GPU加速如何对视频转换和视频编辑有所帮助

转换视频  |   最近更新時間:  2020-11-17 09:31:07

 

掌握视频编辑任务本身就是一个巨大的问题。如果您是视频编辑人员,那么如果您选择的视频编辑工具无法进行硬件加速,则编辑4K视频可能会很麻烦。这将使您了解视频编辑任务中涉及的概念,以及为什么硬件加速非常重要。首先让我们了解什么是硬件加速或GPU加速。

 

什么是GPU加速技术?

 

GPU加速是指视频编辑器的高端功能。 GPU加速涉及视频编辑器的功能,该功能使用NVIDA©CUDA™,AMD®和Intel®Core™技术。与没有加速相比,该技术有助于以更快的方式输出视频格式。

 

这可能是增强视频编辑任务的绝佳选择之一,其中包括H.264和H.265等高端格式,并且可以将性能进一步提高大约2-3倍。

 

尽管大多数视频编辑器仅具有通过CPU处理视频编辑任务的能力,但在处理高端视频(例如使用4K分辨率录制的视频)时,可能还不够。启用还是禁用硬件加速的选择取决于您负载的确切状态

 

什么时候需要打开或禁用GPU硬件加速?

 

您的视频编辑器将在仅CPU的支持下继续有效工作。但是,在高端视频的情况下,您将需要GPU的帮助。如果您不知道,则计算机上的GPU或图形处理单元是可编程逻辑处理器。它旨在为您提供专门程度的显示功能。虽然有另一种方法可以在Windows 10上打开硬件加速,但是您需要在软件中单独打开它。

 

大多数常规或标准视频编辑器都无法理解图形卡的重要性,并且不利用图形卡或其功能来提高视频编辑功能。 GPU是帮助您以非常高的效率编辑2K和4K视频的绝佳选择。在这种情况下,视频编辑器将利用GPU来实现更好程度的视频编辑功能。

 

在处理视频编辑功能时,GPU加速可消除CPU的负担。这将减轻CPU的负担,从而提高视频编辑任务的速度和效率。 GPU加速技术在视频编辑任务中得到了广泛使用,它有助于更​​高效地处理高分辨率素材。

 

GPU硬件加速技术在哪里应用?

 

就像我们已经说过的那样,GPU加速已广泛用于视频编辑和其他需要一定程度的CPU利用率的任务。为了这篇文章的缘故,我们将检查这三种DVDFab产品,它们使您可以使用非常改进的GPU硬件加速。

 

如果您不了解,DVDFab是一家专业的多媒体软件提供商。通过多种工具,如DVD复制器,DVD复制,蓝光复制,UHD复制,DVD Ripper,DVD / Blu-ray转换,UHD Ripper,视频转换器, DVD创作者,蓝光创作者,UHD创作者,蓝光媒体播放器,照片和视频增强器以及各种视频工具。 DVDFab是一家专业的视频服务提供商,在视频工具方面拥有超过17年的丰富经验,在著名的视频工具中一直是一个强有力的名字。 DVDFab Suite和其他DVDFab工具在全球拥有近9000万活跃用户,为自己创造了一个名字。

 

DVD翻录软件

 

DVDFab DVD Ripper是用于翻录DVD的功能强大的软件解决方案之一。它可以快速翻录DVD并将其转换为任何主流视频格式。您甚至可以将视频转换为您选择的音频格式。

 

DVDFab DVD Ripper提供的一些功能可以包括

 

  • 该工具可让您控制视频的每个元素,包括开始和结束,以及用于添加字幕

  • 您甚至可以根据自己的喜好调整视频参数。它可以处理一些视频编辑选项,例如修剪,裁剪和添加水印。

  • 支持最新的Nvidia CUDA和Intel Quick Sync硬件加速选项,这些选项有助于更快地翻录和转换。

  • 能够将视频从480p增强和升级到1080p,从1080p扩展到4K。

 

DVD复制软件

 

DVDFab DVD Copy是最好的服务之一,它使您可以将DVD光盘中的内容复制到另一张光盘上。将DVD光盘以DVD ISO文件或ISO映像的形式保存在硬盘中也是一个不错的选择。

 

它可以有效地读取和创建任何格式的DVD备份,包括DVD + R / RW,DVD-R / RW,DVD + R DL和DVD-R DL。

 

DVDFab DVD Copy提供的一些功能包括

 

  • 以无损1:1比例克隆DVD,将DVD 9压缩为DVD 5,或复制光盘,何时需要打开或禁用GPU硬件加速?

