compress mp4 files with 5 top video compressor 

目录

第1部分:如何在线压缩MP4文件?
第2部分:如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩MP4文件?
第3部分:如何在Mac上压缩视频?
第4部分:[奖励]如何压缩MOV文件?

 

小号o,您制作了很棒的视频,现在想通过电子邮件发送,还是需要在尺寸限制内在线提交?好吧,您偶然发现了一个合适的地方,可以按需完成。智能手机摄像头游戏正在攀升新高度,因为我们看到多个摄像头一直排列到100兆像素。高分辨率录制的视频有时可能非常庞大,从兆字节到千兆字节!

 

在这种情况下,有必要将这个大视频文件压缩为更薄的文件,以通过电子邮件或其他文件交换服务进行共享。因此,今天,我们将讨论一些最佳的在线和离线MP4视频压缩工具,以有效地压缩所需的视频文件。如果您仍然想知道“如何压缩视频?”那么我们会坚持要求您只需遵循该权威指南即可获得所有答案。

 

第1部分:如何在线压缩MP4文件?

 

在在线视频压缩器中在线转换MP4文件始终是一个好主意,因为它可以随时为您提供服务。无需安装任何软件,只需打开网站,上传视频,仅此而已。我们已筛选出三种最佳的在线视频压缩器,以根据您的需要压缩MP4文件。无论您只是想快速压缩mp4还是要进行其他输出视频调整,它们都可以满足您的所有需求!

 

最好的部分是所有这些程序都是完全免费使用的,不会在输出视频上留下水印,并会在完成工作时对其进行修饰。如果您要压缩大小超过500MB的mp4视频,请在开始搜索最合适的视频压缩器之前快速了解一下,然后跳到该列表中的第三个视频,即FreeConvert的Video Compressor。

 

1. PS2PDF-免费的在线MP4视频压缩器

 

PS2PDF是一种多功能的在线视频压缩器,可让您快速减小MP4视频的大小。它具有清晰直观的用户界面,并提供快速的视频压缩服务。首先,无论您的视频文件在本地存储设备,Google驱动器还是Dropbox上,您都可以使用多个选项来上传视频文件,所有这些上传选项都可以使用。

 

PS2PDF

 

为了进行压缩,您可以根据需要选择四个选项。按百分比,按预设质量,按可变比特率和按恒定比特率减少。因此,如果您需要根据特定配置的视频输出,则可以在PS2PDF转换器中轻松地做到这一点,并免费在线压缩视频。

有两种转换方法可供选择,具体取决于转换速度。此外,如果您需要经常压缩mp4文件,并且容易被这些广告烦恼,那么您也可以关闭这些广告!
 

2 .  MP4COMPRESS-压缩mp4文件

 

MP4COMPRESS是又一个功能强大且清晰的在线视频压缩器,可让您立即减小mp4视频的文件大小。与以前的PS2PDF不同,此免费的在线视频压缩器只需从本地存储中提取视频文件,然后单击即可对其进行压缩。因此,如果您正在寻找更快的东西并且不喜欢自定义,那么就去做。但是,它不接受在线视频资源,例如Google驱动器或保管箱选项。

 

mp4compress

 

该在线视频压缩器可以接受的最大视频大小为500MB,但工作非常顺利。我们尝试使用它压缩多个视频,并且它确实在很大程度上压缩了原始视频,至少没有损失原始视频的分辨率。 MP4COMPRESS和PS2PDF都是在线上最好的视频压缩器,因为您可以轻松地完成工作,并且不会在视频中留下难看的水印。

 

因此,MP4COMPRESS可以在您急忙忙碌时提供帮助,它涉及快速的mp4视频压缩,只需单击几下就可以轻松完成。
 

 

3.   FreeConvert视频压缩器

 

FreeConvert的Video Compressor是另一个根据您的要求压缩视频文件的工具。它为您提供了大量类似于PS2PDF的输出自定义项,例如选择各种输出视频格式,输出视频编解码器和输出视频目标大小。因此,如果您需要使用MP4以外的格式输出视频,则可以从FLV,MKV,AVI等中进行选择。要压缩视频,您可以选择按大小,视频质量和最大比特率压缩视频。

 

freeconvert

 

此外,您还可以在此在线视频压缩器中更改输出视频的分辨率,它支持最高8K分辨率的视频。我们甚至尝试使用此在线视频压缩器来压缩4K分辨率的mp4文件,该文件大小超过500MB,结果令人惊讶。因此,如果您要压缩大于500MB的巨大文件,那么这是最适合您的视频压缩器。

           

总体而言,此视频压缩器是一种多合一的工具,可用于将您的任何视频压缩为各种输出格式,并带有许多其他调整。

 

因此,您只是通过了三种最佳的在线视频压缩工具列表来压缩mp4文件。我们在测试了许多在线可用的资源以减少您的工作量之后,才精心挑选了这些,因此您可以根据自己的特定需求轻松选择所需的。接下来是本节,我们将介绍如何压缩视频但又不损失其质量的方法。听起来令人兴奋吗?跟着我们一起。

 

第2部分:如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩MP4文件?

