目录

第1部分。图像调整器可以做什么?
第2部分。 适用于Windows,Mac的十大免费图像缩放器[在线和软件]
第3部分。结论

 

有很多原因需要调整图像大小。无论您要在哪里使用图像,都需要正确的像素大小。无论是在博客上,用于打印作品,用于正式文档中还是用于上传KYC文档。拥有合适的图像尺寸很重要。您可以使用多种工具在线和离线调整图像大小,但图像放大工具并不常见。

 

第1部分。图像调整器可以做什么?

 

根据您的要求,可以使用两种图像尺寸调整器。如果您需要:

 

放大图像

 

没有多少应用程序可以放大图像。毕竟,虽然缩小图像很容易,但是如何向上调整图像尺寸呢?随着AI和ML的发展,这已成为现实。在线和离线工具都可以利用人工智能来放大您的照片。就像戴上矫正眼镜后会获得完美的视力一样,人工智能现在可以使您的低质量图像看起来比以往更清晰,更真实。此过程的核心使用AI算法来猜测正确的像素数据以填充增加的空间。

 

缩小大图

 

图像下采样不需要基于AI的解决方案,因此是许多图像相关应用程序中的常见功能。此过程的唯一重要部分是确保该工具可以调整图像大小而不会降低质量。减少大尺寸照片的最佳方法是减小像素尺寸或减小物理尺寸。这两种方法都不会改变图像的分辨率,因此可以保持清晰度。

 

但是,如果要减小图像的物理尺寸但又不想丢失任何细节,则可以调整大小而无需重新采样。此过程不会从照片中删除任何数据,但会成比例地影响分辨率。例如,如果不重新采样就将图像尺寸减小一半,则可以将照片的分辨率提高一倍。同样,将图像的大小增加到其实际大小的两倍会将其分辨率降低到原始值的一半。

 

时尚:通过AI增强低图像质量

 

使用机器学习和人工智能,能够缩放照片的图像大小调整实用程序也可以提高图像质量。市场上有许多神经网络图像增强器可以提高图像分辨率并降低质量。在核心级别,这些工具利用Tensorflow和OpenCV技术来训练其ML算法。这些工具通过持续使用和工程师使用的更多数据集来不断改进自身,以改进该技术。今天的结果是高效的软件,可以在放大图像时产生奇迹。对于视频,也可以增强低分辨率视频 通过AI。

 

2.适用于Windows,Mac的十大免费图像缩放器[在线和软件]

 

下面我们将讨论市场上最好的图像尺寸调整软件。我们将基于AI或非AI驱动的工具以及在线和桌面软件对其进行分类。

 

非AI驱动的软件

 

适用于Windows和Mac的图像缩放器使用简单的技术来增加或降低分辨率,而无需使用ML来保持质量不变,而升频是很常见的。

 

#1 FastStone Photo Resizer

 

faststone

 

它是Windows的免费图像大小调整器。这是一个漂亮的工具,家庭用户可以免费使用,它不会经常更新,并且没有任何广告软件或付费功能。没有定期更新不是一件坏事,因为该工具已经经历了十年的开发,并且具有普通用户所需的所有功能。它支持所有主要图像格式,可以进行格式转换,并在生成输出图像文件时重命名文件。您可以用来进行批量图像转换和编辑,例如图像裁剪,旋转,更改颜色深度,添加文本或水印。

 

#2 XnResize图像缩放器

 

xnresize

 

它是Windows的另一个免费图像大小调整器。它支持约500种图像格式作为输入和70种不同图像格式的导出。它可用于降低图像分辨率,但不能提高分辨率。您可以使用它来校正图像的方向。它具有预定义的宽高比,但您也可以应用自己的宽高比。它也可用于Mac和Unix操作系统,并支持20多种语言。

 

#3 BatchPhoto

 

batchphoto

 

它是适用于Mac的批量Image Resizer。它是一种付费工具,可以轻松调整图像大小。您需要做的就是添加一张或多张照片,应用所需的编辑,并在选择输出目录后生成输出文件。

 

调整图像大小有多种方法。您可以使用值或百分比或英寸来提及所需的高度和宽度,并预览照片的外观缩小程度。而且,如果您了解图像DPI,则可以使用“高级”选项来修改图像大小。