  • 可以访问许多DVD复制模式,包括全盘,主电影,克隆/刻录,合并,拆分和自定义。

  • 具有多种语言支持的用户友好界面。

  • 它甚至可以读取损坏和刮擦的DVD光盘。

  • 更快的处理速度为您提供一尘不染的输出质量


 

DVDFab视频转换器 

 

全功能的视频转换器,它可以成为视频转换器工具的强大伴侣。它可以将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式,甚至可以将视频文件转换为音频格式。

 

使它成为出色选择之一的一些主要功能可以包括

 

  • 能够 转换所有流行的音频和视频格式 其中包括由摄像机和采集卡创建的从互联网下载的格式。

  • 它可以从源文件中提取元数据信息,并将数据应用于输出文件。这有助于使播放器和电影服务器毫不费力地浏览和播放复制后的内容。

  • 它可以帮助您自定义音频和视频参数

  • 内置视频编辑器是改善视频外观的深思熟虑的工具之一。

  •  支持高级技术,例如最新的NVIDIA CUDA和Intel Quick Sync技术。

 

这些工具可以为您提供哪些硬件加速方法? 

 


 上面概述的DVDFab工具应该是几乎所有视频编辑和其他与视频有关的任务的理想选择。它们之间的共同因素之一在于对它们最新的NVIDIA CUDA和Intel Quick Sync技术的支持。从长远来看,学习如何在DVDFab产品上打开硬件加速可能会有所帮助。

 

英特尔Quick Sync加速

 

英特尔快速同步在硬件加速领域取得了巨大进步,已内置于第二代英特尔®酷睿™处理器中。它能够加速内容的编码和解码,从而提供更快的转换效率。除了处理您的视频编辑任务外,英特尔®快速同步还可以有效地使处理器始终如一地处理与处理器有关的其他任务。这样可以使您的计算机工作效率更高。

 

NVIDIA CUDA加速

 

NVIDIA CUDA加速是独特的概念之一,可让您获得NVIDIA GPU上的高度加速。它可以帮助您访问H.265编码(又名HEVC编码)以及CUDA硬件加速技术。硬件加速可以帮助您以指数级的速度加快转换速度。从本质上讲,您会发现它比常规软件编码将性能提高近30倍。

 

转换视频时如何打开硬件加速?


 此汇编中概述的所有DVDFab产品都是作为较大DVDFab套件的一部分设计的。启用硬件加速设置非常简单且易于遵循。 您可以根据需要简单地启用禁用硬件加速。

 

这是在DVDFab上启用或禁用GPU加速的方法–

 

步骤1 –安装并启动DVDFab

 

DVDFab是一个包罗万象的套件,具有用于DVD Ripper,DVD Video Converter和其他工具的单独模块。启动该工具以启用硬件加速。

 

DVDFab

 

第2步–访问通用设置

 

无需为软件的任何特定模块启用硬件加速设置。您可以为整个套件启用它。单击右上角的倒三角形,然后单击常用设定

 

common settings

 

步骤3 –启用或禁用GPU加速

 

定位音视频编解码器并更改GPU加速。根据您的设备具有NVIDIA还是Intel Graphics,您可以选择适当的加速技术。您可以分别调整用于编码和解码的参数。

 

GPU acceleration

 

单击确定以保存您的设置。您只需要做一次。每次使用DVDFab Suite时都无需重复此过程。此处的设置将适用于所有模块。

 

无论您是想了解如何禁用还是启用硬件加速,从长远来看,上述步骤都将对您有所帮助。

 

结论思想

 

好吧,硬件加速已成为提高视频编辑性能和其他需求的新时代技术之一。您可以利用诸如Intel Quick Sync和NVIDIA CUDA加速之类的硬件加速技术,这些技术可以有效地达到最佳标准。上面的提示应帮助您如何打开硬件加速。

 

以上产品提供的工具和服务可为您提供更高程度的服务质量。得益于硬件加速支持,确实可以为您带来极大的效率。 此外,还有一种技术被称为超分辨率 可以帮助您显着提高视频质量。

 

語言

EnglishEnglish

© 2021 bestvideoconverter.org. All Rights Reserved.