 

毫无疑问,当不涉及任何严重的视频压缩问题时,在线视频压缩器是最好的选择。但是,当涉及到较大的mp4视频文件且质量下降时,在线视频压缩器被证明是无效的,因为压缩是以质量为代价的。如果您正在寻找一款可在不损失其原始状态的情况下减小视频大小的mp4视频压缩器软件,那么我们将为您服务!

 

除了质量因素外,使用独立桌面软件还有其他好处,例如节省时间,更快的压缩过程,一次进行多次压缩等等。使用在线工具,您需要上载要转换的源视频并下载输出视频,直到它变小才是问题。但是,对于更大型的视频,它变得非常耗时,并且在上传和下载过程中所花费的时间通常比压缩所花费的时间还要多。

 

因此,我们找到了一种多合一的解决方案,可以轻松解决您所有视频压缩和转换的需求。
 

DVDFab Video Converter-无损MP4视频文件压缩

DVDFab的Video Converter是满足您所有视频压缩和修饰要求的完整解决方案。它是功能齐全的视频处理软件,适合入门级以及专业级视频编辑要求。凭借其出色的内置工具集,您可以按照输出配置压缩mp4文件而不会降低质量

 

dvdfab video converter

 

该视频压缩器软件的最大优点是,您可以获得大量与音频视频相关的附加实用程序功能,例如复制和翻录DVD,蓝光。您甚至可以借助各种内置菜单模板和自定义设置来创建带有精美菜单的DVD。

 

您可以按照以下简单步骤轻松地在此多功能软件中压缩不同格式的视频:

 

  1. 从以下位置下载并安装DVDFab Video Converter这里

  2. 启动DVDFab Video Converter,导航到转换器部分和加载源视频文件。

  3. 根据所需的输出视频格式和质量选择首选的输出视频配置文件,然后单击开始

  4. 它将启动视频压缩过程,并且在处理视频时将在屏幕上显示进度详细信息。

 

启动该过程后,如果不再需要,可以随时取消它。如果文件很大,并且估计完成压缩的时间太长,您甚至可以安排程序自动关闭PC,使PC休眠或退出程序。 DVDFab是一种高级视频编辑工具,您可以使用它完成所有视频编辑或处理任务。

 

第3部分:如何在Mac上压缩视频?

 

如果您正在寻找如何在Mac上压缩视频,但仍然找不到可靠的解决方案,请不要担心。 DVDFab在该领域再次得到您的支持,因为它也具有该软件的Mac版本。 DVDFab的Mac视频转换器支持所有重要的视频格式进行压缩和转换,并为您提供所需的视频输出。

 

DVDFab Video Converter Mac版

 

对于macOS用户,一直很难根据要求搜索并找到有针对性的软件,但这次并非如此。使用DVDFab Video Converter,您可以压缩所有可播放格式的mp4视频,包括对iOS设备的支持。 DVDFab可以根据您的特定需求,完全控制输出视频。

 

video converter for mac

 

如果要在Mac上压缩视频,请按照以下步骤操作并遵循我们的步骤:

 

  1. 下载并从macOS安装DVDFab Video Converter这里

  2. 发射DVDFab Video Converter和加载您想要压缩的源视频。

  3. 配置根据您的需求输出视频规格。

  4. 开始压缩过程,然后等待其完成。在获得所需的输出之前,您可以查看过程详细信息。

 

与Windows操作系统类似,此macOS软件也打包了许多视频实用程序功能,例如DVD和Blu-ray Copy&Ripping。您也可以使用此软件通过精美的菜单制作自定义DVD。就兼容性而言,它支持macOS 10.10-10.15版本。总而言之,这是一个出色的工具,可在一处管理您的每日转化和压缩数据。

 

第4部分:[奖励]如何压缩MOV文件?

