how-to-enhance-dvd-quality

 

如果未以高清或4k品质观看,那么好的电影体验是不完整的。但是,如果您已经购买了DVD上喜欢的电影,该怎么办?在笔记本电脑上观看时,这样的电影可能会让您满意。但是,如果一定要有家庭经历?您是否真的考虑与全家人一起坐在高清或4k电视前,观看低质量的DVD视频?

 

一点都不!!可以将Blu-ray缩小为DVD以便以有限的大小存储或在线共享的日子已经一去不复返了。随着人工智能的发展,您可以使用视频增强器应用程序来升级DVD。

 

 

第1部分。视频增强器的确切作用是什么?

 

1.视频增强器DVDFab扩大器AI使用人工智能和神经网络的最新进展来识别单个像素,然后生成更多此类像素以提高分辨率。

 

2.在算法规模上,利用线性滤波来逐帧改善对比度,降噪,去抖动,去隔行并锐化视频。

 

3.视频增强器识别并消除噪声和斑点,并恢复每个帧的原始空间相关结构。这样的方法也用于恢复历史文物。

 

4. DVDFab的 Video Enhancer使用Tensor框架。它已经接受了电影和电视连续剧中数百万个视频的培训,能够发现噪音并恢复原始作品。此培训仍由其开发人员改进,同时,它仍然是业界最佳的视频增强器。

 

 

第2部分。可以将iMovie用作视频增强器吗?

 

使用Mac笔记本电脑的人可能已经使用iMovie进行视频编辑。由于它提供的许多功能,它是进行半专业编辑的绝佳免费工具。那些使用过它的人会知道,它会问您您要用来存储视频的文件分辨率。您可以为输出文件选择高清视频质量。但是,它不能充当视频增强器,实际上会降低视频质量。

 

iMovie使用Apple中间编解码器(AIC)编解码器来压缩和生成.mov文件。由于您进行了编辑,因此可能会以比原始分辨率或比特率低的分辨率对帧进行重新编码。这也可以在其他任何视频编辑器中发生。如果将输出格式设置为上载到YouTube或在iMovie中选择“上载到iTunes”,甚至可能会发生这种情况。

 

 

第3部分。使用AI可以提高视频质量吗?

 

人工智能在深度学习领域取得了长足的进步。借助深度学习的潜力,视频增强器工具现在可以将DVD视频转换为HD或4K视频。传统和现代工具都可以用作视频质量增强器。传统的视频增强器在像素级别上工作,而现代的视频增强器则使用AI和ML。

 

传统视频增强器的最佳示例是Adobe Photoshop。它的作用是通过分析各个像素并增强它们来放大每个帧。因此,如果所有帧均为高清,则渲染最终视频要花费很多时间。但是,如果您使用的是不同分辨率的视频,则平均效果会产生低质量的视频。例如,您有一个1080p的视频和另一个520p的视频。合并它们时,您将不得不牺牲并创建720p视频,以免520p视频破裂。

 

为避免这种牺牲,您应该使用人工智能技术的视频质量增强器。这样的视频增强器将使用算法来增强较低质量的视频。这样,即使您牺牲了视频质量,也仍然远远超过平均水平。

 

DVDFab Video Enhancer通过使用其深度学习AI技术来提升视频质量和分辨率。这个 视频增强软件可以升级您的视频高达300% 这意味着将420p(SD)视频提升到1080p(HD),甚至将DVD提升到Blu-ray和4k。使用DVDFab Video Enhancer,您现在可以将那些旧的DVD转换为现代的蓝光。

 

 

 

第4部分。如何提高DVD视频质量?

 

 

步骤1:下载并安装DVDFab扩大器AI

 

步骤2:选择正确的DVD增强模式

 

要在DVD上进行视频增强,可以使用DVD复制模式,DVD开膛手模式或DVD转换器模式。您可以使用这3种不同的模式,根据实际的源文件类型,将DVD增强为Full HD 1080p,将Blu-ray增强为4k,并将常规视频增强为更高质量的格式。

 

 源文件类型输出文件类型
复制方式DVD蓝光光盘/ ISO /文件夹
开膛手模式DVD影片(MP4或MKV)

转换模式

 
所有格式的视频影片(MP4或MKV)

 

 

注意:目前AI功能支持MP4或MKV 以获得最佳的增强视频质量。

 

步骤3:在这里,我们将复制模式用作视频增强器

 

