目录

第1部分:VOB与MP4 –文件格式有何不同?
第2部分:最佳6最佳VOB文件到MP4转换器
第3部分:如何播放VOB文件?
第四部分:结论性思想

 

带有视频内容的DVD带有多种格式,包括音频,视频,字幕,章节,菜单和许多其他系统。播放DVD需要这些文件。 DVD上的文件具有VOB格式。如何将您的文件从VOB转换为MP4?这正是我们将在本文中讨论的内容。但是在此之前,我们将检查什么是VOB文件。

 

VOB vs MP4 –文件格式如何不同?

 

什么是VOB文件?如果您没有兼容的媒体播放器,VOB文件可能会引起巨大的关注。您会在DVD上找到VOB文件,但在网上或其他许多平台上都可以找到它们。如果要在设备上播放VOB文件,则需要确保媒体播放器与VOB文件兼容。确保选择正确的播放器播放带有VOB文件扩展名的文件。

 

下一个最佳选择是将VOB文件转换为MP4。我们知道,MP4是一种流行的视频容器格式,可以与大多数主流播放器和设备无缝兼容。您可以通过几个简单的步骤来选择多种方法来帮助您将VOB转换为MP4文件。

 

在继续寻找最佳的VOB到MP4转换器之前,我们将检查VOB和MP4文件之间的区别。

 

类别

影片档案

影片档案

描述

VOB是视频对象文件格式的文件扩展名,用于存储当前DVD上使用的加密的视频和音频文件。
VOB文件可以包含三个流:音频,视频(MPEG-2)和字幕。

MP4是多媒体文件扩展名,它是一种容器格式,可以存储视频,音频和字幕数据(以及更多内容)。自从iTunes之类的商店使用此容器格式以来,它就变得越来越流行,并且它与iPod和PlayStation Portable(PSP)一起使用作为内置支持,MP4文件也变得越来越流行。

相关程序

VLC,KMPlayer,ALLPlayer,Elmedia,HandBrake,Pinnacle Studio,PowerDVD等

Windows媒体播放器
苹果QuickTime
苹果iTunes

由开发

VOB格式基于MPEG节目流格式。

电影专家组

MIME类型

视频

影像,动画,声音,合计

 

最佳6最佳VOB文件到MP4转换器

 

了解了为什么需要进行VOB到MP4转换之后,让我们查看最佳的VOB到MP4转换器选项,以增强体验。

 

1. DVDFab视频转换器

 

DVDFab Video Converter是将视频文件从一种格式转换为另一种格式的绝佳选择之一。它还使您可以快速将VOB转换为MP4。它是功能齐全的视频转换器,能够实现最佳标准视频转换,并支持几乎所有主流视频格式。您将能够将视频文件从一种格式转换为另一种格式,甚至可以从视频文件中提取音频。

 

DVDFab Video Converter作为最佳VOB文件转换器提供的一些令人兴奋的功能可以包括

 

  • 将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式 该格式有助于转换几乎所有流行的视频格式,并将一种视频格式转换为另一种。支持通过互联网下载的格式,在相机和其他捕获卡上捕获的格式。您甚至可以使用它从视频中提取音频。

  • 元数据提取  该工具可以从视频中提取元数据,然后将其应用于输出视频。这是一个很好的选择,它可以帮助诸如DVDFab Movie Server和DVDFab Player 6的媒体播放器轻松组织您的视频。

  • 简单的自定义选项 该工具可让您根据自己的喜好自定义视频和音频文件。您可以复制整个视频或选择视频的一部分。高端定制选项可能是高级用户的一项巨大功能。 

  • 高端技术DVDFab Video Converter带有直观的UI,并利用了主机的先进技术。该平台提供的一些选项包括批处理转换,多线程,多核,最新的NVIDIA CUDA和Intel Quick Sync。这些有助于使您的转换真正更快。

 

我可以将VOB文件转换为MP4吗?

