complete. DVDFab DVD Creator is the answer to anyone looking for “how to compress a video to fit on a DVD."

 

 

5. How to Compress a Video on Mac?

 

DVDFab Video Converter and Creator software apps are available for macOS users; however, many Apple device owners prefer using iMovie for their video editing or conversion needs. Well, iMovie is a free app, and it can help to compress video files.

 

iMovie, Apple's primary video software is a multi-feature video solution for Apple device users to use and achieve various tasks regarding video edit, compression, and conversion. So, if you are looking for how to compress a video on Mac, with iMovie, it is possible.

 

IMovie is built-in your MacBook, so there's no need to download a 3rd party video compressions software.

 

 

6. Using iMovie to compress video size on mac

imovie-to-compress-video-size-on-mac

 

First step:

 

Launch iMovie on your MacBook and create a new “Movie” project. Optionally, you can choose a theme for the video or at it at the defaults. Import the large video file and add it to the timeline. If you do not wish to edit the video, jump to the next step; else, you can utilize the editing tools available on iMovie to edit your video.

 

Second step:

 

Click the “Export” button (found at the top-right) corner of the iMovie interface, then select “File” (identified with a clip icon).

 

In the "File" menu options, you are not allowed to alter the video size; however, if you change the video resolution to a lower one, the video size automatically decreases. If the large video has a 1920 x 1080p res, you can bring it down to 960 x 540p; this will drastically reduce the video size. You may also need to choose a lower "Quality" to further compress video sizes on iMovie.

 

Third step:

 

When you're done reducing the size and quality of your video, then you can click on the “Next…” button, choose a name for the compressed video, should a location to save the video, and finally click “Save.”

 

 

7. What more?

 

That's it! This is how to compress a video on Mac using iMovie. However, with this method, you can only compress video sizes by reducing quality and resolution. In contrast, DVDFab Video Converter for Mac allows you to retain the video's resolution while setting a custom size for the compressed video.

 

 

8. Summary

 

While looking for how to compress a video, you should first understand the video formats and resolutions that are compatible with DVDs. Also, ensure that you use the best DVD compression software or video converter software for more efficient results. To compress video files using any software can take a lot of time.

 

Lastly, you could learn more about how to convert a video into MP4 and simultaneously enhancing the video quality significantly, which is one of the best video formats for good quality and suitable size.