ultimate guide to convert video from one format to another 

目录

第1部分:流行的视频格式-代表性列表
第2部分:如何将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式?
第3部分:结束语

 

将视频文件从一种格式转换为另一种格式是处理视频文件时需要选择的最重要的任务之一。您要转换视频文件的原因可能有多种。

 

为什么需要将视频文件从一种格式转换为另一种格式?视频文件确实可能是巨大的问题之一。在4K设备上拍摄的视频可能会非常大,无法在社交媒体服务或电子邮件上共享。某些视频格式只能在少数特定设备上使用,而无法在某些设备上播放。多亏了当前可用的视频转换器,将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式没有麻烦,应该非常容易和简单。

 

第1部分:流行的视频格式-代表性列表

 

视频种类繁多,每种都有自己的用途。您可以检出的几种重要视频格式包括

 

  • MP4

 

这是最流行的视频格式之一,可用于移动电话和各种其他主流设备。该格式还具有跨设备更大的兼容性。该文件格式极其无损,即使经常编辑也不会丢失质量。

 

  • WEBM

 

Google明确创建了WEBM视频格式,用于在不同设备之间传播信息。文件大小较小,质量可能不高。

 

  • 3GP

 

这是为低端设备推出的一种格式,最初是在照相手机的初期发现的。它们的质量极低,但体积极小,是保存在存储空间有限的设备上的绝佳选择

 

  • MKV

 

MKV文件就像MP4文件一样,并且在单个文件中合并了音频,视频和字幕。由于视频始终保持更新,因此它是一种面向未来的选项。

 

  • AVCHD(高级视频编码高清)

 

该格式用于高清视频播放和数字录制。该格式是由Sony和Panasonic设计的。这是专业高质量视频录制的绝佳选择。它甚至可以支持3D视频。

 

  • AVI

 

AVI格式于1992年问世,由Microsoft发行。它使用较低的压缩率,因此可以具有较大的文件大小。如果您的设备存储空间不足,可能会出现问题。但是,您将可以访问完全无损的视频。

 

  • WMV

 

WMV是Microsoft创建的一种格式,在Windows Media Player上使用。它提供比MP4更好的压缩效果,因此可以产生更小的视频。它已成为在线视频流的一种广泛流行的格式。

 

分别在这里说明的那些格式还有其他几种格式,包括FLV,MOV,OGG,SWF和VOB。

 

第2部分:如何将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式?

 

我们将在不同的部分中介绍该概念,并找到如何将文件从一种视频格式转换为另一种视频格式。让我们一一查看最佳功能。

 

在这里,我们提供了十大最受欢迎的视频格式转换,以下是一些指南:

 

  1. 怎么把3GP转换成MP4?

  2. 怎么把MKV转换成MP4?

  3. 如何将M2TS转换为MP4?

  4. 怎么把AVI转换成MKV?

  5. 怎么把AVCHD转换成MP4?

  6. 如何将AVI转换为WMV文件格式?

  7. 怎么把MP4转换成WEBM?

  8. 如何将VOB转换成MP4?

  9. 怎么把SWF转换成AVI?

  10. 如何将SWF转换为MP4?

 

 

1 . 如何将3GP转换为MP4?

 

您可以选择一个好的3GP到MP4视频转换器,以防您需要有关如何轻松将3GP转换为MP4。您可以选择在线将3GP转换为MP4 ,也可以选择将3GP转换为MP4的软件。

在线免费将3GP转换为MP4的一些最佳选择是

  • 扎姆扎尔

  • 免费在线转换器

  • CloudConvert

  • 转换

如果你发现在线视频转换器不起作用根据您的需求,您可以选择最好的视频转换器软件为目的。如果您担心思考在线视频转换器安全吗?,DVDFab Video Converter可能是您的最佳选择如何将3GP转换为MP4。

 

2.如何将MKV转换为MP4?