步骤3.1: 如果要将DVD转换为高分辨率蓝光,请使用DVD复制模式。启动DVDFab应用程序,然后将DVD插入计算机的DVD驱动器中。该文件将自动加载到应用程序上。从菜单栏中选择复制选项。

 

enhance-dvd-video-quality-1

 

步骤3.2:DVD出现在屏幕上后,您应该可以看到“更大的AIDVD名称附近出现“ ”复选框。选中该复选框以启用DVDFab的视频增强器功能。

 

enhance-dvd-video-quality-2

 

步骤3.3:通过单击DVD名称下方显示的按钮来打开“高级设置”窗口。在打开的窗口中,可以选择“优质”或“超优质”选项。这两个视频增强器选项之间的区别在于,后者会产生更高质量的视频,但处理时间会更长。

 

步骤4:Ripper模式作为Video Enhancer 

 

步骤4.1: 使用DVD Ripper作为视频增强器,翻录DVD并保存Full HD 1080p或翻录Blu-ray并在计算机上保存4K分辨率增强的视频。启动DVDFab应用程序并加载DVD。 DVD出现在应用程序窗口中后,从顶部菜单中选择“ Ripper”选项。

 

choose-ripper-mode-as-video-enhancer

 

步骤4.2:在DVD名称附近,您会看到2个下拉菜单。使用上方的下拉菜单选择“高质量”,然后从下方的下拉菜单中选择格式为MP4或MKV。这两种格式是高质量视频的首选格式。

 

enhance-video-quality-advanced-settings

 

步骤4.3: 打开“高级设置”窗口,然后将分辨率更改为HD(1024p)或4K(4096p)。另外,将编码方法更改为高质量编码(2遍)。如果愿意,也可以增加帧速率。更改完成后,单击“确定”。这些设置是将DVDFab用作视频增强器所需的全部。

 

步骤5:转换器模式作为视频增强器

 

步骤5.1:您还可以使用DVDFab Video Converter来使用DVDFab视频增强器功能。使用与Ripper中相同的“高级设置”,从DVD创建蓝光质量的视频。

 

 

步骤6:选择输出目录并开始视频增强

 

在DVDFab的底部,使用“保存到”框选择输出目录,该目录将存储DVD视频的蓝光或高清版本。单击开始按钮以开始生成输出文件。根据输入DVD的大小和所选输出视频的质量,该过程可能需要几分钟到几小时才能完成。 

 

注意:您可以在 查看更多信息如何使用AI增强视频质量 拥有这款最佳的AI技术视频增强软件。

 

 

第5部分扩展程序:5大替代视频质量增强器

 

 

1. Avidemux -Avidemux是免费的开源视频增强器,可用于Windows,Mac和Linux。它支持多种格式,是此工具的绝佳之选。它使用多线程来加速输出生成。借助其图像稳定和视频分辨率转换器,它将低分辨率视频转换为HD分辨率。

 

video-enhancer-software-avidemux
 

不利之处包括缺乏创意工具和视频时间表。而且,这是一个非AI视频增强器 这意味着它在视频增强功能方面受到限制。

 

2.爪子-这是另一个非AI视频增强器工具。但是,它确实包含了进行出色视频增强的功能。因此,如果您是视频编辑方面的专业人士,并且知道如何提高视频质量,则Fonepaw可能是适合您的优秀视频增强软件的正确选择。 。它提供噪声消除,亮度,对比度和饱和度校正,视频抖动减少,色相调整甚至音量调整。

 

3. Videoshop -让我们不要错过智能手机上的视频增强器。 Videoshop是适用于Android和iOS智能手机的强大视频质量增强器。这是一个有趣的视频编辑器,可让您添加配音,动画标题,定格录像,慢动作等等。
这是一种对社交媒体友好的视频增强器,提供了许多工具,可在确保高分辨率输出的同时制作出色的视频。

 

4.高清转换-我们将以在线视频质量增强器结束此列表。高清转换的高级版本是一种视频格式转换器,可以将视频的标清版本转换为高清以及从高清转换为4K。由于它是在线视频质量增强器 工具,因此您将不得不处理上载和下载速度的限制。您获得的好处是您不必安装任何应用程序,并且该应用程序始终在云上可用。

 

 

全球对4K显示器的需求正在增长。甚至个人设备都配备了不断改进的显示器。在这种情况下,没有人可以退缩并停留在具有SD品质视频的DVD上。无需花更多的钱购买已经购买的电影和节目,就可以使用DVDFab之类的工具来进行视频增强。借助深度学习和人工智能等先进技术,您可以获得高清视频和4K视频 就在您家

 

学习更多关于如何转换视频 在不同视频格式之间切换,同时显着提高视频质量。

how-to-enhance-dvd-quality

 

A good movie experience isn’t complete if it is not viewed in HD or 4k quality. But, what to do if you have already bought your favorite movie on DVD? Such a movie might give you satisfaction when watching on your laptop. But if it has to be a family experience? Would you really consider sitting with your full family in front of your HD or 4k television and watching low-quality DVD video?

 

No, not at all!! Gone are the days when you could just downsize your Blu-ray to DVD to store it in limited size or share it online. With the advancement in Artificial Intelligence, you can use video enhancer applications to upscale your DVDs.

 

 

Part 1. What Exactly Do Video Enhancers Do?

 

1. Video Enhancers like DVDFab Enlarger AI use the latest advancements in Artificial Intelligence and Neural networks to identify individual pixels and then generate more such pixels to improve the resolution.

 

2. On an algorithmic scale, Linear Filtering is utilized to improve the contrast, denoise, de-shake, de-interlace and sharpen the video frame by frame.

 

3. Video enhancers identify and remove the noise and blotches and restore the original spatial correlation structure of each frame. Such methods are used to restore historical artefacts too.

 

4. DVDFab's Video Enhancer uses the Tensor framework. It has been trained with millions of videos from movies and TV series to be able to spot noise and restore the original work. This training is still being improved by its developers and meanwhile, it stays as the best video enhancer in the industry.

 

 

Part 2. Can You Use iMovie as a Video Enhancer?

 

People using Mac laptops might have used iMovie to do video editing. It is a great free tool for doing semi-professional editing due to the host of features it offers. Those who have used it would know that it asks you the file resolution in which you would like to store the video. You can select HD video quality for the output file. But, rather than acting as a video enhancer, it can actually degrade the video quality.

 

iMovie uses Apple Intermediate Codec (AIC) codec for compressing and generating .mov files. Due to the editing done by you, the frames might be re-encoded at a lower resolution or bit-rate than the original. This can happen in any other video editor too. This can even happen if you set the output format to be uploaded to YouTube or in iMovie you select "Upload to iTunes".

 

 

Part 3. Is It Possible to Enhance Video Quality with AI?

 

Artificial Intelligence has made great strides in the field of Deep Learning. Using the potential of Deep Learning, video enhancer tools can now convert DVD videos to HD or 4K videos. There are both traditional and modern tools that work as video quality enhancers. While the traditional video enhancers work on a pixel level, the modern video enhancers use AI and ML.

 

The best example of a traditional video enhancer is Adobe Photoshop. What it does is enlarge each frame by analysing the individual pixels and enhancing them. That is why it takes a lot of time to render the final video if all frames are HD. Yet, if you are working with videos of different resolutions, the averaging effect creates a low-quality video. Take for instance you have a 1080p video and another one of 520p. When you merge them, you will have to sacrifice and create a 720p video so that the 520p video doesn't blow up.

 

To avoid such a sacrifice, you should use an AI-powered video quality enhancer. Such a video enhancer will use algorithms to enhance the lower quality video. This way, even if you sacrifice on the video quality, it would still be much more than an average.

 

DVDFab Video Enhancer upscales your video quality and resolution by using its deep learning AI technology. This video enhancement software can upscale your videos up to 300% which means raising a 420p (SD) video to 1080p (HD) or even DVD to Blu-ray and 4k. Using DVDFab Video Enhancer, you can now convert those old DVDs to the modern Blu rays.

 

 

 

Part 4. How to Enhance DVD Video Quality?

 

 

Step 1: Download and install DVDFab Enlarger AI

 

Step 2: Choose the Right DVD Enhancement Mode

 

To do video enhancement on a DVD, there is the DVD Copy mode, DVD Ripper mode, or DVD Converter mode. You can use these 3 different modes to enhance DVD to Full HD 1080p, Blu-ray to 4k and regular video to higher quality format based on your actual source file type.

 

  Source Filetype Output Filetype
Copy mode DVD Blu-ray Disc / ISO / Folder
Ripper mode DVD Video (MP4 or MKV)

Converter mode

 
Videos of all formats Video (MP4 or MKV)

 

 

NOTE: currently the AI feature supports MP4 or MKV for the best enhanced video quality.