 

您应用的更改存储在配置文件中,并且默认情况下下次自动应用此配置文件。它还具有文件夹监视功能。您可以将其设置为在特定文件夹中观看新照片,并且每当将任何新图像添加到该文件夹​​时,它将在输出文件夹中自动生成其调整大小的照片。

 

应用程序中存在滤镜,例如应用了棕褐色或黑白滤镜。您可以旋转,裁剪,添加水印,文本,甚至可以调整图像的亮度和对比度。

 

#4 PhotoBulk

 

photoBulk

 

如果您想知道如何使用名为水印软件的工具在Mac上调整图像大小PhotoBulk:批量添加水印,不用担心。此工具可以在Mac上快速高效地批量调整图像大小。

 

与BatchPhoto一样,您可以通过指定宽度和高度值或百分比的大小来获得多种调整图像大小的方法。您可以减小文件大小而不会降低图像分辨率或质量。您将获得实时预览屏幕以及图像编辑选项,例如裁剪,旋转和添加水印。

 

AI驱动的软件

 

当前市场上很少有具有基于AI的好的解决方案的应用程序,该解决方案解决了如何在不损失质量的情况下调整图像大小的问题。让我们看看适用于Windows和Mac计算机的最佳图像调整大小应用程序。

 

#5 DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI

 

它是我们列表中使用AI调整图像大小和增强低质量或低分辨率照片的顶级工具。使用此工具,您不再需要考虑如何调整图像大小而又不损失质量。 DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI使用深度卷积神经网络进行图像增强。专业人士对它进行了数百万张从低画质到高画质照片的培训。该培训使它具备了在不引入模糊度的情况下放大图像,改善现有的低分辨率图像,消除噪点并生成清晰的模糊照片副本的能力。

 

放大照片:使用DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI,您可以将照片放大40倍。它使您可以将分辨率低于5MP的旧手机拍摄的照片转换为与从DSLR相机拍摄的照片相当的照片。它的PhotoPerfect革命性技术不仅可以放大图像,而且还可以消除光晕,数字伪像和色差。您不再需要随身携带模糊,颗粒状或暗淡的照片。

 

减少噪音DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI已经接受了数百万张带有噪声及其无噪声版本的照片的培训。它可以消除图像中的各种噪音-背景噪音,色度噪音和亮度噪音。您可以使用此工具使照片更清晰,更流畅。其他类似的工具则将重点放在单个像素上以使图像更好,这是减少照片噪声的错误方法。这样处理后的图像看起来很破损,因为当您整体查看图像时,在像素级别完成的工作看起来并不好。 DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI可确保照片不失真,即使去除噪音后也能正常显示。

 

减少模糊:从照片中消除模糊是一项工作,即使专业人士也很难做到。所有非AI软件都无法消除图像的模糊。但是,借助为DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI的图像处理引擎提供动力的深度卷积神经网络,只需单击一个按钮即可消除运动模糊和离焦模糊。甚至在静止图像中捕获的运动对象(如动车或飞翔的鸟儿)也会像它们为照片摆姿势一样出现。


使用Photo Enhancer AI的步骤

 

步骤1.下载并安装DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI

步骤2.启动应用程序,加载所需的模块,然后等待所需的AI模型完成下载。

 

photo enhancer AI

 

步骤3.通过单击“打开图像”按钮将一个或多个图像加载到应用程序界面,或拖放文件。

 

drop the files

 

步骤4.预览结果或通过更改设置根据需要进行任何修改。

步骤5.单击“保存”按钮以保存生成的图像。

 

#6 Bigjpg

 

Bigjpg应用程序可作为在线图像缩放器和软件工具使用。该软件可用于Windows和Mac操作系统。也有一个Android应用程序。您需要有效的互联网连接才能使用该软件。图像被上传到Bigjpg服务器,在其中使用卷积神经网络来减少噪声并保持原始图像质量。 Bigjpg使用的算法对图像的线条和颜色进行了特定的调整,以确保放大图像不会扭曲原始质量。

 

bigjpg

 