 

MKV和MP4文件以下载文件的易用性而闻名。如果您是数字爱好者,那么他们俩都是不错的选择。 MKV和MP4都是保存各种视频,音频,图像,字幕媒体格式的最佳工具。

 

怎么把MKV转换成MP4?如果你想知道如何将MKV转换为MP4,使用MKV到MP4转换器 绝对可以证明非常方便。您可以选择在线将MKV转换为MP4,也可以选择选择MKV转换为MP4转换器软件。

一些很好的工具可以证明对免费将MKV转换为MP4 可以包括

  • Convertfiles.com

  • 在线转换

  • FreeFileConvert

  • 手刹

  • Freemake视频转换器

 

3.如何将M2TS转换为MP4?

 

M2TS是蓝光光盘音视频MPEG-2传输流容器文件格式。它可用于多路复用不同的媒体流,例如音频,视频和其他媒体格式。最适合高清蓝光文件,可能值得一试的最佳选择将M2TS转换为MP4M2TS是AVCHD格式的一部分,与其他格式(例如MP4和AVI)不兼容。

 

这就是为什么需要将M2TS转换为MP4的原因,最好的选择是使用正确的M2TS到MP4转换器。 免费的M2TS到MP4转换器中有几个选项。如果你想知道是在线视频转换器的保险箱,或者您发现在线视频转换器不起作用,最好使用独立的M2TS到MP4转换器。

 

值得尝试的一些好选择包括

  • 扎姆扎尔

  • 转换文件

  • 在线转换器

  • 任何视频转换器

  • Movavi视频转换器

 

在上述所有工具中,DVDFab Video Converter一直是具有高级功能的最佳选择之一。

 

4.如何将AVI转换为MKV?

 

AVI音频的一种简短形式,AVI格式是一种容器视频和音频格式。它是使用包括DivX和Xvid在内的多种编解码器创建的。它由Microsoft创建于1992年,一直是Microsoft产品中使用的大多数视频文件的主要选择。

 

AVI文件有大小限制。它们的尺寸可能更大,并且可能与大多数媒体播放器不兼容。这就是为什么您需要转换AVI到MKV。您可以选择最好的免费AVI至MKV转换器 在线或选择最好的AVI到MKV转换器 满足您的需求。您可以利用最佳选择如何将AVI转换为MKV 最好的视频转换器的帮助下。

 

一些好的选择AVI至MKV转换器免费软件 可以包括

 

  • DVDFab视频转换器

  • Freemake视频转换器

  • 任何视频转换器

  • 在线Convert.com

  • Wondershare AVI到MKV在线转换器

  • Convert.Files.com

 

在这里概述的所有工具中,我们发现DVDFab Video Converter是一个不错的选择。它还带有非线性视频编辑器选项,可以进一步增强您的体验。该平台提供的直观的AI和硬件加速选项进一步使其成为以下方面的出色选择之一将AVI转换为MKV。

 

5.如何将AVCHD转换为MP4?

 

AVCHD代表高级视频编码高清。视频文件格式由Sony和Panasonic于2006年推出。它设计用于在高清便携式摄像机中记录和播放高清视频。与新的高端格式(例如MP4)相比,这种格式一直在变得越来越激烈。

 

这就是为什么您会遇到需要将AVCHD转换为MP4的原因。 AVCHD格式可能无法在多种设备上播放,例如HDTV,智能手机,iPhone或其他媒体播放器。

 

有一些不错的选择可以证明有效地帮助您将MP4转换为AVCHD或将AVCHD转换为MP4 –

 

  • DVDFab视频转换器

  • 任何视频转换器

  • 在线转换器

  • 转换文件

  • 云转换

 

DVDFab Video Converter已成为AVCHD到MP4转换器的杰出工具之一,几乎可以满足您的所有需求。

 

这些步骤非常简单,容易,这将进一步增强您的体验-

 

  • 安装并启动DVDFab Suite,然后从可用工具列表中选择Converter选项。

  • 使用从本地添加选项或选择拖放功能将您的AVCHD文件添加到转换器。

  • 您甚至可以添加多个文件,因为该工具支持批量转换。

 

dvdfab

 

  • 在输出文件选项中选择MP4格式。

  • 您可以使用视频编辑器选项对视频进行必要的更改。

 

选择您的输出文件夹,然后单击“开始”以将AVCHD转换为MP4。这将简化您的任务,并帮助您轻松地在Mac或Windows上将AVCHD转换为MP4。

 

6.如何将AVI转换为WMV文件格式?