Mastering your video editing tasks can be a huge issue in itself. If you are someone who is into video editing, editing a 4K video can be cumbersome if the video editing tool you have chosen is not capable of hardware acceleration. That would bring you in an understanding of the concepts involved in a video editing tasks and why hardware acceleration is extremely important. Let us first understand what is hardware acceleration or GPU acceleration is all about.

What is GPU Acceleration Technology?

GPU acceleration refers to the high-end functionality of a video editor. The GPU acceleration involves the ability of a video editor that makes use of NVIDA© CUDA™, AMD®, and Intel® Core™ technologies. The technology is helpful in outputting the video formats in a faster manner than without the acceleration.

This can be one of the excellent options for enhancing your video editing tasks, including the high-end formats such as H.264 and H.265, and it can further improve the performance by around two to three times.

While most of the video editors come with an ability to handle the video editing tasks through the CPU only, it may not be sufficient when handling high-end videos such as those recorded using 4K resolution. The choice of whether to enable or disable hardware acceleration will be dependent on the exact status of the load on your

When Do You Need To Turn On Or Disable GPU Hardware Acceleration?

Your video editor will keep working effectively with a support from the CPU alone. However, in the case of a high end videos, you will need an assistance from the GPU. If you are unaware, a GPU or Graphics Processing Unit on your computer is a programmable logic processor. It has been designed to provide you access to a specialized degree of display functionality. While there is a different method to turn on hardware acceleration on Windows 10, you need to turn it on in your software separately.

Most of the regular or standard video editors fail to understand the importance of the graphics cards and do not utilize the graphics cards or their capability to improve the video editing capabilities. GPU can be a great option to help you edit the 2K and 4K videos with a very high degree of efficiency. In such cases, a video editor will make use of the GPU in achieving a better degree of video editing capabilities.

GPU acceleration removes the load on a CPU when handling a video editing capability. It will take the load off from the CPU and thus improves the speed and efficiency of your video editing tasks. The GPU acceleration technique is used extensively in video editing tasks, and it can be helpful in handling the high-resolution footages more capably.

Where Is GPU Hardware Acceleration Technology Applied?

Like we already stated, GPU acceleration is used quite extensively in video editing and other tasks that need a certain degree of CPU utilization. For the sake of this post, we will check out the three DVDFab products that provide you access to a very improved GPU hardware acceleration.

DVDFab, if you are not aware, is a professional multimedia software provider. It provides you access to a very improved service quality in a video editing efficiency with several tools such as DVD cloner, DVD copy, Blu-ray Copy, UHD Copy, DVD Ripper, DVD/Blu-ray conversion, UHD Ripper, video converter, DVD creator, Blu-ray creator, UHD creator, Blu-ray media player, photo & video enhancer and a wide range of video tools. A professional service provider with more than 17 years of experience in video tools par excellence, DVDFab has been a powerful name among the well-known video tools. With close to 90 million active users globally, the DVDFab Suite and other DVDFab tools have created a name for itself.

DVD Ripping Software

DVDFab DVD Ripper is one of the capable software solutions for ripping your DVDs. It can quickly rip and convert your DVDs to any of the mainstream video formats. You can even convert the videos onto audio formats of your choice.

Some of the abilities offered by DVDFab DVD Ripper can include

  • The tool lets you control each element of the video, including start and end, and the option to add subtitles.

  • You can even adjust the video parameters as per your preferences. It can handle a few of the video editing options, such as trimming, cropping, and adding watermarks.

  • Support for the latest Nvidia CUDA and Intel Quick Sync hardware acceleration options that helps in a faster ripping and conversion.

  • Ability to enhance and upscale the video from 480p to 1080p and 1080p to 4K.

DVD Copying Software

DVDFab DVD Copy is one of the best services that lets you copy the contents from the DVD disc onto another disc. It can also be a good option to save your DVD disc on your hard drive in the form of a DVD ISO file or ISO image.

It can efficiently read and create a backup of any DVD in any format, including DVD+R/RW, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R DL, and DVD-R DL.