 

MOV是Apple开发的一种QuickTime文件格式,用于轻松共享包含媒体文件的音频视频。它与Macintosh和Windows平台都兼容,几乎所有新的智能手机都支持它。如果您已在iOS设备上录制了视频,则很有可能采用MOV文件格式,因为它是所有iOS设备上的默认视频文件格式。

 

在iPhone上录制的MOV视频已经作为iPhone的视频录制进行了优化,并且处理算法将其压缩到一定程度以节省空间。但是,如果您需要一些额外的压缩功能,我们之前共享的工具可以很快完成这项工作。如果您更喜欢在线转换,请选择在线MOV视频压缩器 通过PS2PDF。如果您不喜欢等待上载和下载,则可以下载视频转换器 由DVDFab。

 

了解有关视频压缩的更多信息:

1 . 如何在不损失质量的情况下压缩MOV文件

2 . 如何压缩视频以适合DVD

compress mp4 files with 5 top video compressor 

Table of Contents

Part 1: How to compress MP4 file online?
Part 2: How to compress MP4 file without losing quality?
Part 3: How to compress a video on mac?
Part 4: [Bonus] How to compress MOV file?

 

So, you've made a fantastic video and now want to send it via an email or need to submit it online within a size limit? Well, you've stumbled upon a suitable place to get it done the way it has to be. Smartphone camera game is climbing new heights as we see multiple cameras lined up going all the way up to a hundred megapixels. A video recorded in high-resolution may sometimes be huge, from megabytes to gigabytes!

 

In such cases, it is necessary to compress this large video file into a slimmer one to share it via an email or other file exchange service. Thus, today, we'll be discussing some of the best online and offline MP4 video compressor tools to compress your desired video file efficiently. If you're still wondering, "How to compress a video?" then we'd insist you simply follow this definitive guide to obtain all of your answers.

 

Part 1: How to compress MP4 file online?

 

Converting MP4 files online in an online video compressor is always a good idea as it is available at your service instantly all the time. No need to install any software, just open the website, upload the video and that’s it. We’ve filtered out three of the best online video compressors to compress an MP4 file according to your need. No matter if you just quickly want to get that mp4 compressed or want additional output video tweaks, they’ve got them all!

 

The best part is all of them are entirely free to use, leave no watermark on the output video and nails it when it comes to getting the job done. Just a quick heads up before you start searching for the best suitable video compressor, if you’re into compressing an mp4 video of size more than 500MB, then skip to the third one in this list, i.e. Video Compressor by FreeConvert.

 

1. PS2PDF- Free Online MP4 Video Compressor

 

PS2PDF is a versatile online video compressor that lets you reduce the size of your MP4 videos quickly. It has a clear and straightforward user-interface accompanied by a swift video compressing service. To begin with, you have multiple options to upload your video file no matter if you have it on your local storage, google drive or dropbox, all of these upload options are accommodated.

 

PS2PDF

 

For the purpose of compressing, you have four options to choose from as per your requirements viz. Reduce by percentage, by preset quality, by variable bitrate, and by constant bitrate. Thus, if you require a video output according to a specific configuration, you can easily do that in the PS2PDF converter and compress video online for free.

There are two converting methods to choose from depending upon conversion speed. Additionally, if you need to compress mp4 files frequently and if you get annoyed by those ads easily, you’re given the control of switching off those ads too!
 

2. MP4COMPRESS- Compress mp4 files

 

MP4COMPRESS is yet another powerful and lucid online video compressor that allows you to reduce the file size of your mp4 video instantly. Unlike the previous one, PS2PDF, this free online video compressor simply takes the video file from your local storage and compresses it in a single click. Thus, if you’re searching for something quicker and do not prefer customizations, then go for this one. However, it does not accept online video resources such as google drive or dropbox options.

 

mp4compress

 

The maximum video size that this online video compressor accepts is 500MB but does its job pretty much smoothly. We’ve tried to compress multiple videos with it, and it did compress the original video to a great extent without losing the original video resolution, at least. MP4COMPRESS and PS2PDF both are some of the best video compressors online as you get the work done hassle-free and also do not leave an ugly looking watermark in your video.

 

Thus, MP4COMPRESS nails it when you’re in a hurry, and it comes to quick mp4 video compression with just a few simple clicks and no headaches.
 

 

3.  Video Compressor by FreeConvert

 

FreeConvert’s Video Compressor is yet another tool to compress video file according to  your requirement. It gives you tons of output customizations similar to the PS2PDF, such as choosing various output video formats, output video codec, and output video target size. Thus, if you need the output video in a format other than MP4, you can select from FLV, MKV, AVI, and more. For compressing the video, you can choose to compress video by size, video quality, and max bitrate.

 

freeconvert

 

Moreover, you can also alter the resolution of the output video in this online video compressor, and it supports videos up to 8K resolution. We even tried this online video compressor to compress mp4 file of 4K resolution, which was over 500MB, and the results were astonishing. Thus, if you want to compress a huge file of size > 500MB, then this is the best video compressor for you.

           

Overall, this video compressor is an all-in-one tool for you to compress any of your videos into various output formats with loads of additional tweaks.