 

AVI是视频的容器格式,WMV是Microsoft开发的视频编解码器。鉴于WMV最适合与在线流服务一起使用,因此它与Windows操作系统具有更高的兼容性。 RealVideo格式的强大竞争对手。

 

可以将AVI转换为WMV的最佳可能兼容性得到理解。 AVI视频的尺寸较大,可能与大多数视频播放器不兼容。 AVI文件可能无法在大多数Android智能手机上使用。在许多情况下,将它们转换为WMV可能是一个不错的选择。

 

如果您想知道如何将AVI转换为WMV,可以查看AVI到WMV转换器的一些不错的选择。将AVI免费转换为WMV的一些最佳选择包括:

 

  • 任何视频转换器

  • VLC媒体播放器

  • CloudConvert.com

  • 扎姆扎尔

  • DVDFab视频转换器

 

由于DVD​​Fab Video Converter提供的广泛的特性和功能,我们确实认为DVDFab Video Converter是正确的AVI至WMV转换器的理想选择。支持4k分辨率是使其成为有前途的选项之一的另一个因素。 硬件加速和批处理转换是使其成为理想选择的一些功能。

 

这是将AVI转换为WMV的方法-

 

  • 安装并启动DVDFab Video Converter

  • 使用添加文件新增档案 选项或通过拖放功能

  • 从可用选项中选择要将文件转换成的文件格式。

 

avi  to wmv

 

  • 选择您的输出文件夹,然后单击“开始”开始转换视频。

 

做到了。您已成功将AVI文件转换为WMV。您甚至可以选择高级设置选项并进行其他设置。您甚至可以使用非线性视频编辑器根据需要编辑视频。

 

7.如何将MP4转换为WEBM?

 

WEBM是视频格式的独特选择之一,可满足您在博客和网站上提高和提高效率的需求。如果您希望将视频嵌入网站上,则WordPress和其他内容管理控制台可以很好地工作。

 

这就是为什么您会寻找有关将mp4转换为WEBM的选项的原因。 WebM基本上是Google开发的一种格式,它为您提供了嵌入可在网络浏览器上播放的免版税视频的选项。该格式与支持HTML5的浏览器无缝兼容。  

 

在这种情况下,可以证明有足够好的几个不错的选择是

 

  • 万兴UniConverter

  • 转换

  • 扎姆扎尔

  • 自由文件转换

 

理想情况下,如果您正在寻找一个好的MP4到WebM转换器,那么可能没有太多选择。在线将MP4转换为WebM或将独立MP4转换为WebM的兼容性非常有限,您可以选择上面概述的选项。

 

8.如何将VOB转换为MP4?

 

VOB视频格式也称为视频对象格式。这是与电影文件关联的视频文件格式,可以在大多数DVD光盘上找到。 MP4和VOB是类似的视频容器格式。它不仅包含数字视频,还包含许多其他内容,例如音频,字幕,导航菜单和其他菜单项。

 

但是,在传统的视频播放设备上播放VOB文件并不容易。可能有一些视频播放器设备或视频播放器软件可以播放VOB文件,但是使其与大多数主流视频播放器兼容的最佳方法是将VOB转换为MP4。当然,在许多情况下,将VOB转换为MP4以及将MP4转换为VOB的选项是相同的。

 

为此,您可以使用专用工具。您可以在线使用MP4到VOB的转换器,也可以选择最佳的转换选项。

 

除此之外,您还可以将任何视频格式转换为MP4 并通过AI显着提高视频质量。 

 