您可以使用它来在线调整图像大小,也可以使用其桌面版本作为免费的图像缩放器。免费版对扩大尺寸有一定限制。它与动画图像和插图配合使用效果最佳。在我们的测试中,它对动物和人类等真实世界照片的影响不大。

 

#7 Adob​​e Photoshop

 

该软件无需介绍。许多专业人士使用的高级工具Adobe Photoshop是用于任何类型的图像编辑的出色工具。但是,尽管它拥有大量调整图像大小和增强图像的工具,但学习曲线却比较陡峭。在开始使用它之前,需要提供专业的培训课程。该软件的成本也非常昂贵。

 

它向AI引擎提供持续更新。该引擎会在编辑时为您提供建议,以帮助您增强图像或将其放大到所需的比例。

 

在线调整图片大小

 

AI引擎需要大量的处理能力和内存来方便进行培训。这就是为什么使用这些出色的缩放器和增强器在线调整图像大小的原因。

 

#8 LetsEnhance.IO

 

LetsEnhance.IO

 

该网站为您提供了昂贵的选择,可以在线向上调整图像大小并对其进行增强。当您在网站上注册时,默认情况下有5个免费积分,您可以使用这些积分来对该工具进行测试,然后再花费订阅费用。结果不言自明。

 

resize image

 

您可以使用智能增强功能将图像尺寸快速增加一倍,如上图所示。或者,您可以告诉应用程序有关图像的详细信息,例如图像是插图,照片还是数字艺术。您甚至可以生成针对用例进行优化的图像。预设为您提供针对一系列用例生成的优化输出,例如针对电子商务网站,房地产,在A0,A3或A4上打印等。

 

#9 Deep-Image.AI

 

deep-Image.AI

 

它是另一个神经网络图像增强器,虽然不如LetsEnhance.IO好,但仍可以完成工作。与插图和动画图像配合使用效果更好。它与Google云端硬盘集成,还支持批量转换。您可以使用它在线向上调整图像大小。您可以免费为五张照片使用它,然后再支付实用程序的费用。

 

#10 Resizemyimg.com

 

resizemyimg

 

它是基于AI的工具,可用于在线调整图像大小。使用此工具缩小图像。您可以一次添加一个或多个图像以调整大小。您可以用百分比或像素值提及新图像的大小。您可以选择质量,最大文件大小和输出图像的格式。

 

它还集成了图像编辑工具,您可以在生成调整大小的图像之前使用它们。它具有画笔,特殊效果,修剪,旋转,橡皮擦,并且可以直接在线共享图像到社交媒体网络。

 

结论

 

对于上述10种图像调整大小的在线工具和软件,您可以尝试使用它们来选择最佳图像,但是,我们建议的最佳方法是通过AI驱动的图像调整大小,与传统的图像调整大小方式。

 

不仅是图像,人工智能还进入了视频领域,可以通过最新的人工智能方法来增强许多模糊的视频超分辨率技术

 

探索更多,学习更多,努力尝试并广泛拥抱。

There are a lot of reasons why you would want to resize an image. The right pixel size is needed no matter where you want to use an image. Be it on a blog, for taking out a print, for using it in an official document, or for uploading KYC documents. Having the right image size is important. While you can resize image online as well as offline using a variety of tools, image upsizing tools are less common.

Part 1. What Can An Image Resizer Do?

There are two types of image resizers available based on your requirement. If you require to:

Enlarge an image

Not many applications offer the capability of enlarging an image. After all, while it is easy to downsize image, but how to resize image upwards? Since the advancements in AI and ML, this has become a reality. There are online as well as offline tools that can enlarge your photo by making use of Artificial Intelligence. Just like one experiences a perfect vision after wearing correction glasses, AI can now make your low-quality images look crisp and more realistic than ever. This process at core use an AI algorithm guessing the correct pixel data to fill the increased space.

Reduce a large image

Image downsampling doesn’t require an AI-based solution and hence is a common feature in many image-related applications. The only important part of such a process is to make sure that the tool can resize image without losing quality. The best way to reduce a large photo is to either reduce the pixel dimensions or reduce the physical size. Both these methods don’t change the resolution of the image hence preserving the clarity.

