几年前,720P是我们可以获得的最佳分辨率,这就是DVD刻录所使用的分辨率。我们都热爱质量,直到技术先进和1080p HD出现。同样,我们所有人都使用1080P分辨率,其代号为“全高清(FHD)”。蓝光在此时变得更加流行,因为它们大多为1080P。现在,我们处于4K UHD时代–这是迄今为止您可以获得的最佳分辨率。但是,许多人仍对4K UHD和1080P FHD感到困惑。因此,本文将详细说明4K与1080P的比较。

 

表中的内容

第1部分:  4k与1080p:什么是4K,它与1080P有何不同?

第2部分。 为什么4K分辨率优于1080P分辨率

第3部分。UHD与HDR

第4部分. 始终是将1080P升级到4K的新方法:AI技术

 

如今,4K电视越来越受欢迎。同样,需求也持续增长。今天,您不仅可以找到4K电视,还可以找到4K显示器和4K媒体播放器。 4K技术不断进步–这就是您需要了解它的更多原因,以及了解4K和1080P之间的区别。

 

4k vs 1080p:什么是4K,它与1080P有何不同?

每个人都已经熟悉1080p。更重要的是,大多数高端智能手机和数码单反相机都支持1080P录制。这样可以产生清晰清晰的素材和视频。此外,从离线商店甚至在线购买的大多数家庭电影都以1080P录制。最重要的是,大多数35英寸至50英寸之间的电视都支持1080P分辨率。

您真的可以看到4k与1080p之间的区别吗?这是我们在YouTube上找到的一个视频,请尝试找出原因吗?查看它。

 

1080P只是一种分辨率质量,实际上意味着1920倍; 1080像素。这表示在整个屏幕上水平显示1,920像素,在同一屏幕上垂直显示1,080像素。数字后的字母“ P”表示逐行扫描(非隔行扫描)。 1080P分辨率的代号为720P HD,因此其代号为Full HD(FHD)。

来到4K,这是更高的分辨率质量。基本上,它应该比1080p好,是的,它比1080P好。 4K代表3840× 2160像素,这意味着在同一屏幕上水平显示3840像素,在同一屏幕上垂直显示2160像素。 4K也表示为UHD –超高清

4k vs 1080p

可能有人会问,水平像素达不到4000(4K),那么为什么将分辨率命名为4K?好吧,4K是3840像素的近似值。但是,数字电视和数字电影使用不同的4K分辨率。消费者可能获得3840次;电视上的2160像素,电影放映行业显示4096× 2160像素。

 

分辨率以水平像素命名;因此,将1280 x 720像素称为720P,1920倍; 1080像素称为1080P,3840× 2160像素(约4000)被称为4K . 

 

基本上,4K电视的尺寸将比1080P电视大得多。这是因为您需要更大的屏幕才能欣赏4K技术产生/提供的广泛生动的像素。更是如此,4K最多可产生800万像素,而1080p仅可提供200万像素。

 

了解4K的含义以及它的产生方式;让我们讨论一下4K和1080P(4K与1080P)之间的区别。显然,到目前为止,您肯定会喜欢4K而不是1080P,对吧?好吧,您没有犯错,但是,请阅读下面的比较。

 

为什么4K分辨率优于1080P分辨率

考虑图片质量和其他因素时,3840 x 2160像素的4K分辨率领先于1080P分辨率。但是,当您在支持1080分辨率的HDTV上观看4K视频时,视频会自动从4K UHD缩小到1080P FHD,因此这是4K与1080P的主要区别: 

 

1.灵活性 

4K在可以在1080P屏幕,电视或监视器上观看4K视频的意义上来说非常灵活。相反,当您尝试在4K屏幕上播放1080p视频时,您将看不到清晰的图像,也不会欣赏视频。因此,基本上,当您在1080P显示器上观看4K视频并享受流式4K的所有好处时,您将无法在4K显示器上观看1080P并享受这些好处。 

 

2.惊人的细节

显然,4K分辨率比1080p产生更多的细节和鲜艳的色彩。在细节和图像质量方面比较1080p与4k是不费吹灰之力的。借助支持UHD和HDR高科技功能的4K电视,您最有可能在4K分辨率下获得比1080p高4倍的质量。 

另外,当您在1080p显示器或显示器上播放4K图像时,与常规1080p图像相比,降级后的质量看起来仍然更清晰,更细致。

 