将VOB转换为MP4的一些不错的选择包括

 

  • Freemake视频转换器

  • 免费VOB转MP4转换器

  • 在线转换

  • DVDFab视频转换器

 

在上面概述的工具中,DVDFab Video Converter是出色的选择之一,可以证明在提供无损转换功能的增强体验方面非常有效。

 

如何轻松将VOB转换为MP4涉及的步骤-

 

  • 启动DVDFab Suite,然后选择转换器选项开始您的转换过程。

  • 使用拖放方法或使用添加文件从本地添加选项。您甚至可以插入包含VOB文件的光盘

  • 在配置文件切换器上,选择MP4文件作为输出格式。

  • 您甚至可以通过在配置文件切换器中选择音频格式,将视频转换为音频。

 

dvdfab  app

 

  • 选择您的输出文件夹,然后单击开始以开始转换视频。

  • 等到转换完成

 

这将为您提供一个更简单的方法,可以将VOB视频转换为MP4。这也是一个很好的选择,它可以帮助您使用非线性视频编辑器根据要求编辑输出视频,该非线性视频编辑器可让您访问增强型视频编辑器。

 

9.如何将SWF转换为AVI?

 

SWF是一种Flash文件格式,几乎已经过时。如今,大多数浏览器已停止处理Flash文件。 SWF代表Small Web Format,由Macromedia开发。该格式最初称为Shockwave Flash Movie,后来被Adobe收购,并重命名为Small Web Format。

 

该格式用于在YouTube,Vimeo,Blogspot和WordPress视频等网络托管网站上托管视频。虽然大多数浏览器都可以播放SWF格式的视频(浏览器已不再支持HTML5格式),但大多数主流视频播放器将无法播放这些视频。这是为什么需要将SWF转换为AVI的主要原因之一。

 

与SWF形成鲜明对比的是,AVI是一种通用文件格式。实际上,它可以在大多数视频播放器上播放。转换为AVI后,您将可以在各种设备上播放这些文件,包括平板电脑,iOS小工具,计算机,PSP以及其中的许多设备。如果您一直在下载SWF文件,则可以使用最佳的SWF到AVI 转换器。您可以选择在线将SWF转换为AVI的选项,也可以使用SWF转换为AVI的目的。

 

在这种情况下,一些有用的有用工具可能包括

 

  • Apowersoft免费在线视频转换器

  • 免费将SWF转换为AVI转换器

  • Wondershare视频转换器

 

在线或以其他方式SWF到AVI所需的步骤与前面的步骤相同。无论选择哪种工具,都需要将SWF文件导入到该工具中,然后将输出格式选择为AVI,这样就可以了。

 

10.如何将SWF转换为MP4?


 

您会非常清楚SWF文件格式以及它对博客,浏览器和其他类似内容的效率。显然,MP4文件格式已成为您在许多方面都颇为令人印象深刻且有效的主要和高级选项之一。它是广泛使用的主流视频格式之一,几乎可以在所有视频播放器上播放。

 

这正是使其成为将SWF转换为MP4文件的最佳选择之一。您可以选择在线将SWF转换为MP4,也可以通过简单的步骤查看将SWF转换为MP4的一些不错的选择。

 

可以证明将SWF转换为MP4的一些最佳工具可能是:

 

  • 在线Convert.com

  • 文件之字形

  • DVDVideoSoft SWF转换器

  • Movavi SWF到视频转换器

 

这些步骤将再次与其他转换选项相似。选择您的SWF视频文件,将其添加到您选择的视频转换器中,然后选择MP4作为输出视频格式。

 

尽管大多数视频转换选项都很容易理解,并且有许多工具可以帮助您无缝完成任务,但是在大多数情况下,处理SWF文件可能是一个令人担忧的问题。没有可用的视频转换器来有效处理SWF文件并将其转换为兼容的视频格式。

 

第3部分:结束语

 

视频转换要求很多,实际上有数百种原因要将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式。由于可用的视频转换器种类繁多,因此在不同格式之间转换视频文件应该是一件容易的事。

 

在我们讨论的所有视频转换器中,我们发现DVDFab Video Converter是一种高效的选择,您会发现它给人留下了深刻的印象。除了视频转换功能,它还可以帮助您使用非线性编辑视频 视频编辑选项。与其他类似的视频转换器选项相比,这将使其成为出色的选项之一。

 

阅读更多:

 

  1. 在不同格式之间转换音频文件的终极指南

  2. 您需要了解的无损音频格式

  3. 怎么把FLAC转换成MP3?

ultimate guide to convert video from one format to another 

Table of Contents

Part 1: The Popular Video Formats – A Representative List
Part 2: How To Convert Videos From One Format To Another?
Part 3: The Closing Thoughts

 

Converting video files from one format to another is one of the most important tasks you would need to opt for in your handling of video files. There can be several reasons you want to convert your video files.

 

Why do you need to convert video files from one format into another? Video files can indeed be one of the huge issues. A video shot on a 4K device can prove to be quite large and cannot be shared on a social media service or on an email. Some video formats can only work with a few specific devices and fail to play on certain devices. Thanks to the video converters currently available, it should be quite easy and simple to convert videos from one format to another without hassles.

 

Part 1: The Popular Video Formats – A Representative List

 

There are a vast number of video formats, and each of them serves its own purpose. A few prominent video formats you can check out can include ​​​​​​

 

  • MP4

 

This is one of the most popular video formats and is used on mobile phones and a wide range of other mainstream devices. The format also comes with a wider compatibility across devices. The file format is extremely lossless and does not lose the quality even after editing it frequently.

 

  • WEBM

 

The WEBM video format was explicitly created by Google for disseminating the information across different devices. The file size is small and may not be high in terms of quality.

 

  • 3GP

 

This was a format launched for the low-end devices and was initially found on the initial days of camera phones. They are extremely lower in quality, but an extreme small size makes it an excellent choice to save on devices with limited storage

 

  • MKV

 

The MKV file just like the MP4 file and incorporates audio, video, and subtitles in a single file. It is designed as a futureproof option as the video remains updated at all times.

 

  • AVCHD (Advanced Video Coding High Definition)

 

The format is used for HD video playback and digital recording. The format was designed by Sony and Panasonic. It is a great option for professional high-quality video recording. It can even support 3D video.

 

  • AVI

 

The AVI format came into the being in 1992 and was launched by Microsoft. It uses lower compression and thus can have a large file size. It can be an issue if you have a device with low storage. However, you will get access to an utterly lossless video.

 

  • WMV

 

WMV is a format created by Microsoft and is used on Windows Media Player. It offers a better compression than MP4 and thus produces videos with a smaller size. It has been a widely popular format for online video streaming.

 

Those explained here apart, there are several other formats that include FLV, MOV, OGG, SWF, and VOB.

 

Part 2: How To Convert Videos From One Format To Another?

 

We will cover the concept in different sections and find how to convert the files from one video format to another. Let us check out the best features one by one.

 

Here we provide top 10 most popular video formats conversions, here is a little guide:

 

  1. How to Convert 3GP to MP4?

  2. How to Convert MKV to MP4?

  3. How to Convert M2TS to MP4?

  4. How to Convert AVI to MKV?

  5. How to Convert AVCHD to MP4?

  6. How to Convert AVI to WMV File Format?

  7. How to Convert MP4 to WEBM?

  8. How to Convert VOB to MP4?

  9. How to Convert SWF to AVI?

  10. How to Convert SWF to MP4?

 

 

1. How to Convert 3GP to MP4?

 

You can pick a good 3GP to MP4 video converter in case you are looking for information on how to convert 3GP to MP4 with ease. You can either choose to convert 3GP to MP4 online or opt for a 3GP to MP4 converter software.