 

以下是将VOB转换为MP4的步骤-

 

步骤1 –安装并启动DVDFab Video Converter

 

DVDFab Video Converter是DVDFab Suite的一部分。既然您已经安装了DVDFab Suite,请通过单击适当的选项卡启动Converter。

 

dvdfab video converter

 

步骤2 –添加您的VOB文件

 

您可以使用多个选项添加文件。您可以手动添加文件或拖放文件。您也可以插入驱动器并选择文件。

 

vob file

 

步骤3 –应用自定义

 

单击扳手图标以启动高级设置根据您的喜好应用自定义。您甚至可以通过应用非线性编辑选项来编辑视频。单击配置文件切换器,然后选择MP4作为输出文件。您可能需要选择选择其他个人资料选项。

 

apply customisations

 

步骤4 –开始转换

 

选择您的输出文件夹,然后单击开始以开始转换。等到转换完成。

 

begin conversion

 

2. WinX Free VOB转换器

 

它在Windows上可用,是一种流行的免费软件,支持多种音频和视频格式。没有广告软件设计是进一步使它成为绝佳选择的原因。您可以添加1 GB大小的VOB文件,从而可以处理几乎每种VOB文件格式。将VOB转换为MP4是最好的选择。

 

vob converter

 

特征

  • 输出高质量的MP4输出

  • 内置视频编码引擎

  • 更好地控制定制

  • 性能更快

 

3 . 手刹

 

如果您已经接触过视频以及与视频有关的所有内容,那么Handbrake不需要任何介绍。除了可能不适合新时代用户使用的用户界面之外,其余的特性和功能也使您印象深刻,这使其成为将VOB转换为MP4的绝佳选择。

 

handbrake

 

特征

  • 对每个自定义选项的极端控制

  • 输出高质量的MP4文件输出

  • 大量设备特定的预设

  • 学习曲线更轻松。

 

4. Zamzar VOB到MP4转换器

 

Zamzar是在线VOB文件转换器实用程序,可以为您提供增强的体验。它只需要您访问良好的Internet连接和设计良好的Web浏览器即可。该界面也非常简单,易于使用,可以将VOB转换为MP4。 

 

zamzar

 

特征

  • 像许多免费工具一样没有水印

  • 支持拖放功能

  • 您甚至可以使用URL添加文件

  • 极高的安全性和隐私性。

 

5. ConvertFiles

 

这是另一个功能强大的VOB到MP4转换器;这应该在每个方面都给您留下深刻的印象。您可以简单地添加任何VOB视频文件,包括本地或在线资源。易于使用的界面是另一个附加优点。

 

convertfiles

 

特征 -

  • 在线工具支持大量格式。

  • 数量有限的广告

  • 该程序是完全免费的,并提供用户友好的界面

  • 您甚至可以立即下载转换后的文件

 

6. AConvert

 

AConvert是一款出色的在线软件,可为您提供将VOB文件转换为任何格式的增强体验,从而使其成为将VOB转换为MP4的绝佳选择。该软件甚至可以从各种来源(例如Google云端硬盘,Dropbox和其他在线来源)获取您的输入文件。

 

aconvert

 

特征

  • 支持多种音频和视频格式

  • 简单易用的功能

  • 您只需要添加您的VOB文件,该软件即可立即对其进行转换

  • 视频定制选项

 

 

如何播放VOB文件?

 

如果您不想将VOB转换为MP4文件并想在任何兼容的播放器上播放它们怎么办?在将VPB转换为MP4或任何其他文件格式之前,可能需要检查文件的实际内容。正是您需要使用完善的VOB文件播放器。

 

DVDFab Player 6可以根据您的喜好加倍作为一个很好的选择。 DVDFab Player 6具有轻松播放4K UHD媒体的能力,是改善体验的绝佳选择之一,而这恰恰是它可以帮助您成为合适的VOB文件播放器的方式。

 

vob files

 

您可以通过4K Ultra HD Blu-ray上的Menu&HDR10 Support选择增强和改进的体验,以提供更高的改进和高端性能。

 

媒体播放器提供的一些功能包括

 

  • 一个多功能的媒体中心,几乎可以播放包括VOB文件在内的所有文件。

  • 在PC和TV播放选项之间进行选择,以提高效率。

  • DVD,Blu-ray和4K Ultra HD Blu-ray上的导航菜单支持

  • 高分辨率音频支持。

  • 能够播放3D内容。

 

结论思想

 

在免费的VOB到MP4转换器方面,有大量的最佳选择。您可以查看此处概述的选项,并选择完全满足您的个人需求的最佳选项。想去将任何视频文件转换为MP4?这是一个视频转换的终极指南,您可以将任何视频格式转换为所需的格式。