3. 4K是未来

顶级媒体公司,电影院和媒体行业中的各种人士正在向4K迈进。这是即将上映的电影,节目和游戏的未来派解决方案。 4K与1080p的比较可能不会很快消失,但是4K无疑是更好的选择。现在,大多数流网络都提供4K内容,并且有些软件播放器支持4K播放。 

您经常会看到4K HDR和4K UHD –这可能使您想知道,什么是UHD和HDR?实际上,它们是两种不同的技术-如下所述。

 

UHD与HDR

UHD代表“超高清”,实际上是4K分辨率的代号。相比之下,HDR代表“更高的动态范围”,它是指用户如何查看屏幕上显示的图片。 

也就是说,比较UHD与HDR更像是比较4K与HDR。前者与分辨率质量有关,而后者则与图像质量有关–为最终用户提供更清晰,更大的图像。

 

始终将1080P升级到4K的新方法:AI技术

1080p vs 4k或4K vs 1080p,无论如何进行比较,简单的总结仍然是4K比1080P更好,它实际上提供了更大的灵活性。此外,4K分辨率正在得到极大的提高,并已被普遍接受-大多数新电影和数字内容现在都以4K品质记录。现在有用于录制UHD视频的4K摄像机。

但是,如果您拥有1080P电视或监视器,则仍可以使用它来观看3840 x 2160分辨率的内容(但这取决于许多因素,并非所有1080p屏幕都可以高质量显示4K分辨率)。无论如何,您始终可以使用DVDFab Player之类的4K软件媒体播放器在任何PC或MacBook上观看4K电影。

此外,还有其他一些出色的软件可以将1080p升级到4k,例如Gigapixel AI,这是一个有关如何使用Gigapixel AI升级视频的教程。千兆像素AI的最佳替代

 

 

那真的是鲜明的对比,对吗?

那么这些软件是如何 实现的呢?通过一项称为“超分辨率”的技术,详细了解它: 

此外,我们还选择了前6种工具供您了解如何利用AI来增强自己的图像和视频,并了解更多信息:

Some years ago, 720P was the best resolution quality we could get, and that’s what is used in recording DVDs. We all loved the quality, not until technology advanced and 1080p HD came into existence. Again, we all moved to 1080P resolution, which was codenamed Full High Definition (FHD). Blu-rays became more popular at this time because they were mostly 1080P. Now, we’re in the era of 4K UHD – this is so far the best resolution quality you can get. However, many people are yet confused between 4K UHD and 1080P FHD; hence, the comparison 4K vs 1080P is explained in a detailed way in this article.

 

Table of Content

Part 1. 4k vs 1080p: What Is 4K and How Does It Differ From 1080P?

Part 2. Why is 4K Resolution better than 1080P Resolution

Part 3. UHD vs HDR

Part 4. Always a new way to Upscale 1080P to 4K: AI Technology

 

4K televisions are increasingly becoming more popular by the day; also, the demand keeps increasing too. Today, you’d not only find 4K televisions, but there are 4K monitors and 4K media players. The 4K technology keeps advancing further – and that’s the more reason you need to know about it, as well as learn the differences between 4K and 1080P.

4k vs 1080p: What Is 4K and How Does It Differ From 1080P?

Everyone is familiar with 1080p already. More so, most high-end smartphones and DSLR cameras support 1080P recording; this produces vividly clear footage and videos. Furthermore, most home movies purchased from offline stores and even online are recorded in 1080P. To crown it all, most televisions between 35-inches to 50-inches support 1080P resolution.

Can you really see the difference between 4k vs 1080p? Here is one video we found on YouTube, try to figure that out? View it.

 

1080P is simply a resolution quality, which literally implies 1920 × 1080 pixels. This interprets as 1,920 pixels displayed horizontally across a screen and 1,080 pixels displayed vertically on the same screen. The letter “P” after the numbers represent Progressive Scan (non-interlaced). The 1080P resolution is codenamed Full HD (FHD) because it displays better than 720P HD.

Coming to 4K, this is a higher resolution quality. Basically, it is expected to be better than 1080p, and yes, it is better than 1080P. 4K represents 3840 × 2160 pixels, which implies 3840 pixels horizontally displayed on a screen and 2160 pixels vertically displayed on the same screen. 4K is also represented as UHD – Ultra High Definition.