A few of the features offered by DVDFab DVD Copy include

  • Cloning a DVD in a lossless 1:1 ratio, compressing DVD 9 to DVD 5, or copy your discs When do you need to turn on or disable GPU hardware acceleration?

  • Have access to a host of DVD Copy modes that include Full Disc, Main Movie, Clone/Burn, Merge, split, and customize.

  • A user-friendly interface with multiple language support.

  • It can read even the damaged and scratched DVD discs.

  • A faster processing speed provides you with a spotless output quality


DVDFab Video Converter

A full-featured video converter, it can be your powerful companion for a video converter tool. It can convert your videos from one format to another or even convert your video files onto the audio format.

A few of the prime features that make it one of the excellent choices can include

  • Ability to convert all the popular audio and video formats that include the formats downloaded from the internet, created by camcorders and capture cards.

  • It can extract the metadata information from the source file apply the data onto the output file. This can be helpful in letting the players and movie servers effortlessly browsing and playing back the content once copied.

  • It can help you customize both audio and video parameters

  • A built-in video editor is one of the thoughtful inclusions for improving the look and appearance of your video.

  • Support for the advanced technologies such as the latest NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync technologies.

What Hardware Acceleration Methods Do These Tools Help You With?


The DVDFab tools outlined above should be a great option for almost all your video editing and other video-related tasks. One of the common factors between them lies in the supports for the latest NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync technologies on them. Learning how to turn on hardware acceleration on DVDFab products can be helpful in the long run.

Intel Quick Sync acceleration

The Intel Quick Sync is a huge advancement in the hardware acceleration arena and has been built within the 2nd generation Intel® Core™ processors. It is capable of accelerating encoding and decoding of the content, thereby providing a faster conversion efficiency. In addition to handling your video editing tasks, Intel Quick Sync can effectively let the processor handle the other tasks related to the processor consistently. That would make your computer work with a better efficiency.

NVIDIA CUDA acceleration

The NVIDIA CUDA acceleration is one of the unique concepts and provides you access to a high degree of acceleration on NVIDIA GPUs. It can be helpful in providing you access to H.265 encoding, aka HEVC encoding, and also the CUDA hardware acceleration technology. The hardware acceleration can be helpful in speeding up the conversion rather exponentially. In essence, you would find it enhancing the performance by almost 30 times faster than the regular software encoding.

How To Turn On Hardware Acceleration When Converting a Video?


All the DVDFab products outlined in this compilation have been designed as a part of the larger DVDFab suite. Enabling the settings for hardware acceleration is rather simple and easy to follow. You can simply enable of disable hardware acceleration as per your needs.

Here is how you can enable or disable GPU acceleration on DVDFab –

Step 1 – Install and launch DVDFab

DVDFab is an all-inclusive suite that has separate modules for tools such as DVD Ripper, DVD Video Converter, and other tools. Launch the tool to enable hardware acceleration.

DVDFab

Step 2 – Access Common Settings

The hardware acceleration settings need not be enabled for any specific module of the software. You can enable it for the entire suite. Click on the inverted triangle at the top right and click on Common Settings

common settings

Step 3 – Enable or disable GPU acceleration

Locate A/V Codec and make changes for the GPU acceleration. Based on whether your device has NVIDIA or Intel Graphics, you can choose the appropriate acceleration technique. You can adjust the parameters for encoding and decoding separately.

GPU acceleration

Click OK to save your Settings. You just need to do it once. No need to repeat the process each time you use the DVDFab Suite. The settings here will be appliable to all the modules.

Whether you are looking to know how to disable hardware acceleration or enable it, the steps above should be helpful in the long run.

The Concluding Thoughts

Well, hardware acceleration has been one of the new age techniques in enhancing the level of performance in video editing and other needs you may have. You can make use of the hardware acceleration techniques such as Intel Quick Sync and NVIDIA CUDA acceleration that can prove efficient in achieving the best possible standards. The tips above should help you how to turn on hardware acceleration.

The tools and services offered by the above products in providing you access to a much enhanced degree of service quality. Thanks to the hardware acceleration support should indeed be what would provide you access to a huge degree of efficiency ever. Moreover, there is also one technology called super resolution that could help you significantly improve your video quality.