A few of the best options to convert 3GP to MP4 online free can be

  • Zamzar

  • Online converter free

  • CloudConvert

  • Convertio

If you find an online video converter not working for your needs, you can opt for the best video converter software for the purpose. If you are worried thinking is an online video converter safe?, the DVDFab Video Converter can be your best option in how to convert 3GP to MP4.

 

2. How to Convert MKV to MP4?

 

Both MKV and MP4 files have been known for the ease of use with the downloaded files. If you are a digital lover, you will find both of them a great option. Both MKV and MP4 are the best tools for holding a wide range of video, audio, image, subtitle media formats.

 

How to convert MKV to MP4? If you are wondering how to convert MKV to MP4, the use of the MKV to MP4 converter can definitely prove to be much handy. You can either choose to convert MKV to MP4 online or decide to choose an MKV to MP4 converter software.

A few good tools that can prove to be helpful to convert MKV to MP4 free can include

  • Convertfiles.com

  • Online Convert

  • FreeFileConvert

  • Handbrake

  • Freemake Video Converter

 

3. How to Convert M2TS to MP4?

 

M2TS is a Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video MPEG-2 Transport Stream container file format. It can be used for multiplexing the different media streams such as audio, video, and other media formats. Best suited for high definition Blu-ray files, it may be worthwhile to check out the best options to convert M2TS to MP4. M2TS is a part of the AVCHD format and is not compatible with the other formats such as MP4 and AVI.

 

That is why you need to convert M2TS to MP4, and the best options would be to use the right M2TS to MP4 converter. There are several options among the free M2TS to MP4 converter. If you are wondering is an online video converter safe, or you find that the online video converter not working, it may be a good idea to go with a standalone M2TS to MP4 converter.

 

A few good options worthy of attempt can include

  • Zamzar

  • Convert.Files

  • Online Converter

  • Any Video Converter

  • Movavi Video Converter

 

Of all the above tools, the DVDFab Video Converter has been one of the excellent options ever with advanced features and functions.

 

4. How to Convert AVI to MKV?

 

A short form for Audio Video Interleaved, the AVI format is a container video and audio format. It is created with the use of a wide range of codecs that include DivX and Xvid. Created in 1992 by Microsoft, it has been a prime option for most of the video files used in Microsoft products.

 

AVI files with a limitation in terms of size. They can be quite more massive in size and may not be compatible with most of the media players. This is precisely why you need to convert AVI to MKV. You can either pick the best free AVI to MKV converter online or choose the best AVI to MKV converter for your needs. You can make use of the best options available for how to convert AVI to MKV with the help of the best video converter.

 

Some of the good options to AVI to MKV converter freeware can include

 

  • DVDFab Video Converter

  • Freemake Video Converter

  • Any Video Converter

  • Online Convert.com

  • Wondershare AVI to MKV Online Converter

  • Convert.Files.com

 

Of all the tools outlined here, we found the DVDFab Video Converter a great choice. It also comes with a non-linear video editor option that further enhances your experience. The intuitive AI and hardware acceleration options offered by the platform further make it one of the excellent options to convert AVI to MKV.

 

5. How to Convert AVCHD to MP4?

 

AVCHD stands for Advanced Video Coding High Definition. The video file format was launched in 2006 by Sony and Panasonic. It has been designed to record and play high definition videos in HD camcorders. The format has been getting has been getting a tougher competition from the new high-end formats such as MP4.

 

That is precisely why you would come across a need to convert AVCHD to MP4. The AVCHD format may not be playable on a wide range of devices such as HDTV, smartphone, iPhone, or other media players.

 

There are a few good options that can prove to be effective in helping you convert MP4 to AVCHD or AVCHD to MP4 –

 

  • DVDFab Video Converter

  • Any Video Converter

  • Online Converter

  • Convert.Files

  • Cloud Convert

 

The DVDFab Video Converter has been one of the prominent tools as an AVCHD to MP4 converter for almost all your needs.

 

The steps are rather simple and easy, which should further enhance your experience-

 

  • Install and launch DVDFab Suite and pick the Converter option from among the list of tools available.