 

Thus, you just passed by the list of three best online video compressing tools to compress mp4 file. We’ve handpicked these after testing a bunch of them available online to reduce your effort and so you can simply go with your desired one as per your specific needs. Coming up next is the section where we’d be introducing the method on how to compress a video but, without losing its quality. Sounds exciting enough? Follow us along with this.

 

Part 2: How to compress MP4 file without losing quality?

 

Online video compressors are, no doubt, the best options to get away with when there isn’t any serious video compression issue involved. But when it comes to sizeable mp4 video files and losing quality, online video compressors prove out to be ineffective as compression is being carried out at the cost of quality. If you’re looking for an mp4 video compressor software that reduces video size without losing its original condition, we’ve got you covered!

 

Besides the quality factor, there are several other perks of using standalone desktop software such as saving time, faster compressing process, multiple compressions at once, and many more. Using an online tool, you need to upload the source video that you wish to convert and download the output video, which is not an issue until it is smaller in size. Still, for more massive videos, it becomes annoyingly time-consuming and often time consumed in the process of uploading and downloading is more than the time taken for compressing.

 

Thus, we’ve found out an all-in-one solution that addresses all of your video compressing and converting needs with ease.
 

DVDFab Video Converter- Lossless MP4 Video File Compression

Video Converter by DVDFab is a complete solution for all of your video compressing and touchup requirements. It is a full-featured video processing software that is suitable for entry-level as well as professional-grade video editing requirements. With its fantastic set of inbuilt tools, you can compress mp4 file without losing quality and as per your output configuration

 

dvdfab video converter

 

The best part of this video compressor software is that you get tons of additional utility features related to audio-video such as Copying & Ripping DVDs, Blu-rays. You can even create a DVD with a fancy menu with the help of various inbuilt menu templates and customizations.

 

You can easily compress videos of different formats in this versatile software just by following easy steps enlisted below:

 

  1. Download and Install the DVDFab Video Converter from here.

  2. Launch DVDFab Video Converter, navigate to the Converter section and load the source video file.

  3. Choose the preferred output video profile according to your desired output video format and quality and just click start!

  4. It will initiate the video compressing process, and progress details would be displayed on the screen as the video gets processed.

 

Once you have initiated the process, you can cancel it at any point if it is no longer required. If the file is huge and the estimated time to finish the compression is too long, you can even schedule the program to automatically shut down the PC, hibernate the PC, or exit the program. DVDFab is an advanced video editing tool with which you can accomplish all of your video editing or processing tasks.

 

Part 3: How to compress a video on mac?

 

If you’re looking on how to compress a video on Mac, but still can’t find a reliable solution, don’t worry more. DVDFab has got your back once again in this segment as it has a Mac version of this software too. Video Converter for Mac by DVDFab supports all of the significant video formats for compressing and converting and provides you with the desired video output.

 

DVDFab Video Converter for Mac

 

For macOS users, it has been always tough to search and find the purposeful software according to the requirement but not this time. With DVDFab Video Converter, you can compress mp4 videos of all playable formats, including support for your iOS devices. DVDFab places the power in your hands to fully control the output video as per your specific needs.

 

video converter for mac

 

If you want to compress a video on your Mac, just follow us along with the steps described as follows:

 

  1. Download and setup the DVDFab Video Converter for your macOS from here.

  2. Launch the DVDFab Video Converter and load the source video that you desire to compress.

  3. Configure the output video specifications according to your needs.

  4. Start the compressing process and wait for it to finish. Until you get your desired output, you can have a look at the process details.

 

Similar to its Windows counterpart, this software for macOS is also jampacked with tons of video utility functions such as DVD and Blu-ray Copy & Ripping. You can also build custom DVDs with an exquisite menu with this software. As far as compatibility is concerned, it supports macOS 10.10 - 10.15 versions. All in all, it is a great tool to manage your daily conversions and compressions in one place.

 

Part 4: [Bonus] How to compress MOV file?

 

MOV is a QuickTime file format developed by Apple for easily sharing of audio-video containing media files. It is compatible with both Macintosh and Windows platforms and is supported by almost all of the new smartphones. If you’ve recorded a video on an iOS device, the chances are high that it would be in a MOV file format because it is the default video file format across all of the iOS devices.

 

MOV videos recorded on iPhones are already optimized as iPhone's video recording, and processing algorithm compresses it at a certain level to save that space. But, if you need some additional compression, tools that we shared previously can do this job pretty quickly. If you prefer online conversion, then go for the Online MOV video compressor by PS2PDF. If you don't like waiting for uploading and downloading, you may download Video Converter by DVDFab.

 

Learn more about video compression:

1. How to compress MOV file without losing quality?

2. How to compress video to fit on DVD?