 

Step 3: Here we use Copy mode as Video Enhancer

 

Step 3.1: Use the DVD Copy mode if you want to convert DVD to high-resolution Blu-ray. Launch the DVDFab application and insert the DVD into your computer’s DVD drive. The file will automatically load on the application. Select the Copy option from the menu bar.

 

enhance-dvd-video-quality-1

 

Step 3.2: Once the DVD appears on the screen, you should be able to see the “Enlarger AI” checkbox appearing near the DVD name. Tick that checkbox to enable the video enhancer feature of DVDFab.

 

enhance-dvd-video-quality-2

 

Step 3.3: Open the Advanced Settings window by clicking on the button appearing below the DVD name. In the window that opens, you can select the Premium Quality or Ultra Quality option. The difference between these two video enhancer options is that the latter produces a higher quality video but takes more time in processing.

 

Step 4: Ripper mode as Video Enhancer 

 

Step 4.1: Rip a DVD and save the Full HD 1080p or rip a Blu-ray and save 4K resolution enhanced video on your computer using DVD Ripper as your video enhancer. Launch the DVDFab application and load the DVD. Once the DVD appears in the application window, select the Ripper option from the top menu.

 

choose-ripper-mode-as-video-enhancer

 

Step 4.2: Near the DVD name, you will see 2 dropdowns. Use the upper dropdown to select High Quality and from the lower one, select format as MP4 or MKV. These two formats are the preferred formats for high-quality videos.

 

enhance-video-quality-advanced-settings

 

Step 4.3: Open the Advanced Settings window and change the resolution to HD (1024p) or 4K (4096p). Also, change the encoding method to High quality encoding (2-pass). If you prefer, you can increase the frame rate too. Click OK after the changes are done. These settings are all you need for using DVDFab as a Video Enhancer.

 

Step 5: Converter mode as Video Enhancer

 

Step 5.1: You can also use DVDFab Video Converter to use DVDFab video enhancer functionality. Use the same Advanced Settings as in Ripper to create Blu-ray quality video from DVD.

 

 

Step 6: Select output directory and Start video enhancement

 

At the bottom section of DVDFab, use Save to box to select the output directory where the Blu-ray or HD version of the DVD video will be stored. Click on the Start button to start output file generation. Depending on the input DVD size and the quality of output video selected, it might take from a few minutes to hours for the process to complete. 

 

Note: You can check out more at how to enhance video quality with AI with this best AI-powered video enhancement software.

 

 

Part 5. Extension: Top 5 Alternative Video Quality Enhancers

 

 

1. Avidemux - Avidemux is a free open source video enhancer that is available for Windows, Mac and Linux. It supports many formats which is a great pro for this tool. It uses multithreading to expedite the output generation. With its image stabilization and video resolution converter, it converts low resolution videos to HD resolution.

 

video-enhancer-software-avidemux
 

The downsides include lack of creative tools and absence of video timeline. Also, it is a non-AI based video enhancer which means it is limited in terms of video enhancing capabilities.

 

2. Fonepaw - This is another non-AI video enhancer tool. But, it does pack the capabilities for doing good video enhancing.. So, if you are a professional in video editing and know what to do to improve the video quality, Fonepaw just might be the right choice for you as a good video enhancement software. It offers noise removal, brightness, contrast and saturation correction, video shake reduction, hue adjustment and even volume adjustment.

 

3. Videoshop - Let us not miss out on video enhancers on our smartphones. Videoshop is a powerful video quality enhancer for Android and iOS smartphones. It is a fun video editor which lets you add voice overs, animated titles, stop motion recordings, slow motion and a lot more.
It is a social media friendly video enhancer that offers a lot of tools to make cool videos while guaranteeing high resolution output.

 

4. HD Convert - We will end this list with an online video quality enhancer. A video format converter, the premium version of HD Convert offers the capability to convert SD versions of videos to HD and from HD to 4K. Since it is an video quality enhancer online tool, you will have to deal with the limitations of upload and download speed. The benefit you get is that you don’t have to install any application and it is always available on the cloud.

 

 

The demand for 4K displays is increasing across the globe. Even personal devices are coming with ever-improving displays. In such times, no one should stand back and stay stuck with DVDs with SD quality videos. Without spending any further on the movies and shows you have already bought, use tools like DVDFab to do Video Enhancing. With their advanced technologies like Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence, you can get HD and 4K videos right at your home.

 

Learn more about how to convert video between different video formats and simultaneously enhance video quality significantly.