  • Use the Add from local option or pick the drag and drop feature to add your AVCHD file to the converter.

  • You can even add multiple files as the tool supports batch conversion.

 

dvdfab

 

  • Choose the MP4 format in the output file option.

  • You can make use of the video editor options to make the necessary changes to your videos.

 

Choose your output folder and click on START to convert AVCHD to MP4. That would simplify your task and help you convert AVCHD to MP4 on Mac or Windows with ease.

 

6. How to Convert AVI to WMV File Format?

 

AVI is a container format for videos, and WMV is a video codec developed by Microsoft. Given the fact that WMV is best suited for use with online streaming services, it has a higher compatibility with the Windows Operating system. A strong competitor to RealVideo format.

 

The need to convert AVI to WMV can be understood with the best possible compatibility that it offers you. The AVI videos are larger in size and may not be compatible with most of the video players. The AVI files may not work on most of the Android smartphones. Converting them into WMV can be an excellent option in many cases.

 

If you are wondering how to convert AVI to WMV, you can check out a few good options for the AVI to WMV converter. Some of the best options to convert AVI to WMV free can include –

 

  • Any Video Converter

  • VLC Media Player

  • CloudConvert.com

  • Zamzar

  • DVDFab Video Converter

 

We would indeed consider DVDFab Video Converter a great choice for the right AVI to WMV converter, thanks to a wide range of features and functions that it offers. Support for 4k resolutions is yet another factor that makes it one of the promising options.  The hardware acceleration and batch conversion are a few features that can make it a great choice.

 

Here is how you can convert AVI to WMV –

 

  • Install and launch DVDFab Video Converter

  • Add your files using the Add Files option or through drag and drop functionality

  • Choose the file format you want to convert your file into from among the options available.

 

avi  to wmv

 

  • Choose your output folder and click on START to begin the conversion of your videos.

 

That does it. You have successfully converted your AVI files into WMV. You can even pick the Advanced Settings option and make additional settings. You can even edit the videos as per your needs using the non-linear video editor.

 

7. How to Convert MP4 to WEBM?

 

WEBM is one of the unique options of video format that works great in your needs for an enhanced and improved efficiency on blogs and websites. The WordPress and other Content Management Consoles can work wonderful if you are looking to embed your videos on your websites.

 

That is precisely why you would look for the options on how to convert mp4 to WEBM. WebM is basically a format developed by Google and provides you an option for embedding a royalty-free video that can be played on a web browser. The format works seamlessly with the browsers supporting HTML5.  

 

A few good options that can prove to be good enough in this context can be

 

  • Wondershare UniConverter

  • Convertio

  • Zamzar

  • Freefileconvert

 

Ideally, if you are looking for a good MP4 to WebM converter, there may not be many options available as such. The compatibility to convert MP4 to WebM online or standalone MP4 to WebM converter is quite limited, and you can opt for the options outlined above. 

 

8. How to Convert VOB to MP4?

 

VOB video format is also known as Video Object format. It is a video file format associated with movie files and found on most of your DVD discs. MP4 and VOB are the similar video container formats. It consists of not only digital video, but also comes with a host of other content such as audio, subtitles, navigation menus, and other menu items.

 

But, playing VOB files on the traditional video playing devices is not much easy. There may be a few video player devices or video player software that can play the VOB files, but the best way to make them compatible with most of the mainstream video players would be to convert VOB to MP4. Of course, the options to convert VOB to MP4 and MP4 to VOB would be the same in many cases.

 

You can make use of the specialised tool for the purpose. You can make use of MP4 to VOB converter online or otherwise to opt for the best conversion options.

 

Besides that, you can convert any video formats into MP4 and enhance video quality significantly with AI. 

 

A few good options to convert VOB to MP4 can include

 

  • Freemake Video Converter

  • Free VOB to MP4 converter

  • Online Convert

  • DVDFab Video Converter

 

Among the tools outlined above, the DVDFab Video Converter has been one of the excellent options that can prove to be much efficient in providing an enhanced experience in a lossless conversion functionality.