如果您正在寻找更平滑的转换选项和更高的性能特征,我们建议您选择DVDFab Video Converter,它可以作为几乎完美的VOB到MP4转换器,以几乎所有可能的方式为您提供极大的效率。理想情况下,视频转换器工具可提供的高端性能使其成为满足您所有视频转换需求的出色工具。

Table Of Contents

Part 1: VOB Vs MP4 – How Do The File Formats Differ?
Part 2: Top 6 Best VOB file to MP4 Converters
Part 3: How To Play VOB Files?
Part 4: The Concluding Thoughts

 

A DVD with video content comes with several formats that include Audio, Video, Subtitle, Chapters, Menu, and many other systems. These files are required for playing a DVD. The files on a DVD have a VOB format. How to convert your files from VOB to MP4? That is precisely what we would discuss in this post. But before that, we will check what is a VOB file.

 

VOB Vs MP4 – How Do The File Formats Differ?

 

What is a VOB file? VOB files can be a huge concern if you do not have a compatible media player. You would find the VOB files quite commonly on a DVD, but you may find them online or many other platforms. If you want to play the VOB files on your device, you need to make sure that your media player is compatible with the VOB files. Make sure you pick the right player plays the file with VOB file extension.

 

Next best option is to convert VOB file to MP4. MP4, as we are aware, is a popular video container format that can work seamlessly with most of mainstream players and devices. You have plenty of options to help you convert VOB to MP4 files with a few simple steps.

 

Before we move on to find the best VOB to MP4 converters, we will check out the differences between VOB and MP4 files.

 

Category

Video File

Video File

Description

VOB is a file extension for a video object file format used to store encrypted video and audio files used on current DVDs.
VOB files can contain three streams: audio, video (MPEG-2), and subtitles.

MP4 is a multimedia file extension, which is a container format that can store video, audio, and subtitle data (as well as more depending on content). It became more popular since the stores like iTunes uses this container format, and it is used with iPod and PlayStation Portable (PSP) as built-in support, MP4 files have become more popular.

Associated Programs

VLC, KMPlayer, ALLPlayer, Elmedia, HandBrake, Pinnacle Studio, PowerDVD and many more

Windows Media Player
Apple QuickTime
Apple iTunes

Developed by

The VOB format is based on the MPEG program stream format.

Moving Picture Experts Group

MIME Type

Video

Video, Moving-image, Sound, Aggregate

 

Top 6 Best VOB file to MP4 Converters

 

Having understood why you need to go with the VOB to MP4 conversion, let us check out the best VOB to MP4 converter options for an enhanced experience. ​​​​​​

 

1. DVDFab Video Converter

 

The DVDFab Video Converter is one of the excellent options for converting your video files from one format into another. It also lets you convert VOB to MP4 quickly. It is the full-featured video converter that has been able to achieve the best standard video conversion with support for almost all mainstream video formats. You will be able to convert the video files from one format to another or even extract audio from your video files.

 

Some of the exciting features offered by the DVDFab Video Converter as the best VOB file converter can include

 

  • Convert video from one format to another The format can be helpful in converting almost all popular video formats and convert one video format into another. The support for formats downloaded over the internet, captured on camera and other capture cards. You can even use it to extract audio from the videos.

  • Extraction of metadata  The tool can extract the metadata from your videos and then apply them on the output videos. This can be an excellent option which would help the media players such as DVDFab Movie Server and DVDFab Player 6 to organise your videos with ease.

  • Easy customisation options The tool lets you customise your video and audio files as per your preferences. You can copy the entire video or pick a part of the video. The high-end customisation options can be one of the huge features for the advanced users. 

  • High-end technologiesThe DVDFab Video Converter comes with an intuitive UI and makes use of a host advanced technologies. Some of the options offered by the platform can include batch conversion, multi-threading, multi-core, the latest NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync. These can be helpful in making your conversions really faster.

 

Can I convert VOB files to MP4?

 

Here are the steps for converting VOB to MP4 –

 

Step 1 – Install and launch DVDFab Video Converter

 

DVDFab Video Converter is a part of DVDFab Suite. Now that you have installed DVDFab Suite, launch Converter by clicking on the appropriate tab.