However, if you want to reduce the physical dimensions of the image but don’t want to lose any details, you can resize without resampling. This process won’t remove any data from the photo but will affect the resolution proportionally. For example, if you reduce the size of the image by half without resampling, you double the resolution of the photo. Similarly, increasing the size of the image to twice its actual size will reduce its resolution to half compared to the original value.

Trendy: Enhance low image quality with AI

Image resizing utilities which are capable of upscaling your photos can also improve the quality of your image using Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence. There are many neural network image enhancers in the market which increase the image resolution with quality loss. At the core level, these tools make use of Tensorflow and OpenCV technologies for training of their ML algorithms. The tools keep improving themselves with continued usage and more dataset that is used by their engineers to improve this technology. The result today is highly efficient software which can do wonders when upscaling images. Also for video, it is possible to enhance low-res video through AI.

2. Top 10 Free Image Resizers for Windows, Mac [Online & Software]

Below we will discuss the best image resizing software available in the market. We will categorize them based on it being an AI or non-AI powered tool and online and desktop software.

Non-AI Powered Software

Image resizer for Windows and Mac use the simple technique of increasing or decreasing resolution without using ML to keep quality intact while upscaling is quite common.

#1 FastStone Photo Resizer

faststone

It is a free image resizer for Windows. It is a nifty tool that comes free for home users, doesn’t get frequent updates and is free of any adware or paid features. The absence of regular updates is not a bad thing because the tool has gone through a decade of development already and has all features that an average user needs. It supports all major image formats, can do format conversion, and rename files when generating output image files. You can use to do batch image conversion and editing like image crop, rotate, changing colour depth, add text or watermark.

#2 XnResize Image Resizer

xnresize

It is another free image resizer for Windows. It supports around 500 image formats as input and exports in 70 different image formats. It can be used for reducing image resolution but not increasing it. You can use it to correct the orientation of an image. It comes with predefined aspect ratios, but you can apply your own as well. It is available for Mac and Unix operating systems as well and has support for over 20 languages.

#3 BatchPhoto

batchphoto

It is a bulk Image Resizer for Mac. It is a paid tool and makes the image resizing easy. All you need to do is add one or more photos, apply the required edits and generate the output files after selecting the output directory.

There are multiple ways to resize images. You can mention the required height and width in values or percentage or inches and preview how reduced the photo looks. And if you know about image DPI, you can use the Advanced options to modify the image size through that.

The changes you apply are stored in a profile, and the next time this profile is automatically applied by default. It has a folder monitoring feature as well. You can set it to watch a particular folder for new photos and whenever any new image is added to that folder, it will automatically generate its resized photo in the output folder.

There are filters present in the application like applying a sepia or black and white filter. You can rotate, crop, add watermark, text and even adjust the brightness and contrast of the image.

#4 PhotoBulk

photoBulk

If you are wondering how to resize your image on Mac with a tool that is named a watermark software PhotoBulk: watermark in batch, don’t worry. This tool can batch resize images on Mac quickly and efficiently.

Just like BatchPhoto, you get multiple ways to resize your image by specifying the size in width and height values or percentage. You can reduce the file size without reducing the image resolution or quality. You get a live preview screen as well as image editing options like crop, rotate and watermark addition.

AI-Powered Software

There are very few applications in the market currently which have a good AI-based solution which solves the problem of how to resize an image without losing quality. Let’s look at the best of the image resize apps for both Windows and Mac computers.

#5 DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI

It is the top tool in our list for image resizing and enhancing the low quality or low-resolution photos using AI. With this tool in your possession, you no longer have to think about how to resize an image without losing quality. DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI uses deep convolutional neural networks to image enhancement. It has been trained with millions of photographs enhanced from low-quality to high-quality by professionals. This training has equipped it with the ability to upscale images without introducing blurriness, improve existing low-res images, remove noise, and generate sharp copies of blurry photos.

Enlarge Photos: With DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI you can enlarge your photos up to 40x. It equips you to convert your photos shot from old mobiles having less than 5MP resolution to ones that are comparable to those taken from DSLR cameras. Its PhotoPerfect revolutionary technology not only upscales the image but also removes halos, digital artefacts, and chromatic aberration. You no longer have to keep blurry, grainy or dull photos with you.