 

The steps involved in how to convert VOB to MP4 would be easy to follow –

 

  • Launch the DVDFab Suite and choose the Converter option to begin your conversion process.

  • Add your files using drag and drop method or by using Add from local option. You can even insert a disc that contains the VOB file

  • On the profile switcher, pick the MP4 file as the output format.

  • You can even convert video to audio by picking the audio format in the profile switcher.

 

dvdfab  app

 

  • Pick your output folder and click on START to begin converting your video.

  • Wait till the conversion is completed

 

That should provide you a simpler and easier option to convert the VOB video into MP4. It would also be a great option that would help you edit your output video as per the requirements using the non-linear video editor that provides you access to an enhanced video editor.

 

9. How to Convert SWF to AVI?

 

SWF is a flash file format and is on the verge of being obsolete. Most of the browsers these days have stopped handling the flash files. SWF stands for Small Web Format and is developed by Macromedia. Initially known as Shockwave Flash Movie, the format was later acquired by Adobe and was renamed to Small Web Format.

 

The format is used for hosting the videos on web hosting sites such as YouTube, Vimeo, Blogspot, and WordPress video. While the videos in SWF format can be played on most of the browsers (the browsers have been removing the support for the format in favour of HTML5), most of the mainstream video players will not be able to play these videos. This is one of the prime reasons why you need to convert SWF to AVI.

 

In sharp contrast to SWF, AVI is a universal file format. It can practically play on most of the video players. Converted into AVI, you would be able to play these files on a wide range of devices that include tablets, iOS gadgets, computers, PSP, and a host of them. If you have been downloading SWF files, you can use the best SWF to AVI  converters for the purpose. You can pick the options to convert SWF to AVI online or use the SWF to AVI converters for the purpose.

 

A few good tools that can be helpful in this context can include

 

  • Apowersoft Free Online Video Converter

  • Recool Free SWF to AVI Converter

  • Wondershare video converter

 

The steps involved in your need to SWF to AVI online or otherwise would be the same as in the case of the previous steps. No matter which tool you choose, you would need to import your SWF file into the tool, choose the output format as AVI, and you are good to go.

 

10. How to Convert SWF to MP4?


 

You would be very well aware of the SWF file format and how efficient it has been with the blogs, browsers, and other similar content. The MP4 file format has been, obviously, one of the prime and premium options you would find rather impressive and effective in many ways. One of the widely used mainstream video formats, it can be played on almost all video players.

 

That is precisely what makes it one of the best options to convert SWF to MP4 files. You can either choose to convert SWF to MP4 online or check out a few good options in converting SWF to MP4 in an easy to follow steps.

 

Some of the best tools that can prove to be helpful to convert SWF to MP4 can be

 

  • Online Convert.com

  • File Zigzag

  • DVDVideoSoft SWF Converter

  • Movavi SWF to Video Converter

 

The steps, once again will be similar to the other conversion options. Pick your SWF video file, add it to your chosen video converter and choose MP4 as the output video format.

 

While most of the video conversion options are easy to follow, and there are plenty of tools that can help you achieve the task seamlessly, handling SWF files can be a concern most of the times. There are not many video converters available that can efficiently handle SWF files and convert them into a compatible video format.

 

Part 3: The Closing Thoughts

 

Video conversion requirements are aplenty, and there are virtually hundreds of reasons you would want to convert videos from one format to another. Converting the video files between different formats should ideally be an easy task, thanks to the wide range of video converters available.

 

Of all the video converters that we discussed, we found DVDFab Video Converter to be an efficient and effective option you would find extremely impressive. In addition to the video conversion capabilities, it can help you edit your videos with the non-linear video editing options. That would make it one of the excellent options when compared to the other similar video converter options.

 

Read More:

 

  1. Ultimate Guide to Convert Audio Files between Different Formats

  2. Things You Need to Know About Lossless Audio Formats

  3. How to Convert FLAC to MP3?