 

dvdfab video converter

 

Step 2 – Add your VOB file

 

You can add your files using several options. You can manually add the file or drag and drop your file. You may also insert a drive and pick the file.

 

vob file

 

Step 3 – Apply customisations

 

Click on the wrench icon to launch Advanced Settings to apply customisation as per your preferences. You may even edit the video by applying non-linear editing options. Click on profile switcher and pick MP4 as the output file. You may need to pick Choose other profile option.

 

apply customisations

 

Step 4 – Begin conversion

 

Pick your output folder and click on START to begin the conversion. Wait till the conversion is done. ​​​​​​​

 

begin conversion

 

2. WinX Free VOB Converter

 

Available on Windows, it is a popular freeware with support for a huge range of audio and video formats. No adware design is what further makes it a great choice. You can add up VOB files of 1 GB size and can thus handle almost every VOB file format. It can be your best bet to convert VOB to MP4.

 

vob converter

 

Features

  • Outputs high-quality MP4 output

  • Inbuilt video encoding engine

  • Better control over customisation

  • Faster performance

 

3. Handbrake

 

If you have been into videos and everything with respect to them, Handbrake does not need any introduction to you. Except for a user interface that may not interest the new age users, rest of the features and functions impress you further ahead, making it a great choice to convert VOB to MP4.

 

handbrake

 

Features

  • Extreme control over every customisation option

  • The output of high-quality MP4 file output

  • Plenty of device-specific pre-sets

  • Easier learning curve.

 

4. Zamzar VOB to MP4 converter

 

Zamzar is the online VOB file converter utility that can provide you access to an enhanced experience. It just needs you to have access to a good internet connectivity and a well-designed web browser. The interface too is quite simple and easy to use the option to convert VOB to MP4. 

 

zamzar

 

Features

  • No watermark as in the case of many free tools

  • Drag and drop feature supported

  • You can even add files using URL

  • Extreme security and privacy.

 

5. ConvertFiles

 

This is yet another powerful VOB to MP4 converter; this should be something you would find quite impressive in every aspect. You can simply add any of the VOB video files, including local or online sources. The simple to use interface is yet another added advantage.

 

convertfiles

 

Features –

  • The online tool supports a huge number of formats.

  • A limited number of ads

  • The program is entirely free and offers a user-friendly interface

  • You can even download the converted file right away

 

6. AConvert

 

AConvert is an excellent online software that provides you access to an enhanced experience in converting your VOB files into any format, thereby making it an excellent option to convert VOB to MP4. The software can even source your input files from a wide range of sources such as Google Drive, Dropbox and other online sources.

 

aconvert

 

Features

  • Support for a huge number of audio and video formats

  • A simple and easy to use functionality

  • You just need to add your VOB file and the software will convert it almost instantly

  • Video customisation options

 

 

How To Play VOB Files?

 

What if you do not want to convert VOB to MP4 files and want to play them on any compatible player? Maybe you need to check the actual contents of the file before you convert VPB to MP4 or any other file format. That is precisely where you need to go with a perfect VOB file player.

 

DVDFab Player 6 can double up as an excellent option for your preferences. DVDFab Player 6 is one of the excellent options for an improved experience with its abilities to play 4K UHD Media with ease, and that is precisely how it can help you as the right VOB file player.

 

vob files

 

You can opt for an enhanced and improved experience in terms of an improved and high-end performance through Menu & HDR10 Support on 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays.

 

A few features offered by the media player include

 

  • An all in one media centre that can play almost all your files that includes VOB files.

  • Choose between PC and TV Playback options for an improved efficiency.

  • Navigation menu support on DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays

  • High-resolution audio support.

  • Ability to play 3D content.

 

The Concluding Thoughts

 

There are a huge number of options for the best in terms of the free VOB to MP4 converters. You can check out the options outlined here and pick the best options that perfectly meet your individual requirements. Wanna to convert any video files to MP4? Here is an ultimate guide for video conversion, you can convert any video formats into your desired ones.

​​​​​​​

If you are looking for a smoother conversion option and an improved performance characteristics, we would recommend opting for the DVDFab Video Converter which provides you access to a great degree of efficiency in almost every possible manner as the perfect VOB to MP4 converter. The high-end performance available on the video converter tool should ideally make it an excellent tool for all your video conversion needs.