Reduce Noise: DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI has been trained with millions of photos with noise and their noise-free version. It can remove all sorts of noise from an image - background noise, chroma noise, and luminance noise. You can make photos cleaner and smoother using this tool. Other similar tools focus on individual pixels to make the image better, which is a wrong way to reduce noise from a photo. Such a processed image looks broken since the work that has been done on a pixel level doesn't look good when you look at the image as a whole. DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI makes sure that photo is undistorted and it appears normal even after noise removal.

Reduce Blur: Removing Blur from photos is a job that even professionals have a hard time doing. None of the non-AI software can remove blur from images. But with the Deep Convolutional Neural Networks that powers the image processing engine of DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI, removal of motion blur and out-of-focus blur is a matter of click on a button. Even the objects in motion captured in a still picture like moving cars or a flying bird will appear as if they posed for the photo.


Step to use Photo enhancer AI

Step 1. Download and install DVDFab Photo Enhancer AI.

Step 2. Launch the application, load the required modules and wait for the required AI models to finish downloading.

photo enhancer AI

Step 3. Load one or more images to the application interface by clicking on the Open Images button or drag and drop the files.

drop the files

Step 4. Preview the results or do any modifications as required by changing the settings.

Step 5. Click on the Save button to save the generated images.

#6 Bigjpg

Bigjpg application is available as an online image resizer and software tool. The software is available for both Windows and Mac operating systems. There is an Android app of it as well. You will need an active internet connection to use the software. The image is uploaded to Bigjpg servers where it uses Convolutional Neural Network to reduce noise and preserve the original image quality. The algorithm used by Bigjpg has specific adjustments for image lines and colors which makes sure the enlarging the images doesn’t distort the original quality.

bigjpg

You can use it to resize image online or as a free image resizer with its desktop version. The free version has certain limitations on the enlargement size. It works best with anime images and illustrations. In our tests, it was not much effecting on real-world photos like animals and humans.

#7 Adobe Photoshop

This software needs no introduction. A premium tool used by many professionals, Adobe Photoshop, is an excellent utility for any type of image editing. However, while it has loads of tools to resize images and enhance them, it has a steep learning curve to it. There are professional training classes required before you can start using it. The cost of the software is also prohibitively expensive.

It ships continuous updates to its AI engine. The engine gives you suggestion while editing to help you enhance images or upscale it to your required proportions.

Resize image online

AI engines require a lot of processing power and memory to keep its training handy. That is why it makes sense to resize image online using these excellent resizers and enhancers.

#8 LetsEnhance.IO

LetsEnhance.IO

This website offers you a prohibitively expensive option to resize image online upwards and enhance it. When you signup on the website you have five free credits by default which you can use to give the tool a test run before spending money for the subscription. The results speak for themselves.

resize image

You can use the Smart Enhance feature to quickly double the image size as we did with the image above. Or, you can tell the application details about the image like whether its an illustration, photo or digital art. You can even generate images optimized for your use cases. The Presets offers you optimized output generated for a host of use cases like for an eCommerce website, Real Estate, print on A0, A3 or A4, etc.

#9 Deep-Image.AI

deep-Image.AI

It is another Neural Network Image enhancer which is not good as LetsEnhance.IO but still gets the work done. It works better with illustrations and animated images. It supports batch conversion as well with its integration with Google Drive. You can use it to resize image online on the upward side. You can use it for five photos for free before you pay for the utility..

#10 Resizemyimg.com

resizemyimg

It is a non-AI based tool you can use to resize image online. Use this tool to downscale images. You can add one or more images at once for resizing. You can mention the size of the new image in percentage or pixel values. You can select the quality, max file size and the format of the output image.

It also has image editing tools integrated which you can use before generating the resized images. It has a paintbrush, special effects, crop, rotate, eraser and the ability to directly share the image online to your social media networks.

Conclusion

For the above 10 image resizing online tools and software, you could try your images with them to pick out the best, however, the best way we recommend is through AI-powered image resizers, which would be more automatic and produce better results compared with the traditional image resizing ways.

Not just images, AI also marched itself into the field of video, a lot of blurry video could be enhanced through the latest AI method called super resolution technology.

Explore more, learn better, try hard, and embrace extensively.