 

4k vs 1080p

Someone may ask, the horizontal pixels isn’t up to 4000 (4K), why then is the resolution named 4K? Well, 4K is the approximated value of 3840 pixels. However, digital television and digital cinematography use different 4K resolutions. While consumers may get 3840 × 2160 pixels on televisions, the movie projection industry displays 4096 × 2160 pixels.

Resolutions are named after the horizontal pixels; hence, 1280 x 720 pixels is called 720P, 1920 × 1080 pixels is called 1080P, and 3840 × 2160 pixels (approx. 4000) is called 4K. 

Basically, a 4K TV would be much bigger than a 1080P TV in size. This is because you need a bigger screen to enjoy the widespread vivid pixels produced/delivered by the 4K technology. More so, 4K produces up to 8 million pixels while 1080p delivers just 2 million pixels.

Having understood the meaning of 4K and how it was derived; let’s discuss the difference between 4K and 1080P (4K vs 1080P). Apparently, with all that is said so far, you definitely would prefer 4K over 1080P, right? Well, you’re not making a mistake, but then, read the comparison below.

 

Why is 4K Resolution better than 1080P Resolution

When you consider picture quality and other factors, 4K resolution, 3840 x 2160 pixels, pulls ahead of 1080P resolution. However, when you watch 4K videos on HDTVs that support 1080 resolution, the video would be automatically scaled down from 4K UHD to 1080P FHD, so here are the major difference about 4K vs 1080P: 

1. Flexibility 

4K is quite flexible in the sense that it is possible to watch a 4K video on a 1080P screen, TV, or monitor. In contrast, when you attempt to playback a 1080p video on a 4K screen, you won’t get a clear picture and you won’t enjoy the video. So, basically, while you watch 4K videos on a 1080P monitor and enjoy all the benefits of streaming 4K, you cannot watch 1080P on a 4K monitor and enjoy the benefits. 

2. Stunning Details

Apparently, 4K resolution produces more details and vivid colors than 1080p. Comparing 1080p vs 4k in terms of details and picture quality is a no-brainer. With 4K televisions supporting UHD and HDR hi-tech features, you are most likely to get 4x better quality with 4K resolution, than 1080p. 

Also, when you play 4K on a 1080p monitor or display, the downscaled quality still looks pretty clearer and more detailed than regular 1080p images. 

3. 4K is the Future

Top media companies, cinemas, and various people in the media industry are moving to 4K. It is the futuristic resolution for upcoming movies, shows, and games. 4K vs 1080p is likely a comparison that isn’t dying off soon, but 4K is inarguably the better choice. Most streaming networks now offer 4K content, and there are software players that support 4K playback. 

You’d often see 4K HDR and 4K UHD – this may make you wonder, what is UHD and HDR? They are actually two different techs – explained below.

UHD vs HDR

UHD stands for Ultra High Definition, which literally is the codename for 4K resolution. In contrast, HDR stands for Higher Dynamic Range, which refers to how a user views the picture that appeared on the screen. 

That said, comparing UHD vs HDR is more like comparing 4K with HDR. The former is all about resolution quality, while the latter deals with picture quality – serving the end-user a clearer, bigger picture.

Always a new way to Upscale 1080P to 4K: AI Technology

1080p vs 4k or 4K vs 1080p, anyhow the comparison is done, the simple summary remains that 4K is better than 1080P and it actually provides more flexibility. Also, 4K resolution is seriously advancing and becoming generally accepted – most new movies and digital content are now recorded in 4K quality. There are now 4K cameras for recording UHD videos.

However, if you’ve got a 1080P TV or monitor, you could still use it to watch a 3840 x 2160 resolution content (but this depends on many factors, not all 1080p screens can show 4K resolution in good quality). Regardless, you can always use a 4K software media player like the DVDFab Player to watch 4K movies on any PC or MacBook.

Also, there are other great software to upscale 1080p to 4k such like Gigapixel AI, here is one tutorial about how to upscale video with Gigapixel AI and best alternative to Gigapixel AI.

 

That's really sharp contrast, right?

So how did these software achieve it? Through a technology called super resolution, learn more about it: 

Also we selected top 6 tools for you to understand how could you ultilize AI to enhance your own images and videos, learn more: